$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Gables Inn

2 stars
View map of 730 South DIXIE Hwy, CORAL GABLES, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Fun birthday weekend away

Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was... See full review

  • alesha1612
  • Mar 19, 2015
Liked it

It was a great location. I would suggest hotel renovations because the image doesn't help much. But... See full review

  • Oscar F.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Gables Inn offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Coral Gables one of the most desirable areas of Miami.Located directly across the street from the University of Miami just minutes from Dadeland Mall the Shops at Sunset and all major business districts. Now under new ownership we are offering affordable rates for our customers and continental breakfast is also included.We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gables Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Gables Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
GUEST 1 KING BED - SPACIOUS GUEST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED. LAYOUT INCLUDES TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES DESK AND TABLE AIR-CONDITIONING AND FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS . NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 1 KING
Standard
GUEST 2 QUEEN BEDS - SPACIOUS LAYOUT WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS INCLUDES- FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS AIR-CONDITIONING TILE FLOORING DESK AND TABLE TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES. NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 2 QUEENS

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Dining
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gables Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThrillerINC
Business
Barling, AR, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Awesome place to stay

gables inn is located in a prime spot if your looking to be in between the beach and town. hotel staff was excellent and rooms were spotless. all around a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

make sure to have cash for toll roads, some of them you cant avoid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Liked it

It was a great location. I would suggest hotel renovations because the image doesn't help much. But at the end, it was ok. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I used Uber to move between places. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alesha1612
Business
Charleston
Mar 19, 2015

Fun birthday weekend away

Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was just down the street from the metro rail which we got on and took to a metro mover that ended right at Bayfront Park where we needed to be. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrhjr
Business
charlotte nc
Apr 1, 2014

great deal

Comfortable, great location location location. Breakfast bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deltamax666
Business
berlin
Apr 27, 2014

nice stay between beach and mall

solid good, clean room and motel breakfast, friendly crew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beebe
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Good location

clean place, friendly staff, good location close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThrillerINC
Business
Barling, AR, USA
Jun 28, 2012

great location

it was located in a great place. service staff was friendly and courteous. everything was cleaned in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a taxi, it ends up being way cheaper than paying for parking everywhere you go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Close to the University campus

I stayed at the Gables Inn because I was attending some of the Home Coming events at the univeristy of Miami. When I attended the University I knew of the Gables Inn and that was why I chose it. Time gives into age. It was a nice stay but I would have rather been in a more up todate hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Miami is close by with many restruarnts and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bakie
Business
Sarasota
Feb 27, 2015

Business Stayover

The Gables Inn is a very well located basic hotel. The staff is always very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the basic amenities. The location is right next to US 1, so it can be somewhat noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse
Business
Tinton Falls
Apr 9, 2015

Stayed for a night before driving to Key West

My girlfriend and I arrived late the night before a drive to Key West and found the staff and check-in process very laid-back and straight forward. The room was basic and a little dated, but clean and the AC was strong so really no complaints. Everything worked as advertised, we had a nice night's sleep and complimentary breakfast out on the patio downstairs. I'd certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top