$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Gables Inn

2 stars
View map of 730 South DIXIE Hwy, CORAL GABLES, FL 33143

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Fun birthday weekend away

Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was... See full review

  • alesha1612
  • Mar 19, 2015
Liked it

It was a great location. I would suggest hotel renovations because the image doesn't help much. But... See full review

  • Oscar F.
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Gables Inn offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Coral Gables one of the most desirable areas of Miami.Located directly across the street from the University of Miami just minutes from Dadeland Mall the Shops at Sunset and all major business districts. Now under new ownership we are offering affordable rates for our customers and continental breakfast is also included.We look forward to welcoming you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gables Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Gables Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
GUEST 1 KING BED - SPACIOUS GUEST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED. LAYOUT INCLUDES TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES DESK AND TABLE AIR-CONDITIONING AND FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS . NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 1 KING
Standard
GUEST 2 QUEEN BEDS - SPACIOUS LAYOUT WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS INCLUDES- FREE IN-ROOM WIFI ACCESS AIR-CONDITIONING TILE FLOORING DESK AND TABLE TV FULL BATH WITH AMENITIES. NON-SMOKING AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. BED- 2 QUEENS

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Dining
Family plan
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • BankUnited Center: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gables Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ThrillerINC
Barling, AR, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Awesome place to stay

gables inn is located in a prime spot if your looking to be in between the beach and town. hotel staff was excellent and rooms were spotless. all around a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

make sure to have cash for toll roads, some of them you cant avoid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse
Business
Tinton Falls
Apr 9, 2015

Stayed for a night before driving to Key West

My girlfriend and I arrived late the night before a drive to Key West and found the staff and check-in process very laid-back and straight forward. The room was basic and a little dated, but clean and the AC was strong so really no complaints. Everything worked as advertised, we had a nice night's sleep and complimentary breakfast out on the patio downstairs. I'd certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse
Business
Tinton Falls
Apr 9, 2015

Stayed for a night before a drive to Key West

Arrived after a long flight at roughly 11pm and had a very straight-forward and simple check-in process with the friendly front desk. My girlfriend stayed for one night before a drive to Key West in the morning. The room was dated but clean and the AC was nice and cold. Everything worked as expected. In the morning we got up and had the complimentary breakfast on the patio downstairs and had an effortless check-out process. Would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alesha1612
Business
Charleston
Mar 19, 2015

Fun birthday weekend away

Me and a friend were attending Ultra Music Festival and found this place not too far away. It was just down the street from the metro rail which we got on and took to a metro mover that ended right at Bayfront Park where we needed to be. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bakie
Business
Sarasota
Feb 27, 2015

Business Stayover

The Gables Inn is a very well located basic hotel. The staff is always very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the basic amenities. The location is right next to US 1, so it can be somewhat noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Liked it

It was a great location. I would suggest hotel renovations because the image doesn't help much. But at the end, it was ok. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I used Uber to move between places. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Syed Ahmed
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent for a short stay in the Coral Gables area.

I was very satisfied with the level of service provided by the staff, and size and cleanlines of the room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
FL
Nov 17, 2014

basic hotel at a good location

not much to offer, however decent value at a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDsarge
Business
germantown md
May 16, 2014

basic

The room was as shown . Older hotel ,well maintained. Room very clean. Inexpensive compared to other hotels in area. what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deltamax666
Business
berlin
Apr 27, 2014

nice stay between beach and mall

solid good, clean room and motel breakfast, friendly crew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gables Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gusl
Business
florida
Apr 16, 2014

OK hotel good location

For getting to downtown coconut grove or university of miami, this is a good location. The rooms were clean, but the tiled floors had like a soap scum across them. bring bath sandals. It's time to change the bedding and put a lamp in the room. If you only need a place to lay your head, this works.No frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

coconut grove and fairchild tropical gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top