$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

The Inn at Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 4300 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Lovely gem on the beach

Unique accommodations right on Cocoa Beach. The Inn is like a bed and breakfast; the homebaked... See full review

  • MJB Happy Traveler
  • May 16, 2014
best bed and breakfast

Friendly staff made us feel at home immediatly. Room was cozy with a European theam. Grounds where... See full review

  • Mommy321
  • Jan 17, 2014
Encompassed in an atmosphere of peace and tranquility The Inn at Cocoa Beach offers the finest in oceanfront comfort. A European styled hotel with individually decorated rooms and large oceanfront balconies. Enjoy a complimentary fresh baked breakfast every morning and Wine and Cheese Social every evening. The Inn at Cocoa Beach is located just four miles from the Port Canaveral Cruise Port and is the perfect place for pre and post cruise vacations. We are primarily an adult facility with ninety percent of our rooms being king or queen size beds. The hotel features rooms with private patios that directly access a large pool area oceanfront rooms that have a large private balcony larger deluxe oceanfront rooms with private balcony deluxe oceanfront rooms that feature in room whirlpool tubs and a private balcony. All of these amenities in a location that is quiet and tranquil with miles of white sandy beach. Just minutes from Kennedy Space Center and about an hour to downtown Orlando. We are a great choice for local corporate travelers visiting the space center and the affiliated contractors. We offer complimentary hi speed internet access to the entire building and complimentary local phone calls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

The Inn at Cocoa Beach Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Oceanfront - Large oceanfront room with a private balcony. These rooms feature a sitting area adjacent to a private balcony. One King or King Bed Available.
Standard
Standard Oceanview - Oceanfront view with private balcony overlooking the pool area with great views of the ocean. King and Queen beds available.
Standard
Pool view - Pool view room with sliding doors opening to a private patio on the pool deck. Either Twin Queen or King size beds available.
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Charming Hotel

Comfortable,cozy hotel with personable staff. The continental breakfast was very good. Just a short walking to the beach. The honeymoon suite was very nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jentani
Business
Ocala fl
Aug 30, 2014

Great experience

First time to the inn, truly a unique experience. My room was nice and modernly updated. Love being able to walk out pool side. And very short distance to the beach. The staff are all very friendly and respectful. Love the wine and cheese social.it was nice meeting other guest. Breakfast was great. Overall a very accommodateing stay. I look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sand bar was great live band, great drinks and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGM3
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 24, 2014

Great Place But Not What I Expected

First, let me say this place has lots of charm and was right on the beach. Better than all other oceanfront hotels in this block. That said, the average age of the guests was 70. The hostess was wonderful and the pool was outstanding. The room was charming and the memory foam mattress was confortable. My biggest complaint was the tile floor in the rooms rather than carpet and the direct access to the rooms from the parking lot. Also, the room temp was set to 79 when I got there on a day that was 106 outside, so review is low based on age of guests, temp of the rooms and the tile floors. Great for a romantic get away, but less ideal for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Honor bar is a great feature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phelps from Tampa
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 7, 2014

A Favorite

I've stayed at the Inn numerous times over the last 5 or 6 years with my two sons. It is a quiet getaway in the middle of active Cocoa Beach. The location is excellent and the staff always friendly and welcoming. There is a great hammock poolside which lends itself to great "off the beach snoozes". The rooms which have had carpeting over the last number of years, which I understand is difficult to maintain in a "beach" setting, have recently been remodeled with tile...a little difficult on my lower back, but otherwise nice. A small refrigerator in each room would be an appreciated addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJB Happy Traveler
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 16, 2014

Lovely gem on the beach

Unique accommodations right on Cocoa Beach. The Inn is like a bed and breakfast; the homebaked breads and quiches for breakfast are just right, the staff is wonderful, rooms are quaintly decorated and sparkling clean. The grounds are pretty, it's quiet and very laid back...right down to the 'honor bar' in the common room. My husband and I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eahp
Business
CT
Feb 23, 2014

Overnight escape with beach time and great dinner

easy access to beach yet key gated into hotel pool area. Pool deck room small but fine. Wine social hour nice and b'fast inside or outside included. Very pleasant and helpful front desk. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pompano has consistently great fresh fish dinners in a small though at times noisy room out of the tourist area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy321
Business
cocoa beach
Jan 17, 2014

best bed and breakfast

Friendly staff made us feel at home immediatly. Room was cozy with a European theam. Grounds where beautiful in the best location in cocoa beach. Wine and cheese hour was fun and the breakfast was amazing with homemade breads. It was a great experience. Its our new home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and entertainment are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim the Spanish Professor
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Fantastic place to stay in Cocoa Beach

The rooms are very quaint and nicely decorated. They all seen to balconies or little patios with rocking chairs. The staff are all super nice and the service is personal. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. You really feel like you know the people by the time your leave. They have an honor system bar and it's just so refreshing to be treated like a guest rather than just a customer. Breakfast is good and includes little quiches and some kind of homemade baked good. They even have little sand timers so you can soft boil yourself an egg. We just loved it and hope to make it back there as soon as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Greek gyro place on Cocoa Beach Causeway with two grass umbrellas outside. It's amazing so definitely stop to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronco bubba
Business
Colorado
Feb 12, 2013

Perfect beach getaway

Easy walking distance across the dunes to the beach or a short block to Ron Jon's. the pool was quiet and protected on the windy days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eschma
Business
Cambridge, MA
Feb 6, 2013

Home Away From Home

This was my boyfriend and I's second stay at the Inn, and we still love it. Although it's not a 5-star hotel, it's comfortable and cozy and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Everything is very open and there is 24/7 access to snacks and beverages in the common kitchen. There is also a free wine and cheese social every night from 5-6pm! The pool area is great, with a cozy hammock in the corner shade. It's right on the beach, a mile away from the Cocoa Beach Pier, so a great location. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top