$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
View map of 3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
63 reviews
1 night before work

Just spent 1 night but it was great. I wish i had come up earlier so i could stay longer but i... See full review

  • Monique
  • Feb 15, 2015
Cocoa Beach Spring Training Visit

I went to a National's spring training game and decided to stay in Cocoa Beach. Motel 6 staff was... See full review

  • edwin m.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 63
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chett S.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Vacation

Staff was nice. Good location. Can't really beat the price. I would stay there again. The walls are thin you can here your neighbors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseph v.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Enjoyable trip

Well what can you say about Motel 6 other than you get what you pay for. This motel 6 wasn't bad though great value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachdad
Business
orlando, fla.
Jul 19, 2014

another weekend in paridise

it quaint, quiet, and 1blk from the beach I love. I like the free shuttle to the nite life which allows for safe fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WORLD FAMOUS RON JON SURFSHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdad
Business
orlando, fla.
Jun 30, 2014

weekend @ the beach

the room had been remodeled with hardwood flooring and décor was very pleasant. I will stay there again ffor sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food , dining, and RonJons surfshop is only 2 blks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlwm63
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Mar 10, 2014

Great location, not for those looking for clean.

Check in went smoothly, although they did try saying my room was not ready yet at 4 in the afternoon, so show up later. Room was very basic, no fridge, no microwave, and a very old television. Sheets and blankets on bed were dirty, had stains (you could tell they were old stains and had been washed). They checked for housekeeping the first day and then never came back. This is a great location, easy walking distance to a lot of different places to eat and Ron Jon. For the price I have stayed in better hotels, but this was the only one with an opening at the time. If it is just for a night I would stay again but not for any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jipedyjoe
Business
babylon ny
Mar 7, 2014

Great spot but bare bones hotel

Great spot...walk to everything...but carpeted rooms equals mold smell...non smoking rooms smelled of smoke ...nothing extra in rooms but a bar of soap....TV 20 years old...no hair dryer or paper towells...no shampoo...towels...bring your own unless you like old rough towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.TC
Business
Lakeland, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Quiet and Safe and great location

I would recommend this well located hotel near the beach in Cocoa Beach. There were two queen beds in my room and one had a hole in the mattress and sank almost to the floor. Because there was a second queen, I did not take the time to complain. They simply need to do a better inspection upon cleaning there rooms and safeguarding their "equipment".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go down to the Cove where the cruise liners dock. There are five spectacular restaurants on the water and some have entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony2Thighs
Business
Kissimmee
Feb 11, 2014

Fair price

Nice room for the price, no issues with noise, staff were nice, could update the tv's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Comfort inn has kareoks on weekends and A N. Y. Pizza across the street has good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burnbgonesteve
Business
orlando
Jul 11, 2012

Great price

Hotel is perfect for a quick hide away. Great location by beach and bars and ron jon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 11, 2011

Cheap alternative to other hotels

I stayed here to watch the final Space Shuttle launch. It is conveniently located close to the beach so you can view the launch from there. For the high rates around launch dates, this is definitely not worth it. WiFi isn't free and there's no free breakfast either. The rooms were OK. Now that the Space Shuttle program is over, I don't see any reason to stay here unless NASA has plans otherwise or you need a relatively cheap alternative near Cocoa Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top