$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
View map of 3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
61 reviews
1 night before work

Just spent 1 night but it was great. I wish i had come up earlier so i could stay longer but i... See full review

  • Monique
  • Feb 15, 2015
Enjoyable trip

Well what can you say about Motel 6 other than you get what you pay for. This motel 6 wasn't bad... See full review

  • joseph v.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britster
Business
Orlando Fl
Apr 2, 2013

Great

Room was comfortable and had a great experience. I will definately refer this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annfred
Business
Crystal River
Mar 27, 2013

It served it's purpose

The first room smelled musty and the air did not work. The second room was a little better the air worked getting the musty smell out. There was nothing great or special it severed it's purpose for a place to rest considering the condition of the place the prices could have been lower closer to $40.00 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chocomix
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Sep 8, 2011

Cheap stay

I booked on Motel6 based on reccomendations, but I was not too happy. The toilette was not completely clean, as traces of the previous guest were still present.... The floor and the bathroom are old, partially broken. It looks like one-two stars hotels, but the cleanness a bit lower than that. For the rest, the rooms were comfortable and ok. The personell at the front guest extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. B.
Business
Homosassa, Florida
Nov 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great for the price. Walking distance to many places to eat and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Pizza place diagonally across A1A was very good. We had a lunch special of 1 slice of pizza and a drink for $3.99

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Upon arriving, we noticed how close the beach really is. As soon as we checked in we all walked to the beach, only about 1 and 1/2 blocks away. The beach was the important factor for us, and this hotel did not disappoint. Back in our room, the furnishings are outdated, but clean. It is a basic room, no bad odors, molds, or anything bad, just old looking. The other people staying there look down on their luck, but were the friendliest you could meet. We had No trouble at all. There is food and shopping really close, and you are on the main highway out front. There is a little beach access area just about 1/2 block off the back parking lot. It was great for watching the sun rise. I felt safe the whole time. Would recommend for family, or traveling alone. The staff at the front desk gave us extra pillows and a blanket when we asked for them, and extra towels were given also. The staff was friendly and seemed eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk over to the little beach access area to watch the sunrise. It is a wooden walkway with benches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven,Fl
Jun 15, 2009

The rooms air was not working

The room was to hot to sleep, the ocean was great. Check air conditioning before you stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escapees from the frosty North
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 5, 2009

Great deal for the money

Just trying to stay somewhere simple before going on a weekend cruise. The hotel was a 1 block walk from the beach, had a great little pool, polite staff. The room itself was spacious, and had a fridge and microwave. There was a supermarket within walking distance. We were just looking to extend our days in the sun without adding much cost and this was perfect for us. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you but if you just want to get to the beach, sit by the pool and have a comfortable bed and keep some money in your pocket, this is your best bet. Also a AARP discount (small) if you are over 50. If I am ever down in Port Canaveral again, I'll be back. Port Canaveral is only 10 minutes away, and there are car rental offices nearby as well. A local trolley runs up and down the main street. It was all very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to Cape Canaveral - even cheaper if you take the trolly as close as you can, grab a bite to eat, and take a taxi the rest of the way - save yourself at least half the cab fare...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2008

Dirty room

The room was dirty, damp and smelled musty. The bathroom was also dirty. There were small bugs on the vanity and in the sink. The carpet was dirty and felt damp. Definitely would not recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Kinda dirty

This hotel is kinda dirty and you don't get a real safe feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat around and the beach is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top