$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
another weekend in paridise

it quaint, quiet, and 1blk from the beach I love. I like the free shuttle to the nite life which... See full review

  • beachdad
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great

Room was comfortable and had a great experience. I will definately refer this hotel See full review

  • Britster
  • Apr 2, 2013
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erin816
Business
Deltona, FL
Jun 17, 2014

Ehhhhh...

Cockroach in the shower, room was minimum, linen cheap, bedspreads stained with god knows what. Location was good, close to the beach. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sharon D.
Business
Eustis, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Good location, large size room

Room was much larger than expected. Looked like a full kitchen but no stove/oven, just microwave and full size refrigerator. Lots of space, clean but old beds and carpeting, which we didn't mind as long as it's clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach, Ron Jon, shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crysabwebb
Business
huntsville, al
Apr 7, 2013

an absolute disaster

the room was dirty and unclean, it smelled liked urine. It looked like the room was not cleaned. The door got stuck and one of the staff members kicked the door in then the door wouldn't close properly, and the members tried to tell us it was okay. I asked for a refund and had to go through a process to get a full refund. I had to go to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

florida seafood an awesome seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tucker944
Business
Williston, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Location Doesn't Get Any Better

Perfect location for a nice stay. Nothing fancy, but if you are spending time at the beach rather than your room, this is the place for you. Price is great for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxedandlovedit
Business
El Paso, Tx
Nov 8, 2012

Enjoyable!

Had a few issues when first checked In. Nothing major, non working fridge and clogged tub. But staff was very attentive and resolved immediately. Rest of stay was great. Good location, nice pool, clean rooms and ve1y spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk to the peer from hotel entrance to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Travelsalot
Business
Augusta Ga
Sep 3, 2012

It was a decent experience but you get what you pay for.

The location was nice and it was close to the beach. Of your going to be at the beach most of the time this isnt a bad spot because the location is great but if youre into in-room amenities. This may not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ford40257
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 15, 2012

Nice beach, awful hotel

Nice location, one block from beautiful beach, but this hotel was dirty, very rude employees, and really not worth the money. There was barely an water pressure in the room, so washing your hands or taking a shower was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joysunshine
Business
Ozark, Alabama
Jun 6, 2011

Great Value

Was concerned about hotel because of negative reviews. But we were staying during Memorial week and the hotel prices on Cocoa Beach were outrageous. The hotel staff was very pleasant and our room was clean and quiet. We spent 2 afternoons out by the pool and it was very cleaned. We will be returning to Cocoa Beach often because our children still live there and we will stay here again. We looked at the Studio Apts for our next visit....the room was much larger and included a minifridge, microwave, table and chair for only $10.00 a day more than the regular price. No special amenities provided like shampoo, conditioner, lotion, blow dryer, iron, etc. but that didnt matter to us since we always bring our own anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and nightlife at the Port is always great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Mar 22, 2011

Poor hotel in a wasted location

It's OK, but it is NOT a two-star hotel by any means. No clock. No shampoo. no radio. no fridge. No lobby per se, just a desk. TV cable fell out. Killed a couple of small roaches. Housekeeping starts promtly at 8 AM. On the upside, many great Cocoa Beach sites are within walking distance, which makes us all the more dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORLANDO FL
Feb 6, 2011

COCOA 2011

WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. THE TOILETTE DOESN'T WORK, DIRTY LINENS, I SPENT ONLY 3 HOURS OVER THERE AND I WENT TO ANOTHER HOTEL IN THE SAME ROAD. I DESERVE MY MONEY BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top