$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
another weekend in paridise

it quaint, quiet, and 1blk from the beach I love. I like the free shuttle to the nite life which... See full review

  • beachdad
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great

Room was comfortable and had a great experience. I will definately refer this hotel See full review

  • Britster
  • Apr 2, 2013
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wis dells,wis
Aug 19, 2010

ugly

stuff got stolen because staff didn't close door after cleaning, staff didn't clean room very well, we had bed bugs, towels smelt musty and got harassed about grilling out. over all staff did nothing to make us happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

place to eat was at Dixie Crossroads in tittusville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ford40257
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 15, 2012

Nice beach, awful hotel

Nice location, one block from beautiful beach, but this hotel was dirty, very rude employees, and really not worth the money. There was barely an water pressure in the room, so washing your hands or taking a shower was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crysabwebb
Business
huntsville, al
Apr 7, 2013

an absolute disaster

the room was dirty and unclean, it smelled liked urine. It looked like the room was not cleaned. The door got stuck and one of the staff members kicked the door in then the door wouldn't close properly, and the members tried to tell us it was okay. I asked for a refund and had to go through a process to get a full refund. I had to go to a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

florida seafood an awesome seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 18, 2009

motel 6 cocoa

very bad... noisy, couldn't sleep due to the hall way lights being left on all night and filtering through the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 10, 2011

You get what you pay for!!!!!

The room smelled apparently they allow animals in the rooms, whenever you entered the room the smell hit you like a ton of bricks. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snurf it up
Business
Vail, CO
May 3, 2011

Ehhh

It's a Motel 6 so don't expect too much. It's a block from the beach and less than half the price of some neighboring hotels, but other than that there's nothing great about it. Check in time was listed as 2pm, but I had to wait till 4:30. Every other hotel I have ever booked [...] has been prepaid and when I check in I simply have to sign a waiver and get my key, this place made me swipe my credit card and tried to tell me that it's impossible for me to have checked in at other hotels without doing this. Bring your own shampoo, they don't provide any, and bring your own towels too, my room had three towels in it but...the first one had a clump of hair stuck to the outside, the second had a few curly black hairs folded inside it, and the third had someone elses nasty old toothbrush folded inside it, there's no way that something like that could have been accidentally folded into a towel, I think one of their employees was angry at their boss that day and decided to take it out on me. Also, the door locks don't work too well, when I'd swipe my key the door unlocked but the doorhandle wouldn't always turn, I noticed a few other guests having the same problem during my stay, and once while sitting in my room with the door closed and appearing to be locked it was blown open by the wind, so make sure you put the deadbolt on and leave any valuables locked in the trunk of your car. Be prepared to have some interesting neighbors as well (this place is full of white trash), there was one guy walking around screaming into his phone all day about how he wanted to go home to his wife but she wouldn't lift that darn restraining order, and the teenage couple next door kept making out on the walkway and then fighting, then making out again, then fighting,.....this went on for a few hours, I still don't know why they couldn't just do that in their room instead of right outside my window. Bottom line - it's cheap and close to the beach, ok for solo travelers but I wouldn't bring a girlfriend/wife or my kids here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Green Room in downtown, $, great vegan/vegetarian menu, about 2 miles away and an easy bike ride or morning walk. The Sandbar is a bar/restaurant, $, only 2 blocks away, good live music, lots of TVs for sports. If you have a car, check out Happy Healthy Human in Satellite Beach, $$, a great raw vegan restaurant and market. Don't waste your time with New Habit in downtown, two thumbs down :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2008

Dirty room

The room was dirty, damp and smelled musty. The bathroom was also dirty. There were small bugs on the vanity and in the sink. The carpet was dirty and felt damp. Definitely would not recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORLANDO FL
Feb 6, 2011

COCOA 2011

WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. THE TOILETTE DOESN'T WORK, DIRTY LINENS, I SPENT ONLY 3 HOURS OVER THERE AND I WENT TO ANOTHER HOTEL IN THE SAME ROAD. I DESERVE MY MONEY BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Save your money

Very disappointing stay. Ants in the room, no hair dryer, no coffee pot, no shampoo. There wasn't even a picture hanging on the wall or a chair to sit in. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, as were the wafer-thin pillows. The location to the beach is outstanding -- only a block away. This hotel could be so much more, but for the $85 I spent for one night, it lacked SO much. There were two ice machines near the pool. One was out of order, the other had no ice. The bathroom was dirty and the shower full of mildew, there were stains on the comforter, no water pressure, and the A/C was terribly noisy. People brought their own chairs and sat outside their rooms and grilled food on hibatchi grills. Only one person was working the desk at check-in and the line was to the door, taking almost 20 minutes to check-in. She was very friendly, but the over-powering mildew smell in the lobby area was extremely distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast-food restaurants within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pitt, pa
Jan 4, 2011

never again

dirty, smelly room, loud, extra fee for internet (!!) will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top