$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
View map of 3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Sharon
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 5, 2010

Great Loor watching the shuttlecation F

I went to watch the shuttle launch didn't get to see it because of delays but if I went back I would stay at this motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Also close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2010

No frills

My husband and I stay at this motel while waiting to see the shuttle launch. We were busy sightseeing during the day and basically use it for sleeping and showering. The room was clean, towels were changed everyday. They have a pool that we did not use. Lots of restaurants around and the beach is just a few steps away. The only thing I didn't like is the WIFI access was through a code to be entered in your computer, so you will need one code per laptop, per night. Overall, for the price and for a quick trip, it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Upon arriving, we noticed how close the beach really is. As soon as we checked in we all walked to the beach, only about 1 and 1/2 blocks away. The beach was the important factor for us, and this hotel did not disappoint. Back in our room, the furnishings are outdated, but clean. It is a basic room, no bad odors, molds, or anything bad, just old looking. The other people staying there look down on their luck, but were the friendliest you could meet. We had No trouble at all. There is food and shopping really close, and you are on the main highway out front. There is a little beach access area just about 1/2 block off the back parking lot. It was great for watching the sun rise. I felt safe the whole time. Would recommend for family, or traveling alone. The staff at the front desk gave us extra pillows and a blanket when we asked for them, and extra towels were given also. The staff was friendly and seemed eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk over to the little beach access area to watch the sunrise. It is a wooden walkway with benches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wis dells,wis
Aug 19, 2010

ugly

stuff got stolen because staff didn't close door after cleaning, staff didn't clean room very well, we had bed bugs, towels smelt musty and got harassed about grilling out. over all staff did nothing to make us happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

place to eat was at Dixie Crossroads in tittusville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 27, 2010

cocoa beach motel

Good hotel, clean rooms & great location. Only minus is it could Have more parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, AL.
May 2, 2010

Would stay again.

The room was clean, the Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.My room didnot come with a microwave oven but the staff was kind enough to bring me one. I would recomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canmae2
Business
fl
Mar 30, 2010

Good location

Good hotel for the price. no frills but so close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 7, 2010

Exactly what I wanted

Exactly what I expected. A Clean comfortable room at a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 29, 2009

Ok for a cheap weekend away!

This was an OK place for very cheap! We drove over to Cocoa to view the shuttle (which turned out being cancelled!) but location was great - within walking distance to Ron Jon, several restaurants, and Cocoa Beach Harley-Davidson right across the street. Pool gate was broken so someone inside the gate had to jump off their lounge to let people in while the maintenance crew stood and watched. Very plain room, bed comfortable, room stunk like a "wet dog" but we bought a couple small candles from Walgreen's and that solved that. Other than that, we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 18, 2009

motel 6 cocoa

very bad... noisy, couldn't sleep due to the hall way lights being left on all night and filtering through the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top