$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Great

Room was comfortable and had a great experience. I will definately refer this hotel See full review

  • Britster
  • Apr 2, 2013
another weekend in paridise

it quaint, quiet, and 1blk from the beach I love. I like the free shuttle to the nite life which... See full review

  • beachdad
  • Jul 19, 2014
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Hotel Map

28.3529 -80.6073
Nearby airports
Merritt Island Airport, (COI), 7.50, MI, E; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 47.20, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, AL.
May 2, 2010

Would stay again.

The room was clean, the Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.My room didnot come with a microwave oven but the staff was kind enough to bring me one. I would recomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canmae2
fl
Mar 30, 2010

Good location

Good hotel for the price. no frills but so close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Feb 7, 2010

Exactly what I wanted

Exactly what I expected. A Clean comfortable room at a reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 29, 2009

Ok for a cheap weekend away!

This was an OK place for very cheap! We drove over to Cocoa to view the shuttle (which turned out being cancelled!) but location was great - within walking distance to Ron Jon, several restaurants, and Cocoa Beach Harley-Davidson right across the street. Pool gate was broken so someone inside the gate had to jump off their lounge to let people in while the maintenance crew stood and watched. Very plain room, bed comfortable, room stunk like a "wet dog" but we bought a couple small candles from Walgreen's and that solved that. Other than that, we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 18, 2009

motel 6 cocoa

very bad... noisy, couldn't sleep due to the hall way lights being left on all night and filtering through the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Save your money

Very disappointing stay. Ants in the room, no hair dryer, no coffee pot, no shampoo. There wasn't even a picture hanging on the wall or a chair to sit in. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, as were the wafer-thin pillows. The location to the beach is outstanding -- only a block away. This hotel could be so much more, but for the $85 I spent for one night, it lacked SO much. There were two ice machines near the pool. One was out of order, the other had no ice. The bathroom was dirty and the shower full of mildew, there were stains on the comforter, no water pressure, and the A/C was terribly noisy. People brought their own chairs and sat outside their rooms and grilled food on hibatchi grills. Only one person was working the desk at check-in and the line was to the door, taking almost 20 minutes to check-in. She was very friendly, but the over-powering mildew smell in the lobby area was extremely distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast-food restaurants within easy walking distance

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holyghost Man
Louisville,ky
Jun 29, 2009

GOOD BEACH LOCATION

The room was ok, no coffee maker or blow dryer or iron. We didn't pack those things so we had to go buy them. the air conditioning was ok kept the room cool not cold. The staff was great, they were very helpful. Only had full service one day out of 7. They changed out towels and stuff daily, Could use full service every three days or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Haven,Fl
Jun 15, 2009

The rooms air was not working

The room was to hot to sleep, the ocean was great. Check air conditioning before you stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
raleigh, nc
May 22, 2009

worth the $

In town for a wedding. This motel is convenient to any where you want to go in the area. So easy to get around and has all the conveniences (stores, fast food, beach a block away). Had a pleasant experience with this motel. Could have used a coffee maker/ micro wave (to heat water) but at this price? Definitely a no frills motel but I was thoroughly satisfied with my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escapees from the frosty North
Princeton, NJ
Mar 5, 2009

Great deal for the money

Just trying to stay somewhere simple before going on a weekend cruise. The hotel was a 1 block walk from the beach, had a great little pool, polite staff. The room itself was spacious, and had a fridge and microwave. There was a supermarket within walking distance. We were just looking to extend our days in the sun without adding much cost and this was perfect for us. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you but if you just want to get to the beach, sit by the pool and have a comfortable bed and keep some money in your pocket, this is your best bet. Also a AARP discount (small) if you are over 50. If I am ever down in Port Canaveral again, I'll be back. Port Canaveral is only 10 minutes away, and there are car rental offices nearby as well. A local trolley runs up and down the main street. It was all very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to Cape Canaveral - even cheaper if you take the trolly as close as you can, grab a bite to eat, and take a taxi the rest of the way - save yourself at least half the cab fare...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search