$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

1 star
3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
another weekend in paridise

it quaint, quiet, and 1blk from the beach I love. I like the free shuttle to the nite life which... See full review

  • beachdad
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great

Room was comfortable and had a great experience. I will definately refer this hotel See full review

  • Britster
  • Apr 2, 2013
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delaware ohio
Dec 22, 2010

solo vacation

Not enjoyable as the internet did not work. No shampoo staff nice but did not offer. To refund internet card. Good location in an older motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several. Good restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trncobrien
Business
Madison, NJ
Dec 7, 2010

Good price for just the basics

The room itself was nice overall; phone did not work (loose connection?)but staffer quicky fixed problem, one lamp missed a bulb, door was hard to open--had to quickly insert and remove card then immediately slam down handle while shoving door in. Staff courteous, quick checkout. Saw a barbecue grill outside one room, grilling presumably OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House next door, short walk to McDonalds, Ron Jon Surf Shop,and lots of other stores/restaurants, Beach Trolley (bus to Cocoa Beach Pier,Port Canaveral etc.) stops in front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Nov 28, 2010

Motel 6

The hotel was nothing special, but it was clean, 2 beds a shower and a TV. That's all I needed and expected for $50. If you're staying one night alone in a hotel and don't need anything more than a bed, I think this is a good deal. Only complaint: there was no plug in the tub, so if you plan on taking a bath make sure you get a room with a stopper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. B.
Business
Homosassa, Florida
Nov 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great for the price. Walking distance to many places to eat and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Pizza place diagonally across A1A was very good. We had a lunch special of 1 slice of pizza and a drink for $3.99

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Invisible Kid
Business
SE Pennsylvania
Nov 5, 2010

Great location, okay on amenities, price

Check in clerk tried to raise the rate by $50' [...].The room ( with a refrigerator and microwave ) was good, and being poolside I was concerned about no noise but it was not too bad. Starbucks was within walking distance,as were several fast food chains and pharmacies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Winn Dixie in a nearby mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Sharon
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 5, 2010

Great Loor watching the shuttlecation F

I went to watch the shuttle launch didn't get to see it because of delays but if I went back I would stay at this motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Also close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2010

No frills

My husband and I stay at this motel while waiting to see the shuttle launch. We were busy sightseeing during the day and basically use it for sleeping and showering. The room was clean, towels were changed everyday. They have a pool that we did not use. Lots of restaurants around and the beach is just a few steps away. The only thing I didn't like is the WIFI access was through a code to be entered in your computer, so you will need one code per laptop, per night. Overall, for the price and for a quick trip, it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Sep 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Upon arriving, we noticed how close the beach really is. As soon as we checked in we all walked to the beach, only about 1 and 1/2 blocks away. The beach was the important factor for us, and this hotel did not disappoint. Back in our room, the furnishings are outdated, but clean. It is a basic room, no bad odors, molds, or anything bad, just old looking. The other people staying there look down on their luck, but were the friendliest you could meet. We had No trouble at all. There is food and shopping really close, and you are on the main highway out front. There is a little beach access area just about 1/2 block off the back parking lot. It was great for watching the sun rise. I felt safe the whole time. Would recommend for family, or traveling alone. The staff at the front desk gave us extra pillows and a blanket when we asked for them, and extra towels were given also. The staff was friendly and seemed eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk over to the little beach access area to watch the sunrise. It is a wooden walkway with benches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wis dells,wis
Aug 19, 2010

ugly

stuff got stolen because staff didn't close door after cleaning, staff didn't clean room very well, we had bed bugs, towels smelt musty and got harassed about grilling out. over all staff did nothing to make us happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

place to eat was at Dixie Crossroads in tittusville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 27, 2010

cocoa beach motel

Good hotel, clean rooms & great location. Only minus is it could Have more parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top