$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

2 stars
View map of 3701 North Atlantic Ave, SR A1A at St Lucie Lane, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
69 reviews
1 night before work

Just spent 1 night but it was great. I wish i had come up earlier so i could stay longer but i... See full review

  • Monique
  • Feb 15, 2015
Just the 2 of us!!

Loved it...it would if been better if the pool dint close so early. Lovely location , evrything is... See full review

  • Morena Linda
  • Aug 4, 2014
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

KFC
Nearby across street.
Italian Courtyard
Nearby walking distance.
Sunset Cafe
Nearby walking distance.
Floridas Seafood Grill
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Coconuts on the Beach
Nearby 1 mile.
Durangos Steakhouse
Nearby 1 mile.
Tokyo Japanese Steakhouse
Nearby 1.5 mile.
Brevard Surf
Nearby 2 miles.
Fishers Seafood
Nearby 2 miles.
Rustys
Nearby 2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxedandlovedit
El Paso, Tx
Nov 8, 2012

Enjoyable!

Had a few issues when first checked In. Nothing major, non working fridge and clogged tub. But staff was very attentive and resolved immediately. Rest of stay was great. Good location, nice pool, clean rooms and ve1y spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk to the peer from hotel entrance to the beach.

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joshu c.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Budget friendly

Needed a cheap hotel. This fit the budget and was functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edwin m.
Business
Springfield
Mar 10, 2015

Cocoa Beach Spring Training Visit

I went to a National's spring training game and decided to stay in Cocoa Beach. Motel 6 staff was very efficient,friendly and accommodating. The room was recently renovated and very clean. The value is superior and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chett S.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Vacation

Staff was nice. Good location. Can't really beat the price. I would stay there again. The walls are thin you can here your neighbors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseph v.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Enjoyable trip

Well what can you say about Motel 6 other than you get what you pay for. This motel 6 wasn't bad though great value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique
Business
Saint Mary
Feb 15, 2015

1 night before work

Just spent 1 night but it was great. I wish i had come up earlier so i could stay longer but i definately will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angry, tired, driving on with no sleep
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 17, 2014

cocoa beach transients' paradise!

and i didn't even mind that crowd, despite all the beer cans and cigarette butts everywhere, and their constant drama of getting evicted and sneaking back around -- this place claimed to have wifi available at booking, but only after i'd paid for my 3-day stay did they bother to indicate that their network would be down until the day i left! there was a slew of unpleasant complications besides, and while the on-site manager did ultimately make everything right (except for the lack of wifi) despite his often less-than-competent staff, it by no means erased the hours of grief i had to endure for things to finally be taken care of, which went a long way in undermining what on the face of it is the best value in the area. not a bad motel in terms of the basics, decent rooms and premises, etc, but jeez!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena Linda
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 4, 2014

Just the 2 of us!!

Loved it...it would if been better if the pool dint close so early. Lovely location , evrything is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachdad
Business
orlando, fla.
Jul 19, 2014

another weekend in paridise

it quaint, quiet, and 1blk from the beach I love. I like the free shuttle to the nite life which allows for safe fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WORLD FAMOUS RON JON SURFSHOP

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachdad
Business
orlando, fla.
Jun 30, 2014

weekend @ the beach

the room had been remodeled with hardwood flooring and décor was very pleasant. I will stay there again ffor sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food , dining, and RonJons surfshop is only 2 blks away.

Review of Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wondering1
Business
AL
Jun 23, 2014

average no discount!!!!

the price I paid is the standard pricing for the motel. there was no need to use these booking services. I could have walked in and got the same price Other than that motel had prime surroundings and conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top