$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1275 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
105 reviews
2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The... See full review

  • Josiff
  • May 26, 2014
Business Trip

Clean and comfortable room, with great air conditioning. Helpful staff and very good breakfast... See full review

  • So Cal Al
  • Apr 14, 2014
The 7 Original Astronauts, former owners of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral, left the place in out-of-this-world condition. Now, along with our courteous service and 100 percent satisfaction guarantee, we will make your stay more earthly. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool; t...see morery your skill at shuffleboard. Guests get complimentary access to a 21,000 square foot health and fitness center next door. All rooms feature loads of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We serve a Free Bright Side Breakfast daily. USA Today newspaper is available in our spacious lobby Monday-Friday. Located just north of downtown, enjoy easy access to all area attractions: swim, sun, sand, and surf at Cocoa Beach. At the Port, either fish, charter a boat, take a cruise, or try your luck on the casino ships. We have the closest beach to many popular Florida attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal). Shop at the Beach Wave beach shop, or Ron Jons Surf Shop (world's largest!). Merritt Square Mall is nearby, along with a variety of great restaurants, including two on property. Great location for visitors to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Station, United Space Alliance, Nasa, Cocoa Expo Sports Center, Space Coast Stadium, and Brevard Community College. Stay at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral for a comfortable and memorable experience. Easy access from I-95 or the Beeline Highway. Airport shuttle service available through Beachline Transportation. Call 1-877-382-3224 for shuttle rates

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3334 -80.6113
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 50.00, MI, W; Melbourne Regional Airport, (MLB), 20.00, MI, SW; Herndon Airport, (ORL), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil the Traveler
Hartland, MI
Dec 21, 2013

Cocoa Beach LaQuinta

Great location, bit of a walk to Ron Jon's but convenient and the money was good. Nice pool but no exercise room, but not a big drawback. Excellent breakfast and the staff were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yen Yens is a must to dine at.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneynurse
gainesville, fl
Dec 2, 2013

race weekend

All the staff was friendly and gave me a room on the first floor. They suggested a restaurant for the night and the room was clean and very comfortable bed. There was a fridge and microwave everything I needed for my race. It was located not a far drive from the race start. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie Vol
Knoxville, TN
May 20, 2013

Weekend Escape

Staff is friendly & helpful. On site restaurant has great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgcinmd
MD
Aug 28, 2012

Love LaQuinta!

Love the fact that there is an excellent Asian restaurant as well as a sports bar right there on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, restaurants, bars, shops...

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgc
Columbia, MD
May 15, 2011

Awesome place

Convenient location: beach across the street, restaurants, gift shop, and bars right in the hotel complex, much more within a short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgc
Columbia, MD
May 15, 2011

Awesome place

Convenient location: beach across the street, restaurants, gift shop, and bars right in the hotel complex, much more within a short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Feb 10, 2011

Adequate

The room was clean and everything in it was functional. However, the upstairs landing was blocked by plywood and construction cones, which blocked access to my room. No warning was given at the foot of the stairs so I climbed them with my luggage in tow only to realize that I would have to go back down and come back up another stairway. Inconsiderate on their part. Blocking the closest stairway may also be a fire hazard...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Feb 10, 2011

Adequate

The room was clean and everything in it was functional. However, the upstairs landing was blocked by plywood and construction cones, which blocked access to my room. No warning was given at the foot of the stairs so I climbed them with my luggage in tow only to realize that I would have to go back down and come back up another stairway. Inconsiderate on their part. Blocking the closest stairway may also be a fire hazard...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando,fl
Dec 2, 2009

Cozy quiet stay

Pros: The beach is just across the street A1A.About a 5 minute walk, just Follow the little brick walk way of the Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good.One could have sausage, bacon,eggs, make you own Belgian waffles fresh,3 cold cereals(cheerios,etc), yogurt,biscuit with gravy, apples,oranges,bagles,danishes.Choice of apple,orange juice(which was watery) cranberry juice or water.Coffee,tea. I did not leave there hungry! Great location, lots of stores near by wihin walking distance, even a publix supermarket.If you need medical attention the hospital is about 8 minutes away on the 502 cosway. The room was nice and clean, mini fridge,microwave,iron,iron board, hair blow dyer,coffee pot and coffee.If you want to be pool side request an even numbered room. The pool was nice. Comfortable pillow top beds. 3 fluffy pillows on each bed. I was surprised by the Thick towels! Most of all I liked that the hotel was quiet.There is a bar/lounge on hotel property. Cons: My bathroom had a strong smell of bleach. I figured at least i know the bathroom was cleaned even though the cleaning person was heavy handed with the bleach. I had to turn on the bathroom fan and close the door. The T.V. faded to red screen every once in a while. had to turn it off to reset it.I would stay here again.Mostly good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando,fl
Dec 2, 2009

Cozy quiet stay

Pros: The beach is just across the street A1A.About a 5 minute walk, just Follow the little brick walk way of the Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good.One could have sausage, bacon,eggs, make you own Belgian waffles fresh,3 cold cereals(cheerios,etc), yogurt,biscuit with gravy, apples,oranges,bagles,danishes.Choice of apple,orange juice(which was watery) cranberry juice or water.Coffee,tea. I did not leave there hungry! Great location, lots of stores near by wihin walking distance, even a publix supermarket.If you need medical attention the hospital is about 8 minutes away on the 502 cosway. The room was nice and clean, mini fridge,microwave,iron,iron board, hair blow dyer,coffee pot and coffee.If you want to be pool side request an even numbered room. The pool was nice. Comfortable pillow top beds. 3 fluffy pillows on each bed. I was surprised by the Thick towels! Most of all I liked that the hotel was quiet.There is a bar/lounge on hotel property. Cons: My bathroom had a strong smell of bleach. I figured at least i know the bathroom was cleaned even though the cleaning person was heavy handed with the bleach. I had to turn on the bathroom fan and close the door. The T.V. faded to red screen every once in a while. had to turn it off to reset it.I would stay here again.Mostly good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top