$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1275 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
105 reviews
2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The... See full review

  • Josiff
  • May 26, 2014
Business Trip

Clean and comfortable room, with great air conditioning. Helpful staff and very good breakfast... See full review

  • So Cal Al
  • Apr 14, 2014
The 7 Original Astronauts, former owners of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral, left the place in out-of-this-world condition. Now, along with our courteous service and 100 percent satisfaction guarantee, we will make your stay more earthly. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool; t...see morery your skill at shuffleboard. Guests get complimentary access to a 21,000 square foot health and fitness center next door. All rooms feature loads of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We serve a Free Bright Side Breakfast daily. USA Today newspaper is available in our spacious lobby Monday-Friday. Located just north of downtown, enjoy easy access to all area attractions: swim, sun, sand, and surf at Cocoa Beach. At the Port, either fish, charter a boat, take a cruise, or try your luck on the casino ships. We have the closest beach to many popular Florida attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal). Shop at the Beach Wave beach shop, or Ron Jons Surf Shop (world's largest!). Merritt Square Mall is nearby, along with a variety of great restaurants, including two on property. Great location for visitors to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Station, United Space Alliance, Nasa, Cocoa Expo Sports Center, Space Coast Stadium, and Brevard Community College. Stay at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral for a comfortable and memorable experience. Easy access from I-95 or the Beeline Highway. Airport shuttle service available through Beachline Transportation. Call 1-877-382-3224 for shuttle rates

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3334 -80.6113
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 50.00, MI, W; Melbourne Regional Airport, (MLB), 20.00, MI, SW; Herndon Airport, (ORL), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josiff
Winter Haven
May 26, 2014

2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The breakfast is free and it is half the price of most hotels and walking distance to the beach. Also the bar had cheap beer while I was there(((:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money and just take a 5 min walk to the beach! This hotel is walking distance and much cheaper than most hotels who's quality is worse than the Laquinta's

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie Vol
Knoxville, TN
Feb 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The La Quinta was great for my weekend getaway. It's right across the street from the beach. The pool area is clean with complimentary towels. Complimentary breakfast was good after a sunrise walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDye1223
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

Average room

The room was clean. I thought it was directly on the beach which is wasn't. The staff was nice and the common areas were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GTIdriver
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Jan 23, 2012

La Quinta rocks!

Not super close to the pier but only 5 minutes walk across the street to the beach. Price was great and the room is far better than anything else in its price range. Definitely will be going to la Quinta again for our next surf trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drea
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Pretty Happy

Overall pretty good. Everything was walking distance for me which was great. Beach, Bars and Food <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drea
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Pretty Happy

Overall pretty good. Everything was walking distance for me which was great. Beach, Bars and Food <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baez
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 27, 2011

Fair price for the location

AAU Beach Volleyball Tournament in The Pier More variety in the breakfast We expected more from de bathroom space and cleaness. Also we did not saw lotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was near to the Beach Volleyball Tournament.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baez
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 27, 2011

Fair price for the location

AAU Beach Volleyball Tournament in The Pier More variety in the breakfast We expected more from de bathroom space and cleaness. Also we did not saw lotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was near to the Beach Volleyball Tournament.

Back to menu Return to top