$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1275 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Great!

Room was vety cleann n smelled fresh. Staff was very polite. Overall stay was great! Nice breakfest... See full review

  • Traveler man in Florida
  • Aug 19, 2014
2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The... See full review

  • Josiff
  • May 26, 2014
The 7 Original Astronauts, former owners of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral, left the place in out-of-this-world condition. Now, along with our courteous service and 100 percent satisfaction guarantee, we will make your stay more earthly. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool; t...see morery your skill at shuffleboard. Guests get complimentary access to a 21,000 square foot health and fitness center next door. All rooms feature loads of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We serve a Free Bright Side Breakfast daily. USA Today newspaper is available in our spacious lobby Monday-Friday. Located just north of downtown, enjoy easy access to all area attractions: swim, sun, sand, and surf at Cocoa Beach. At the Port, either fish, charter a boat, take a cruise, or try your luck on the casino ships. We have the closest beach to many popular Florida attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal). Shop at the Beach Wave beach shop, or Ron Jons Surf Shop (world's largest!). Merritt Square Mall is nearby, along with a variety of great restaurants, including two on property. Great location for visitors to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Station, United Space Alliance, Nasa, Cocoa Expo Sports Center, Space Coast Stadium, and Brevard Community College. Stay at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral for a comfortable and memorable experience. Easy access from I-95 or the Beeline Highway. Airport shuttle service available through Beachline Transportation. Call 1-877-382-3224 for shuttle rates

Hotel Map

28.3334 -80.6113
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 50.00, MI, W; Melbourne Regional Airport, (MLB), 20.00, MI, SW; Herndon Airport, (ORL), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drea
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Pretty Happy

Overall pretty good. Everything was walking distance for me which was great. Beach, Bars and Food <3

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dancar9
Sarasota, Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect marathon

Motel was full but we went to bed early (8:30) and didn't hear a thing. The staff even greeted us the next day and asked how the race went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josiff
Winter Haven
May 26, 2014

2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The breakfast is free and it is half the price of most hotels and walking distance to the beach. Also the bar had cheap beer while I was there(((:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money and just take a 5 min walk to the beach! This hotel is walking distance and much cheaper than most hotels who's quality is worse than the Laquinta's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So Cal Al
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Business Trip

Clean and comfortable room, with great air conditioning. Helpful staff and very good breakfast service. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti jo
Cocoa Beach, FL
Apr 22, 2013

Excellent stay!

From the time we checked in until we left 3 days later, it was non-stop friendly and courteous staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the pool area was nice and relaxing. I would definitely go back and would also send friends and family! Perfectly excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneynurse
gainesville, fl
Dec 2, 2013

race weekend

All the staff was friendly and gave me a room on the first floor. They suggested a restaurant for the night and the room was clean and very comfortable bed. There was a fridge and microwave everything I needed for my race. It was located not a far drive from the race start. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgc
Columbia, MD
May 15, 2011

Awesome place

Convenient location: beach across the street, restaurants, gift shop, and bars right in the hotel complex, much more within a short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsnosborne
Palm Harbor, Fl
Mar 27, 2014

LaQunita Cocoa

We loved our stay in Cocoa Beach at the LaQuinta! Actually, we stayed at this same hotel last year around the same time for our Honeymoon. We liked it so much that we came back for our first anniversary vacation. It definitely lived up to how much we liked it the first time! We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler man in Florida
Port Charlotte, Fl
Aug 19, 2014

Great!

Room was vety cleann n smelled fresh. Staff was very polite. Overall stay was great! Nice breakfest too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruising mama
Hudson, Fl
Dec 3, 2012

Great place to rest your weary head

We were going on a cruise in the morning and stayed here for the one night. It was unexpected how clean, tropical and friendly this motel was. They had security moving around any time I exited my room. The breakfast was one of the best. Hot waffles, donuts, scrambled eggs, toast, a variety of cereal. Very nicely done. In the future when I pass by I will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search