$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1275 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Great!

Room was vety cleann n smelled fresh. Staff was very polite. Overall stay was great! Nice breakfest... See full review

  • Traveler man in Florida
  • Aug 19, 2014
2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The... See full review

  • Josiff
  • May 26, 2014
The 7 Original Astronauts, former owners of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral, left the place in out-of-this-world condition. Now, along with our courteous service and 100 percent satisfaction guarantee, we will make your stay more earthly. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool; t...see morery your skill at shuffleboard. Guests get complimentary access to a 21,000 square foot health and fitness center next door. All rooms feature loads of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We serve a Free Bright Side Breakfast daily. USA Today newspaper is available in our spacious lobby Monday-Friday. Located just north of downtown, enjoy easy access to all area attractions: swim, sun, sand, and surf at Cocoa Beach. At the Port, either fish, charter a boat, take a cruise, or try your luck on the casino ships. We have the closest beach to many popular Florida attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal). Shop at the Beach Wave beach shop, or Ron Jons Surf Shop (world's largest!). Merritt Square Mall is nearby, along with a variety of great restaurants, including two on property. Great location for visitors to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Station, United Space Alliance, Nasa, Cocoa Expo Sports Center, Space Coast Stadium, and Brevard Community College. Stay at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral for a comfortable and memorable experience. Easy access from I-95 or the Beeline Highway. Airport shuttle service available through Beachline Transportation. Call 1-877-382-3224 for shuttle rates

Hotel Map

28.3334 -80.6113
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 50.00, MI, W; Melbourne Regional Airport, (MLB), 20.00, MI, SW; Herndon Airport, (ORL), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Late night traveller
Cocoa Beach, FL La Quinta
Feb 19, 2013

Reasonalbe place that's gotten a bit tired

The location on the main strip at Cocoa Beach is very convenient and directly across the street from the ocean. This looks to have once been a very nice motel with pretty pool and courtyard...but, it's clearly gotten a bit tired looking and not being kept as clean as it should. Pool looked very stained and dirty; the room had a mildly unpleasant odor. Breakfast was nice and plentiful although playing FOX-NEWS in the breakfast room was annoying and way too "partisan" for a public place with travelers. A middle of the road news station like CNN or PBS might be more appropriate for a mixed group. The evening-time desk woman was particularly sweet. & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob on vacation
Joplin, Mo.
Feb 4, 2013

Good Location

Good clean and comfortable. Location was good within 5 min. of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WISUSSIK
SACRAMENTO CA.
Jan 31, 2013

SUNSHINE GETAWAY

GREAT LOCATION,FRIENDLY STAFF,GREAT HEATED POOL,AND VERY CLEAN AND FELT SAFE IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loira1
new jersey
Jan 2, 2013

family time

was good and the price was very good.\.....the room wasn`t clean good but we can survive.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan Traveler
Kansas City, Mo
Dec 28, 2012

Bad Experience

When we got ready for bed we found that the carpet between the 2 double beds reeked of urine. I don't know if it was human or animal, but I suspect animal as I later saw two guest check out of the hotel carrying their dogs. We ended up laying the bed comforter on the floor between the beds to conceal the strong urine order. The room was dark and there were no sheers on the window so we couldn't open the drapes to let the light into the room. It felt like a dungeon. We will not use La Quinta in the future as this was not a pleasant experience. Room was very dated and carpet turned my husband's socks black!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob T.
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 9, 2012

Stay in a place once owned by ASTRONAUTS!

This was a fine motel once owned by the original 7 astronauts of the 60's ... so you can also feel the style and period of its creation. The rooms surround a central swimming pool (though the real beach is across the street behind other hotels). Breakfast was generous and well set up. A neat place with a real Florida spaceport "feel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruising mama
Hudson, Fl
Dec 3, 2012

Great place to rest your weary head

We were going on a cruise in the morning and stayed here for the one night. It was unexpected how clean, tropical and friendly this motel was. They had security moving around any time I exited my room. The breakfast was one of the best. Hot waffles, donuts, scrambled eggs, toast, a variety of cereal. Very nicely done. In the future when I pass by I will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bezak
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 2, 2012

Pre-cruise stay

My family and I stayed here prior to going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral. The room was comfortable, breakfast was good, and the location was fairly close to the port. For the money , it was definitely a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future FL resident
Business
Highspire, PA
Nov 30, 2012

La Quinta Inn, Cocoa Beach

Great value! Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, staff was very courteous and friendly, overall great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dancar9
Sarasota, Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect marathon

Motel was full but we went to bed early (8:30) and didn't hear a thing. The staff even greeted us the next day and asked how the race went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search