$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1275 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
105 reviews
2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The... See full review

  • Josiff
  • May 26, 2014
Business Trip

Clean and comfortable room, with great air conditioning. Helpful staff and very good breakfast... See full review

  • So Cal Al
  • Apr 14, 2014
The 7 Original Astronauts, former owners of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral, left the place in out-of-this-world condition. Now, along with our courteous service and 100 percent satisfaction guarantee, we will make your stay more earthly. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool; t...see morery your skill at shuffleboard. Guests get complimentary access to a 21,000 square foot health and fitness center next door. All rooms feature loads of amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We serve a Free Bright Side Breakfast daily. USA Today newspaper is available in our spacious lobby Monday-Friday. Located just north of downtown, enjoy easy access to all area attractions: swim, sun, sand, and surf at Cocoa Beach. At the Port, either fish, charter a boat, take a cruise, or try your luck on the casino ships. We have the closest beach to many popular Florida attractions (Disney, Sea World, Universal). Shop at the Beach Wave beach shop, or Ron Jons Surf Shop (world's largest!). Merritt Square Mall is nearby, along with a variety of great restaurants, including two on property. Great location for visitors to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Station, United Space Alliance, Nasa, Cocoa Expo Sports Center, Space Coast Stadium, and Brevard Community College. Stay at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral for a comfortable and memorable experience. Easy access from I-95 or the Beeline Highway. Airport shuttle service available through Beachline Transportation. Call 1-877-382-3224 for shuttle rates

La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3334 -80.6113
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 50.00, MI, W; Melbourne Regional Airport, (MLB), 20.00, MI, SW; Herndon Airport, (ORL), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dancar9
Sarasota, Fl
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect marathon

Motel was full but we went to bed early (8:30) and didn't hear a thing. The staff even greeted us the next day and asked how the race went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piper Chapman
Atlanta
Jul 8, 2014

Nice hotel

Thus is a nice, clean hotel. I've stayed here many times, room is always clean and ready when I check in. Good location for the beach. My only negative is that if the hotel is full - like on a 4th of July weekend- and you come back to the hotel late, finding a parking spot can be tough. They have overflow parking but it's very dark and a little bit of a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Pig & Whistle for some great food and drinks !

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amadrigal
Tijuana Mexico
Jun 1, 2014

quinta inn review

hotel facilities are too old, no elevator, dirty carpet, not good at all, definitely don't worth the 96 usd per night. period

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Park
Boynton Beach, FL
May 26, 2014

Great stay

Stayed two night and was nice. Check in was pleasnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josiff
Winter Haven
May 26, 2014

2nd time

This was my second time staying here. I choose this hotel because the staff is friendly. The breakfast is free and it is half the price of most hotels and walking distance to the beach. Also the bar had cheap beer while I was there(((:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money and just take a 5 min walk to the beach! This hotel is walking distance and much cheaper than most hotels who's quality is worse than the Laquinta's

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYTraveler88
Lexington, KY, USA
May 19, 2014

Great pool and very clean

It was a short walk to the beach. The hotel was very clean and has a great large pool. Has some history being started by astronauts. The free breakfast buffet had eggs and sausage patties in addition to regular fare. The room had dated furniture and the wifi was slow. The staff were friendly and efficient. From a value standpoint, the best in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for cocoa beach parking meters. Got a $30 fine.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Ike
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 30, 2014

Over-nighter

Efficient staff on very busy Easter week-end. Nice improved breakfast area. Met my need as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So Cal Al
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Business Trip

Clean and comfortable room, with great air conditioning. Helpful staff and very good breakfast service. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sbozz70
Maine
Apr 6, 2014

never again

the room was moist. got into bed and it felt wet. slight smell of mold in bathroom. carpet was sticky. Two bars on site. I would not stay there again. The one good thing was the breakfast. Good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leeann Disney Traveler
Cottage Grove, MN
Apr 2, 2014

Cocoa beach

Great hotel, it was clean and the staff we friendly. The pool was clean and the breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Seafood Restaurant was amazing! Lots of great food near the hotel and in the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsnosborne
Palm Harbor, Fl
Mar 27, 2014

LaQunita Cocoa

We loved our stay in Cocoa Beach at the LaQuinta! Actually, we stayed at this same hotel last year around the same time for our Honeymoon. We liked it so much that we came back for our first anniversary vacation. It definitely lived up to how much we liked it the first time! We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top