$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 1 Hendry Ave, 1 Hendry Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fbcb
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Dec 28, 2013

Great Ocean Front Value

It's all about location and this place is right next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier. Quiet rooms, great ocean views and a very nice free breakfast. A gym or workout room would be a nice addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beef O'Brady's is a great place to watch sports

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World2Sea
Business
Vancouver,Canada
Dec 22, 2013

Unexpectly great hotel

Main reason to stay here was to visit the K-dy space center over several days, after a cruise. Front desk staff was prompt and efficient, and friendly. O reservation was clear and check in was simple. Morning breakfast was a little above standard, but repeated every second day. Eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice. Pool was really warm from what we are used to, but may be common in Florida. The pool even had a bar (closed for our visit, but seasonally open). Hotel had a beautiful water feature, surrounded by greenery, to reduce the stress (water tumbling over a rock wall, palm trees etc.). Lots of chairs by the pool, and a dedicated beach access. Room had engineered floor covering which made it hard, but also easy to keep clean. Beach sand gets everywhere. Nice bar frig for the beer and lots of in room coffee, although coffee was available in the lobby 24/7. Never used the microwave. Room appears to have been repainted recently, and the furniture looks like rose colored cherry wood. We never found a safe, if there even was one, in the room. The phone cord wouldn't stay in the hand set. We called the front desk and they said they would fix it ASAP, we told them to wait till we checked out as we didn't plan on using the phone anyway. Windows are single pane so you will hear the surf, and in our case, the water running over the rock wall. Did I mention we were on the 6th floor. WiFi was good, free and strong, but they reset the password every Monday, so if you log off then back on, over the Sunday/Monday period you will need to get a new free password from the front desk. Location is good, we could watch rocket launches from Kennedy from our balcony. Restaurants at the pier have white table cloths, good food, and weekly 2 for 1 specials. The bar at the pier doesn't have white table cloths and is a little rustic, but a nice piece of Americana. Lots of free parking for cars. Close to a major supermarket, liquor store (stock up for your cruise), gas station, and several restaurants. 30 minutes drive from the space center, and about 15 minutes or less from Port Canaveral. Just 2 blocks off the main north south highway through Cocoa beach. Bike retails on a per day or week rate. The beach sand is hard enough for riding a bike on. The only negative was no room safe. Also remember to lock your balcony door as it is easy to hop from balcony to balcony. Would stay here again under our circumstances (Pre/post cruise hotel and Kdy space center)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant on the pier looks shabby on the outside, but has a nice nautical motif inside and large picture windows to watch the moon rise (or rocket launches) through, if you time it right. Food is great and they have weekly 2 for 1 specials (Coupon available on line). In keeping with O's policy, of no brand names, the restaurant is classed as a "grille" and is named after the ocean over which it sits, on the pier.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim 01
Business
Everett, WA
Dec 7, 2013

Great location. Fanastic staff.

I just got a room with an ocean view as opposed to one of the oceanfront rooms. It was fine. It overlooks the pier and has a great ocean view. The room was great and spacious. The only minor complaints might be that the bathroom is really tight and you can hear what is going on outside annoyingly clearly. However, as it gets later and things quiet down, that is not such a bad thing since you can hear the waves crashing on the beach. The staff here is incredibly friendly and polite. No complaints about anyone that I spoke with there. I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing that was missing is a hotel bar, but it is a smaller hotel and there are bars within walking distance. Its just that sometimes some of us would like to have a nightcap at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appollo
Business
Clinton, AR
Nov 16, 2013

Great stay

This stay, was great the view from the balcony was what we were wanting and the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DZE2
Business
NY
Jun 3, 2013

Great Location

So close to the beach and pier! I also liked the hardwood floors - so much better than hotel carpets..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N633EV
Business
Hershey, Pa.
Jun 2, 2013

Good beach location

Hotel is old but is right on the beach and close to Kennedy Space Center. The clerk at check-in was very personable and helpful with questions about restaurants, etc. Restaurants on the pier were easily accessible. Hotel breakfast was not good. Laundry facilities were clean. At checkout, there were no carts available to use to bring our luggage down from the fifth floor- we had to make several trips. We had to have our room keys reek eyed several times and it was inconvenient to have to go up and down to have this done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kennedy Space Center is a must see!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami2012
Business
Wisconsin
May 1, 2013

Highly Recommend

Recommend for a relaxing vacation. There isn't a lot to do but relax. Fabulous beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Ocean Grill on the Pier. Very good.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jami2012
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 27, 2013

Best location and great hotel

This hotel is clean, classy, and in the best location. First the hotel... great staff, wonderful hot breakfast options, great pool, lots of shaded outdoor seating. The rooms are perfect. For you early flight check in people, there is a printer and computer available in the lobby. Second the beach... the beach is big and clean. There is a long sandbar to walk into the water on. The water raises slowly as you walk out. It has lots of waves good for learning to surf. It feels like a wave pool. It is not good for a casual swim though. Kids would love it. Third the location... there is no need to leave the area. Everything is in walking distance for the most part. There are two great food places The Atlantic Ocean Grill on the pier and Backwoods Steakhouse just a block away. The Mahi Mahi is great in both places. Try a Pain in the #$$ drink at The Atlantic Ocean Grill. The pier is just foot steps away from the hotel. That is the hangout place for drinks and music at night. DO NOT take the trolley system. There are a lot of homeless people at the trolley stops and on the trolley. This is why I do not recommend leaving your hotel in this area, there seems to be a lot of poverty when you get out of the tourist areas. Overall, this I will do this again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Atlantic ocean grill on the pier

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete awesome husband
Business
Endicott, NY
Feb 19, 2013

visiting family and sunshine

The room was small and the bathroom had no counter space. The overall room cleaniness was poor. The corners and the bedskirts were very dirty. The basics was the only cleaning that was done. We were enjoy the poolside and brought to ther attention a very ripped chair. It was removed from our area but moved to another location. Later on in the week I sat in the same chair. I took it to a corner and placed it upside down so know one else could sit in it. We were very pleased when we request an inside tubmate for the tub because it was slippery we were concerned for our Dad"s safety. They went out and purchased one after I suggested it would be a good idea. Lori and Christian were helpful and friendly. Tahnk you Pete & Kris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are alot of choices and price catagories. We had a great meal every time.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alienangel555
Business
coconut creek, florida
Feb 9, 2013

Horrible Experience

Background: Ordered a room with an "Ocean View" and King sized bed. I paid regular price for the room ($114 per nite). After arriving in the room I immediately noticed that "Ocean View" did not mean I was facing the ocean, but only that I could see it from my room. Be aware of that. To begin, THERE IS A LOUD BAND THAT PLAYS DIRECTLY BELOW THE HOTEL ON WEEKNITES and I assume weekends. I booked for 3 nights. OMG...On Tuesday night Karaoke was playing. It was loud, but I was able to block it out somewhat with the sound of the air conditioner (which would not stay on by the way because it has no fan setting. It only has hot and cold so you cannot run it all the time to block out the noise). On Wednesday night an extremely loud band was playing for at least four straight hours. It was similar to being locked in a torture chamber with huge speakers and metal music playing in the background for hours on end unable to escape (hey, I like metal music, but when I want to hear it, not when it is forced on me). The next night I chose to go to a movie and out to eat in order to avoid staying in the hotel at this time. Unfortunately, I was there for a conference, so it was not playtime. I needed to relax and focus and that was just not possible with this atmosphere. Along with the horrific noise of the band and the inability to keep the AC running, the hotel seems to attract a rowdy crowd of visitors, and they do not do nothing to stop people from loud partying and talking in the hallways and around the hotel. It is a constant bombardment of unwanted noise. Beyond that, the room itself is mediocre, cleanliness is suspect and the workout room is non-existent. P. S. The buffet is pretty good. Would I recommend the hotel? No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top