$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Tremendous value!

I chose to call them after a very late arrival of my flight into the area. They reassured me that... See full review

  • Mark frequent traveler
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great place for kids

With the kids pirate theme pool it's a hit for kids, and for adults your steps away from beach with... See full review

  • Flyingcr250
  • Jun 29, 2014
Family-friendly Cocoa Beach hotel with outdoor pool and tennis courts

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts
Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • I-95 (10 mi/16.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (16 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Port Canaveral (5 mi/7.7 km) 
  • Patrick Air Force Base (5 mi/8.1 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3339 -80.6089
Area served
Cocoa Beach, Cocoa, Titusville, Melbourne, New Smyrna, Orlando
Nearby airports
XMR, TIX, COI, MCO
Area description
Dreaming of the sand and surf? Keep the International Palms Resort & Conference Center, Cocoa Beach Hotel at the top of your list when searching for the most convenient Cocoa Beach hotels at reasonable rates. We are Orlando's closest beach; only one hour away! We host some of Florida's best surfing, fishing, & 72 miles of pristine beaches. While you are here, you can visit Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jons Surf Shop, or the Cocoa Beach Pier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 329
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron79
Florida
Jun 27, 2014

Great time on the beach

So many things to do at this resort. Great staff. Right on the beach. Looking forward to my return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barb JW
Alexandria, KY
Apr 22, 2014

Not what I expected

I know now why this hotel was cheaper than most of the other ones in the area. The outside facilities are really nice and you can see that is where they put their money. Pool and beach bar nice, and the fire pits were a nice touch. The hotel itself is really old. The rooms I think have furniture and carpet from 1980. Our first room the beds were falling off the wall and creaked so bad we could not have slept in them. They did finally move us to another room. Probably will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeminoleWarrior Princess
West Palm Beach Florida
Apr 21, 2014

awesome place to stay

I have stayed at this resort numerous times and I have no complaints; beachfront property, gorgeous beaches in the area. Highly recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RonJons Surf Shop

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeffy56
new jersey
Mar 17, 2014

Average hotel

The room was dated. As far as a wifi connection goes, it's non existent in the basic hotel room. While it may show it to be available you can not connect. My room had an issue with the door sticking which made it difficult to open. For as crowded as this hotel gets, they really need to invest in updating the rooms. I believe there was black mold growing in the corner of the ceiling in my room. In my opinion, this hotel is not worth the price as others nearby could be had for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Powers
cocoa beach
Jan 1, 2014

great deal and better than expected

Alot of these reviews seem to be people that are expecting a hotel like the four seasons. The room is nice. Plenty to do on property. The outdoor bar is right on the beach. If you want a good deal and a good time, stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyonsfritz
chicago illinois
May 24, 2013

Great Family and friends vacation getaway

Very nice and clean, staff very friendly and at your service at all times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Nothing
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 30, 2012

Great for family or romance

I loved this hotel and will come back with my kids sometime. There ita something for everyone and it's right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
haleys comet
kissimmee, florida
Aug 19, 2012

Just ok...not really worth "resort" prices

Most of the front desk staff seemed a bit rude whenever you asked them a question. There seemed to be a problem with them being able to deliver on the things promised when booking through a 3rd party (their excuse was that the 3rd party made mistakes on their site). We had to pay $10 to upgrade to a room with a fridge/micro. Even the deluxe remodeled room looked like an average older room. We would have to search to find staff to get some ice when all the machines were broken, the pool was unopened 30 minutes after opening time. I didn't receive a room with a safe as promised upon booking and the head of security offered to lock my laptop in his office safe and gave us the time to pick it up by, but we arrived 30 minutes beforehand and he had left for the day and they had to find the person he had left it with. It was clean but not well organized. I would skip the extra $25-$30 (in hopes of getting a decent room) and just go with an economy hotel instead of this one again, or pay more and stay in a hotel I know is a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy the specialty drinks at the onsite restaurant Mamba's. I paid 8.50 for a 12 oz drink that tasted like just a fruit drink. I returned it after drinking only 3 small sips and still had to ask a manager to discount the drink on my final bill.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Gma
Florida
Jul 11, 2012

Affordable Fun

The rooms are currently under renovation but a fun place for the family. Magic in Mayhem show was fun for family of all ages. Large pool that is open late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
berati
Naples , Fl
Mar 23, 2012

Nice stay

It was a nice stay for the price ! We had issues found our rooms .We were 3 couples and we made the reservation 3 weeks before the trip but they put us one SOUTH one Nort and the other WEST !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top