$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
336 reviews
Best hotel

We got better room without any extra charge. Kids pool was the best place for our little son. A... See full review

  • Grygorii B.
  • May 31, 2015
Day Trip

For what its worth, this is a very nice place. The staff was quick and got us checked in quickly.... See full review

  • Lindsey A.
  • Apr 30, 2015

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Property features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts
Nearby attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Port Canaveral (5 mi/7.7 km) 
  • Patrick Air Force Base (5 mi/8.1 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • I-95 (10 mi/16.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (16 mi/26.4 km)
Policies

Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 336
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY BLESSED
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

mothers day wekend

The rooms were shameful our party had four of the rooms and one loft every one of them were not fit to rent other than the loft.There should be a law against saying ocean view when there is no way to. Not please...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey A.
Business
orlando
Apr 30, 2015

Day Trip

For what its worth, this is a very nice place. The staff was quick and got us checked in quickly. Parking was a bit of a trial, but we found a spot not far from our room. The rooms were basic, but the fun was just how close you were to the Atlantic, as well as great on site pools. The free smores was a wonderful edition, though there were minimal fire pits (and unfortunately one family chose to take up two of them). Mambos was right around the corner, and a fun place to have a meal. We did have the breakfast buffet the next morning at the hotel, and they staff was fantastic. They were even willing to make me specific eggs in my prefered style, rather than go with the scrambled. Overall a nice place, and good for a short trip. The room isn't anything fancy, but still comfortable and very 'beachy' atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie F.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Long weekend getaway

The hotel was nice, right on the beach! Just what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt H.
Business
Holts Summit
Feb 19, 2015

Great value

Very close to ocean, nice beach. Big room. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garret1988
Business
Port Orange
Jan 20, 2015

good value

Stayed while visiting family in Coco beach. Good value and good location. Room was quiet. Bathroom a bit dated but value makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lulu and mikey
Business
Holyoke
Jan 20, 2015

one night in Cocoa Beach, really old and gross

Not at all a 3 star hotel. Nice pool area and property is on the beach, but not as nice as most 2 star hotels we've stayed at. Our room didn't even have a number on the door- we had to figure it out by the numbers on either side. Lobby looks great but the motor lodge is seriously aged. Had to plug in the TV and cable cords ourselves. Bathroom paint and tile really old and gross. Really cheap bath products- couldn't even use them. Tiny pillows and bouncy bed. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian S.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great Getaway!

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We ended up upgrading to a king ocean front room. The view was awesome! The security guy was great the first night (our room keys wouldn't work and we got in very late). All the staff were very friendly. Hotel has a lot of amenities...heated pool, basketball, volleyball, restaurants, etc...Mambas had great drinks and an awesome view. Bartenders were super friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathleen C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Horrible Showers!

This is the second time and will be the last time I go there. The location and property is.great but when you are ready for your morning shower... it's absolutely ridiculous! The first time I stayed there the shower would go from super cold all the sudden to screaming hot... burning my skin! Very aggravating! One thing every person needs is a nice shower in the morning or evening. Not with this hotel! Anyhow a month passed and since I loved the location I figured I would give it another shot.... Haha... should of went elsewhere! This time only the hot handle worked... the cold just spun in circles - Rm 183- thankfully it was only warm.... not to mention there was absolutely no water pressure... water was trickling out! Unless they fix their water system.. I'll never go back. Also being the shower took me way longer than usual... I was late getting out of the room. The staff literally stalks you... every few min a person is banging on the door or calling on the phone! I told the guy the reason was because his shower is horrible.. he said it looked like I'm lying!! That I'm just taking my time! Some nerve! I invited him in too prove this horrible shower and he said go to the front desk. There's are many other affordable beach hotels that wouldn't give this much headache... the property an location are great and rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.. but if you want a nice shower... you're better off washing in the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PowerCouple87
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice hotel

Great pool with easy access to the beach. Nice hotel for a getaway weekend or family vacation. We have stayed several times and will certainly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaceman1
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 6, 2014

Space Coast

I am a former shuttle program worker and have been staying at the International Palms over the years. The hotel is very well located on the space coast, close to major attractions such as the Kennedy Space Center, is right on the beach and many restaurants and stores nearby. Clean, centrally located and a good deal price-wise for all the amenities you have access to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get 15% off purchases at Ron Jons with your guest key.

Back to menu Return to top