$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
294 reviews
Great stay for the price

This hotel is no 5 star. So long as you don't expect too much, this is a great hotel to stay for... See full review

  • Vacation always
  • Nov 30, 2014
An Amazing Getaway

We LOVED our stay here! We stayed in a family fun room, which had a king bed and a seperate "room"... See full review

  • EmmaM
  • Oct 16, 2014
Family-friendly Cocoa Beach hotel with outdoor pool and tennis courts

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts
Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • I-95 (10 mi/16.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (16 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Port Canaveral (5 mi/7.7 km) 
  • Patrick Air Force Base (5 mi/8.1 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 27, 2010

Not a great experience

I booked the hotel on a recommendation of a family member for my son to go surfing. I did not stay with them. The hotel could not find their reservations. Made them put up a $100 cash deposit even though I had paid the room in full by credit card. (They are over 21) They would not honor the $20 coupon off of a meal as advertised when I booked the room. The boys wallets were stolen while they were surfing, and security would not let them back into their rooms because they did not have ID. Left a day early. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aspen, CO
Apr 5, 2011

very awful

If you like cockroaches, smelly rooms with dust bunnies under your beds, dirty and run down rooms. This is the hotel for you! We didn't even bother to try their restaurants. We are Latin so, as soon as we greeted some of the staff(not the other way around) they immediately shared how mistreated and underpaid and unhappy they were. It showed in their performance too. We picked this hotel for the proximity to the ocean but we were extremely unhappy. We have traveled all over the world and this was one of our biggest disappointments:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Feb 21, 2012

Worst Hotel Experience, even worse cutomer service

I booked this hotel for a stay the night before a cruise. After a long day of travel, our rooms werent ready. They gave us 1 room shortly after, and after waiting an hour in the looby with my luggage, it was finally my turn to check in. The power went out, I couldnt get a key, had to be escorted to my dark room, no emergency lighting, my dad was sick in his room when someone walked in. they assigned the room to another couple! at 1am, a couple walked into my room! I still didnt have a key to my dark room, but someone else did. All the hotel said was "well thats too bad", no apologies, nothing! If I had more room, I could go on and on! The rooms werent what they show, customer service was the worst I have experienced! I wouldnt send my worst enemy to this dump hole!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ihateinternationalpalms
Business
NC
Apr 4, 2012

International Dump

First of all, this place looks like motel 6. We booked a 2 bedroom suite because we are a family of four, and instead were given a room with only one bed. The service is terrible; im writting this review as I am on hold with the front desk trying to get a diferent room. They also gave away my sister's suite that she booked over two months in advance and she was put into a tiny room that was way too small for her family. There was a hole in the floor in the bathroom, the shower water was green; the rooms were overall disgusting and unpleasent. The "living room" chair looked like they picked it up at a garage sale and none of the furniture matched. The beds were stiff and unconfortable and you have to pay 17 dollars to rent a movie. The website pictures are very misleading; the pool was green and the "waterpark" was a small slide. And lastly, when we arrived in our room there was a surpise waiting in the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ep2225
Business
KANSAS CITY
Apr 20, 2012

**MISLEADING SAVE YOUR MONEY**

For a $100 a night this hotel was TERRIBLE. The room we got was filthy and had not been updated in 20 years. I called the front desk and demanded a different room. The staff was nice and gladly gave us a nicer room but it still wasnt worth the money. I grew up in cocoa beach and knew what to expect, but photos and descriptions of this hotel were very misleading to say the least. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGIN AND THIS HOTEL SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN 1 STAR NOT 3! I will be more cautious when using this travel agency in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM THE INTERNATIONAL PALMS RESORT HOTEL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky 1650
Business
Apopka, FL
Jul 7, 2012

Holiday Getaway Gone Wrong

The resort left much to be desired. Disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Legal one
Business
Key west, fl
Jul 28, 2012

Horrible rooms and service

Ist room they gave us, the AC made a banging noise that woke us up everytime it came on. We changed rooms and the 2nd room was as bad as the tub took 1/2 hour to drain and the clock radio did not work. Most of the electrical plugs did not work in both rooms. Front door of the 2nd room was so far out of alignment that I had to put my shoulder into it to get it closed. We called for a wake up call the next morning as I had surgery scheduled, They never programmed the wake up call to be made. When I complained about all of the issues to the desk clerk he said "they are logged in, is there anything else" . Never made any apology nor a reason for the wake up call not being made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michigan Frequenttraveler
Business
Michigan
Mar 4, 2013

Absolutely horrible, not even close to the dollar amount charged

Our experience in one word "HORRIBLE". We have spent way less money on resort accommodations and received a much better resort. Yes, the pictures of the resort look good and they sure make the outside look good, but once you get in the rooms, whole different story. We booked a king size bed, no smoking and got 2 double beds that were hard as rocks. The furniture was old and broken, the TV was a prehistoric tube TV on top of a broken TV center. I had to put paper on the left bottom front of the fridge door so it would shut because the foot peg was missing. The room stunk heavily of mold, in which we had to get candles to make it somewhat tolerable. Now rooms 1059-1079 (ours was 1059) are on the basketball court, hope you like the sound of basketballs pounding on the ground at 7am, sounds like it is right in your room because the windows and weatherstrips are so thin, in our particular room the door had over a half inch gap on the sides and bottom of the door. Don't bother calling upfront, they told me nothing they can do basketball starts at 7am. If you think that is bad, you can actually hear your neighbor going to the bathroom. There are no safes in the room, so forget about room cleaning unless you want to take all your valuables with you. The only good thing there was the pool side bar and staff and the Beach Bar in the back and the staff. This was the biggest waste of vacation money both my wife or myself have every spent. We were so disappointed in this resort, we actually checked out early because after 2 nights of no sleep, we decided to leave. At $150 a night what a rip-off, I wouldn't pay more $39 a night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ron Jon's and the Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sydney Adams
Business
Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Pictures are not worth a thousand words

Do not be fooled by the pictures that this resort posted online. There may only be a handful of rooms that have been remodeled. Our room was still circa 1950's with a cheap coat of paint. Our a/c unit had exposed wiring, the toilet ran occasionally- usually at 2 in the morning, the tub/shower had not been replaced just refurbished and our TV was from the 90's. There were several loose or missing paver bricks in the walkways around the hotel. The Fitness Center door looked like it was broken inot ans never been fixed. For that matter the Ftiness room hadn't been cleaned in a while, I had to wiped down the treadmill I was using. Plus you had to pay for lounge chairs down at the beach. Not to mention that they never cleaned our room and we had to asked for cleaned towels because they took them. Would pass on this "resort"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dink1269
Business
Bartow,Fl.
Apr 11, 2013

Stay Away

Did not get room I was promised, then came back from beach at 2 pm and room was still a mess. Called front desk to see what was going on and was told that I had to wait for my room to be cleaned because they had to get the rooms ready for people coming in that day. I told them I did not read that anywhere when I booked the room. Will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top