$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
219 reviews
beautiful getaway

Wonderful and very relaxing will be back for a getaway. See full review

  • esther love
  • Feb 17, 2014
perfect

People next store were partying but could hardly hear them it was a great night See full review

  • kristina1989
  • Jan 11, 2014
Family-friendly Cocoa Beach hotel with outdoor pool and tennis courts

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts
Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • I-95 (10 mi/16.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (16 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Port Canaveral (5 mi/7.7 km) 
  • Patrick Air Force Base (5 mi/8.1 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3339 -80.6089
Area served
Cocoa Beach, Cocoa, Titusville, Melbourne, New Smyrna, Orlando
Nearby airports
XMR, TIX, COI, MCO
Area description
Dreaming of the sand and surf? Keep the International Palms Resort & Conference Center, Cocoa Beach Hotel at the top of your list when searching for the most convenient Cocoa Beach hotels at reasonable rates. We are Orlando's closest beach; only one hour away! We host some of Florida's best surfing, fishing, & 72 miles of pristine beaches. While you are here, you can visit Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jons Surf Shop, or the Cocoa Beach Pier.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
orlando
Mar 30, 2010

Do not stay at this hotel

The property was very run down. The rooms were very dirty. The fitness room was old and none of the equipment worked properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
disappointed stacy
tampa, florida
Aug 23, 2013

Run-down and out of date

When we arrived in our room the tub was full of dirt and hair like it had not been cleaned. Staff came and cleaned it but the next morning we dicovered the problem. We woke to a dripping tub faucet and a tub full of dirty water. We reported it, and halfway through the day a plumber was called to repair it. We did not get any follow-up from the staff. The shower head was dangling from the wall and the cable jack attached to an out--of-date television was hanging from the wall. We killed 4 spiders and the towel racks were rusted. I was very disappointed that I paid so much for a disgusting room. Oh, and the ice machines did not work and were moldy and rusted as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
Legal one
Key west, fl
Jul 28, 2012

Horrible rooms and service

Ist room they gave us, the AC made a banging noise that woke us up everytime it came on. We changed rooms and the 2nd room was as bad as the tub took 1/2 hour to drain and the clock radio did not work. Most of the electrical plugs did not work in both rooms. Front door of the 2nd room was so far out of alignment that I had to put my shoulder into it to get it closed. We called for a wake up call the next morning as I had surgery scheduled, They never programmed the wake up call to be made. When I complained about all of the issues to the desk clerk he said "they are logged in, is there anything else" . Never made any apology nor a reason for the wake up call not being made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
dink1269
Bartow,Fl.
Apr 11, 2013

Stay Away

Did not get room I was promised, then came back from beach at 2 pm and room was still a mess. Called front desk to see what was going on and was told that I had to wait for my room to be cleaned because they had to get the rooms ready for people coming in that day. I told them I did not read that anywhere when I booked the room. Will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
J.S. Hand
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 30, 2013

Disappointing

The video tour online misleads you into believing this is a very nice place to stay. Not sure why, but we were under the impression it was a hotel, not motel. The whole place felt run-down. Our first room had no working a/c, and I have a 6-month-old baby. After having two staff members come out and check it, the last guy basically told me there was nothing they could do to fix it, that they just replace the whole a/c unit when they fail. He didn't offer to do anything to help us. Finally, that evening we called the front desk again, telling them that we simply cannot tolerate no a/c with a baby, and they moved us to a different room. This room was smaller, no fridge or microwave, but at least the a/c worked and we were exhausted. The second day, we decided to try the breakfast buffet. Two adults, one apple juice and one coffee, our total ended up being over $30 with tip. Definitely should have just gone to Denny's. Ridiculous. We ended up driving to Melbourne to do some exploring, and when we got back to the hotel later that evening, we could not get into our room. Neither of our magnetic keycards worked. The staff tried telling us our keycards were demagnetized at first, but even the staff keycard didn't work. After 45 minutes, they ended up having to basically break into the room. Meanwhile, my fiance and baby sat in the running car with the a/c on to stay out of the heat. They eventually replaced the lock, and we decided to stay in and order delivery. The morning of our checkout, no "how was your stay", no offers of compensation for our ordeal. Nothing. Definitely will never come back to this hotel again!! Cocoa beach itself was nice. Next time, we will stay at a nicer hotel, and stay longer so we can try more of the local restaurants and check out the space center/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
shutle1
irvine ca
Nov 2, 2010

palms is a hole

This place is a dump never come her again it doesn't deserve 1 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
Ihateinternationalpalms
NC
Apr 4, 2012

International Dump

First of all, this place looks like motel 6. We booked a 2 bedroom suite because we are a family of four, and instead were given a room with only one bed. The service is terrible; im writting this review as I am on hold with the front desk trying to get a diferent room. They also gave away my sister's suite that she booked over two months in advance and she was put into a tiny room that was way too small for her family. There was a hole in the floor in the bathroom, the shower water was green; the rooms were overall disgusting and unpleasent. The "living room" chair looked like they picked it up at a garage sale and none of the furniture matched. The beds were stiff and unconfortable and you have to pay 17 dollars to rent a movie. The website pictures are very misleading; the pool was green and the "waterpark" was a small slide. And lastly, when we arrived in our room there was a surpise waiting in the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 30, 2010

My fellow travelers, you've been warned.

This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. Believe me this motel does not qualify for 2 stars in my book. The room was filthy. The smell was bad. Bathroom was dirty. [...] My reservation was for 2 nights. $73 a night. I canceled one night. Went less than 1/2 mile down the road. Checked in doubletree hotel for the same rate. My advice "Stay away..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
Mdolfins
NJ
Dec 7, 2010

Resort?

Resort?That's a strech.This is a Motel not a Hotel!It's old, smells of mildew,noisy A/C, dark dirty carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
Cnt
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Avoid this hotel at all costs

This was by far the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. After I arrived, I went to take a shower but when I pulled the knob to change from a bath to a shower the ENTIRE faucet came off! We called the front desk & they said "do you want us to send someone up?" Uh, yes!! The repair guys said, we have to move you to another room, which was next door. I said please test it 1st. When they returned, they said that room has the same problem. They eventually found another room on the other side of the building and simply told us "your new room # is XXX" but never offered to help carry bags or explain just where the room was located. Once we figured out where the room was, we arrived to find dozens of ants crawling on practically all of the surfaces. There was no shampoo nor soap and the bed sheets had stains. I wish I was making this up. I called the front desk and tried to leave but was told you need 72 hours advance notice to cancel a reservation. We were stuck. At this point I noticed a dead roach. After a poor night sleeping we went to a great cafe & the beach and returned to the room around 1:30. To our chagrin, the room was not made. We called the front desk and said we need two towels immediately because we need to shower & leave and the room needs to be made. The front desk was surprised the room had not been made. Within 5 minutes, the maids showed up and said "finito" while pointing to a watch. I don't speak Spanish but I got the message that they were leaving & could only clean the room right now. We needed to shower so I told them no. I called the front desk & explained the situation. All I got was their standard "we're sorry." When we returned later that night, the room was made but some other traveler's printed papers mysteriously arrived. No idea & I really don't want to think if someone else had entered the room. The final straw happened on Sunday. At 10 am in the middle of my shower the water stopped. Poof - no water, anywhere. I tried the sink and it didn't work. Neither did the toilet. I called the front desk and they were shocked. I decided to just get out of there - shampoo in my hair or not. I had to brush my teeth using bottled water, which reminded me of traveling in some third world countries. I saw the manager before leaving and explained to him that I am going to fight any charges from the hotel. For the $ they charged + a daily resort fee, I expect a clean room free of bugs with working plumbing. Whatever you do, I would think long and hard about staying here. Personally, I suggest you avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Simply Delicious cafe - it really is very good.

Back to menu Return to top