$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brelon
Ohio
Jan 25, 2013

Great relaxation

My husband and I purchased this trip because we were in need of a relaxing vacation. Because it was the off season we were able to upgrade our room for $15 a night to a beachfront room. Amazing! no better room in the whole resort. We enjoyed the access to the beach everyday we were there and the heated pool was perfect for the 75 degree average we had at the time. Its an older resort and slightly out of the bustle, which worked for us. It was nice to have the hotel restaurants to go to when we were too pooped to go to the touristy restaurants down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronix
Business
st. cloud fl
Jul 27, 2014

good family fun

Great hotel for the location... beach,pool and fun always a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfer Dad Toronto
Business
Toronto
Jul 20, 2014

Nothing fancy, but decent

Stayed here twice on the same trip. The first time was one of the regular rooms. Nothing fancy, simple, functional accommodations. Great value. The next stay was in one of their ocean view suites (a quick, inexpensive upgrade at checking). Double the size of one of the regular rooms, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocoa Beach Surf Club is just up the road. Great place for beach rentals (and free parking).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Beach Adventurer
Business
Georgia
Jul 18, 2014

Good for the price

The grounds and location are great! The rooms are old and dingy, but that is expected for the price. We stayed in the family fun room. There is no other hotel on the beach that provides comfortable accommodations on the beach for this price. If you're looking for a fancy hotel, this is not it. If you're looking for a budget friendly, safe hotel on the beach, then look no further! Beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shwnasc
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Internet pictures are deceiving

I'm not sure where the rooms are that they took the internet photos, but that's not the room you get; at least it's not the standard room. Our room was clean but left a lot to be desired. The bathroom was very old and super small!! The hotel is old and needs a lot of work. It has great potential if they would invest the money, it would be a pretty cool place. The children areas and pool are nice, but not nearly as big as it looks online. Everywhere you walk there are tripping hazards. I almost broke my ankle getting luggage out if my car because of a huge hole in parking lot right behind my car. The hallway in front of our building had a hole in the concrete; almost tripped and fell there. All of the walkways are uneven. I'd be surprised if someone hasn't gotten hurt. Someone with disabilities should not stay here; it is not wheelchair friendly and I'm not in a wheelchair and noticed that! The beach access is great, can't beat that especially if you're in the building closest to the beach. If not, you've got a LONG way to walk. There are very few rooms with an ocean view, so don't expect to see the ocean from your room. Parking is horrible! We had to park far away from our room. Once we got a close parking space, we didn't want to leave for dinner in fear of losing our spot. All in all I would just say it was just ok, but I wouldn't go back or recommend this hotel to anyone I cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A little pricey, but decent food. There are many great restaurants within driving distance. Publix is very close as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay's angel
Business
huntland Tennessee
Jul 13, 2014

getaway

Needs a refrigerator n microwave n room but over all its awesome n the dogs love the dog park next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeska1743
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 12, 2014

wonderful last minute stay!

We got an amazing deal on this gem! The amenities are wonderful! The beach was an extremely short walk and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pirate themed kids pool. I would definitely recommend to anyone that's on a budget and has kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beach, pool, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nilos
Business
ca
Jul 9, 2014

great

Perfect verey family like great workers verey friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Love itn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay's angel
Business
huntland Tennessee
Jul 7, 2014

vacation getaway

Over all its was a awesome experience. The rooms needs a refrigerator and a microwave. We had to buy a cooler and make multiple trips to the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doxiemomma
Business
orlando
Jul 6, 2014

weekend getaway

Great location on beach and outside amenities good, hotel room needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark frequent traveler
Business
Zanesville, Ohio
Jul 5, 2014

Tremendous value!

I chose to call them after a very late arrival of my flight into the area. They reassured me that my room was ready and waiting. Check-in was fast and simple with highly proffesional staff. My room was very clean and comfortable. Comparing it to other hotels on the beach, I was a little skeptical because of its affordability. Boy was I pleasantly surprised, I would certainly stay there again and plan to soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ron Jon's Surf Shop is a must see, even if you don't buy a thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top