$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brelon
Ohio
Jan 25, 2013

Great relaxation

My husband and I purchased this trip because we were in need of a relaxing vacation. Because it was the off season we were able to upgrade our room for $15 a night to a beachfront room. Amazing! no better room in the whole resort. We enjoyed the access to the beach everyday we were there and the heated pool was perfect for the 75 degree average we had at the time. Its an older resort and slightly out of the bustle, which worked for us. It was nice to have the hotel restaurants to go to when we were too pooped to go to the touristy restaurants down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatbritton
Business
32765
Aug 15, 2014

Rooms were average/budget, but right on the beach and great amenities.

For the money, it was great. We enjoyed the dining just off of the beach, the beach was just minutes front the room, great pool and fitness areas. It's a budget hotel, but a great price when you balance it all out. Definitely will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Small bar across the street above another hotel, with AMAZING drink specials at night.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPT Anvil
Business
Davie, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Horrible

I practically had to use a battering ram to get into the door. The bathroom door couldn't close and you could hear everything in the adjoining room due to the thin door. I found a catapillar between my sheets and a cockroach running across the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disneyballerina
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 10, 2014

Beach Vacation

The hotel needs updating everywhere. From the tvs to the pillows. This place had no elevators, and staying on the second floor was a hassle with all our luggage. The parking was ridiculous. We spent 20 minutes driving around looking for a spot that wasn't on the complete other side of the resort from our room. The shower didn't stay hot, and for a hotel this size that shouldn't be a problem. The wifi in the rooms was horrible. I'm not exactly sure what my $6/day resort fee went towards. The rental umbrellas were ridiculously priced. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is close to the beach. The walkways and concrete all around the resort was severely cracked and chipped. Looked terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Pig & Whistle, Slow and Low BBQ, Grills in the Port, and the Pier! Awesome food and cool venues.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachyone123
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 6, 2014

Great Amenities, Old Rooms

My two teenage sons and I spent the weekend at the International Palms in Cocoa Beach and had a great time. Teenagers are hard to please and are always "bored" - but my boys loved this hotel. The beach access, pool, basketball court, game room, good food and great atmosphere at Mambo's kept us all happy. The rooms definitely need updating - I used to stay at this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn MANY years ago, and it doesn't appear that anything has been updated since then. Beds were really comfy - A/C was cold - and having a fridge in our "Villa" room was a plus. We weren't there to spend time in the room, so the fact that it is outdated didn't really matter that much. My boys can't wait to go back - it's their new favorite place, Great place for families - everyone there seemed to really be enjoying themselves. Fire pits were lit up at night and people were gathered around them. Live entertainment at Mambo's was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ron Jon's Surf Shop is a short drive from the hotel and is always a fun place to shop. There is a Publix Supermarket nearby, as well as many restaurants. We had lunch at the Cocoa Beach Pier - and while it seemed a bit pricey for burger and a salad, we got more food than we could eat so probably a good value.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AV SUPER DAD
Business
GEORGIA
Aug 5, 2014

A Glorified Motel

I was the most dissapointing experience.I do not know where to start.Very very dirty facility.Pool was ok and the so called pool bar did not have much food choices.The Breakfast place was filthy.The staff were ok.I will never come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkeonbne
Business
Saint cloud, florida
Aug 4, 2014

international palms

I liked that the hotel was so close to the beach. The description of the room online was much nicer than the room actually was. The bed was really low to the ground. But overall I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Swank Thing
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2014

Just a Great Little Place

My wife and I stayed here last-minute, and we were quite pleased! Right off the beach and decent comfort. Overall, it was a great value, and I recommend it to anyone. We look forward to returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlysonC
Business
Clermont, FL
Aug 2, 2014

Great place but not enough parking.

This hotel has the best access to the beach. Everyone around knows this & parks at the hotel. This does not leave adequate parking for hotel guests. Hotel guests are given parking permits but it doesn't matter because the staff never checks this. Other then the parking problem, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It's a Swank Thing
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Getaway!

Perfect for a few days' stay at the beach! Nothing extraordinary (like gold-plated railings), but nothing horrible as well. Friendly staff. 2-minute walk, and you're on the beach. Live baby gators on display. We'll definitely return when we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PowerCouple87
Business
Orange City, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Mini Vacay

Stayed one night and went on the Victory Casino Cruise. Pool area was very nice. We will def be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top