$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
330 reviews
great

Perfect verey family like great workers verey friendly See full review

  • nilos
  • Jul 9, 2014
Tremendous value!

I chose to call them after a very late arrival of my flight into the area. They reassured me that... See full review

  • Mark frequent traveler
  • Jul 5, 2014
Family-friendly Cocoa Beach hotel with outdoor pool and tennis courts

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts
Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • I-95 (10 mi/16.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (16 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Port Canaveral (5 mi/7.7 km) 
  • Patrick Air Force Base (5 mi/8.1 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3339 -80.6089
Area served
Cocoa Beach, Cocoa, Titusville, Melbourne, New Smyrna, Orlando
Nearby airports
XMR, TIX, COI, MCO
Area description
Dreaming of the sand and surf? Keep the International Palms Resort & Conference Center, Cocoa Beach Hotel at the top of your list when searching for the most convenient Cocoa Beach hotels at reasonable rates. We are Orlando's closest beach; only one hour away! We host some of Florida's best surfing, fishing, & 72 miles of pristine beaches. While you are here, you can visit Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jons Surf Shop, or the Cocoa Beach Pier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue1234
Appleton, Wi
Mar 7, 2014

Average hotel; awesome staff and location!

The place was average; but the staff was amazing, the location was easily accessed to the beach, and you can't beat the price! If you don't plan on spending much time in your room this is definitely the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost every restaurant closes by 9pm.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Szew
Michigan
Mar 6, 2014

some poor staff

could not get internet services in room because of hotel changes in network service.. we were charged for a dinner at the on/site restaurant that we did not have. When we went to the desk to question it the staff member told us he was too busy at the time to help and he would check it out and call us. He never did. We left the resort with the charge not removed from our credit card. We have since called 3 times and the response has been that the manager is not there and He will take care of it when he returns. it has been 4 days and we are home in MI and still have not heard from the resort. Hopefully they have removed the charge from our card.Other staff members were more accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dine at papa Vito between 3-6 pm. Great food and great value.. Grilled Mahi mahi dinner or sandwich at Grills in the cove at Cape Canaveral is worth the drive. Rent lounge chair and umbrella on the beach for $30. A day. the guy who runs the stand is very courteous and helpful.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airman Erick
Business
Tampa, florida
Mar 5, 2014

dirty and disgusting

Everything is rusty, outdated carpet so dirty leaves your feet black, ants by the sink where you brush your teeth, bed squeaks extremely loud box springs broken. Wouldnt stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim Shoulders
Fort Worth, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

on the beach with lots of ammenities

location and amenities were great. room was comfortable but needs some serious cleaning and updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dj Mike NS
Cocao Beach
Feb 17, 2014

Awful service and accommodation at a premium price

What an awful experience. Staff at the front desk were rude and robotic, with the exception of only one friendly gentleman. Took more than two hours to get us into our room. We paid a huge premium to be here during "peak season", on top of a $35 charge for the privilege of having our small dog with us - not a deposit, a charge. We get to our room... The ice machine is 4 feet from the door to our room - directly across from our door. The door to the room has almost a 1 inch gap at the bottom, added to almost the same gap at the top and side (bent from who knows what). Security hasp barely closes because of the state of the door, and once closed was dangerously difficult to open again. Ice machine might as well have been IN our room. Awful sleep. Beds were old and worn out, pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. Carpet had a terrible smell. Hot water would cut out at random while showering. On site restaurant was understaffed with a 45 minute wait for any food. Worst of all, we returned to our room from a walk with our small dog at 10:30 the next morning to find that BOTH our room keys had been deactivated. While I walked across the entire resort to get a new key, my partner waited outside our room and spoke with three other guests whose keys had also been disabled prior to checkout time. Checkout time is 11:00am. Hotel management's responses included "it's peak season", "we're all booked up", and "I wish I knew what to tell you". Thoroughly disgusted with this entire place and would not even think about coming back - do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only redeeming quality was a cute little fenced dog park next door.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esther love
Cocoa, Fl
Feb 17, 2014

beautiful getaway

Wonderful and very relaxing will be back for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardhat
Business
Colorado
Feb 15, 2014

Place to stay in Cocoa Beach

This hotel is older but seems well maintained; it has a large pool, a hot tub, and a nice workout facility. It also had a guest laundry. The room was spacious enough and had WiFi. It is a very short walk to the beach - maybe a block. There is an onsite bar/cafe by the beach. They had a nice children's pool with slides as well. It would be an easy place to stay with kids. The room was large enough with a hall area large enough for a roll-away bed, and there is the possibility of connecting rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADennis111
Des Moines IA
Feb 15, 2014

great location

My third stay here, and the best. Right on the beach. Mambos, their restaurant, had good food, a happy hour and live entertainment Friday and Saturday night. After dinner you can sit by the fires and make smores or go for a walk on the beach. We did not travel with children, but they have a huge pool for kids with a pirate ship to play on, plus another very nice pool and hot tub, also bike rentals in the gift shop. The rooms were cleaned daily. We stayed in Surfside next to the beach and furthest from the pool, so it was much quieter than previous stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We rode bikes all over Cocoa Beach -- there is a nice pier and several nice restaurants and bars close by. Drive to Cape Canaveral and watch the cruise ships pull in and out or book a day-long fishing trip.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolanc
Chicago
Feb 14, 2014

Good for passing by

It was good for 1 night stay, we didn't Hv any problem, I woul say only good things if wasn't for the appearance, the room was clean but old. I wouldn't mind to stay there again but for the price they charge I better go to Confort inn suites right by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the traveling doorstopper
dearborn mi
Feb 14, 2014

Very roomy

Just like a one room apartment was the villa. The corner room was the best. ask for villa 1180

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is right there.

Back to menu Return to top