$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Preacherkid
Business
Manor, Texas
Sep 16, 2014

The building needed some repairs.

The experience was an over night stay and it was located near stores and a short distant from the Cruise port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrZayess
Business
gainesville, fl
Sep 11, 2014

Nice beach location

This place was reasonably priced and close to the beach. Other than that, nothing special; classic, motel style rooms. Restaurant location on the beach was nice, but the food was underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crackerboy
Business
Cocoa beach
Sep 2, 2014

Great family getaway!

Great hotel! But the beds need a serious upgrade. The pool was awesome! Great location on Cocoa Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crackerboy
Business
Cocoa beach
Sep 2, 2014

Family gateway

Everything was really great but the only thing that I dident like was the beds in the room was very uncomfortable where they keep me up all night! But everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unsatisfied in Florida
Business
Casselberry, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Not very happy

Upon arriving to our room, there was a strong odor of mold. We turned on the air conditioner hoping it would clear. I expressed that night that I was unhappy with my room & asked to be relocated. Since it was late, there was nothing clean so we needed to wait till morning. The next morning I woke with a bad headache & sore throat. I called informing the front desk of the mold smell & they immediately moved us. The 2nd room they gave us was right next to another guest with 2 large dogs who barked early morning the next 2 mornings. I got away to relax & there was no doing so, not at this place. When I checked out, I told the front desk clerk of my unpleasant experience & her response was not sympathetic nor professional. I do not recommed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi across the street by LaQuinta.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tedibearjeff
Business
Great Mills, MD
Aug 25, 2014

INT'L Palms....Summer and a little Bit of Everything

I had a great time this summer, July 30-Aug 08m at the Cocoa Beach Int'l Palms Resort. The room was clean and just what I ordered with the fridge and microwave. Staff filled my request to keep a room for me on the pool side, albeit 'kiddie pool side', which is close to where I want to be on the resort property. Food was very good at both restaurants. The 'breakfast restaurant', the Captain's Grill, had menu options on my stay this time, so I did not have to over do it at the buffet in the mornings. Mambo's, the beach restaurant/bar, was perfect for the early and late evening dinners and snacks, a light ocean breeze, reggae music on Sundays( pop style music on other evenings), and even a view of an Atlas Rocket launch on Aug. 7th at 1123pm. The beach waves were great and the pool and hot tub were well maintained and kept at their appropriate temperatures. There are plenty of restaurants available nearby if you need a change of menu, as well as many nearby tourist activities. I frequented karaoke at nearby locations on at least four evenings the week I was there. And finally, as I drove back to the airport in my rental car on August 8th, I yelled, "Remember the Alamo"....to remind me to return here next winter! Then I realized I was not in Texas, and it had something to do with the fine rental car I was driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Brano's Italian Grill for Italian food, and the salmon.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macarena alexader
Business
Florida, Usa
Aug 25, 2014

close to the beach

Hotel good for people that want to get drunk and stay awake all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimi vici
Business
Minneola, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect Oceanfront Getaway!

We are repeat customers. Last two visits they have given upgrades very inexpensively that have definitely made our stay much more enjoyable. Love the location as we can walk to Coconuts, beachfront sports bar and restaurant as well as dining area not to mention Ron Jon's is very nearby. Would definitely recommend to families with small children as they have not only a large pool for adults and older kids, they have an amazing water park for smaller children. Will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coconuts Sports Bar & Restaurant - both indoor as well as outdoor dining and bars, etc., live music and delicious food right on the beach!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JG395383
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 18, 2014

Great location!

Great location, very convenient with restaurants and bars on the property, including the pool. Great value for the price. My only complaint is the staff. The staff at all the bars and restaurants seemed miserable. They acted liked they hated their jobs, and it was a huge hassel to take your ordedr. They were not friendly or welcoming. The staff at the front desk were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short drive to any of the other ocean front bars were the staff are happy you're there and appreciate you as patrons. The restaurant / bar staff on the premises are miserable and rude. Coconuts down the street had excellent service, food, and drinks!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
China9976
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2014

Older hotel

This is a older hotel that needs remodeling. The amenities is nice but again needs a lot of TLC. If there is algae growing in the pool then it needs cleaning. The best part of the hotel is that it is a oceanfront hotel, therefore it makes it a easy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is great.

Back to menu Return to top