$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Tremendous value!

I chose to call them after a very late arrival of my flight into the area. They reassured me that... See full review

  • Mark frequent traveler
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great place for kids

With the kids pirate theme pool it's a hit for kids, and for adults your steps away from beach with... See full review

  • Flyingcr250
  • Jun 29, 2014
Family-friendly Cocoa Beach hotel with outdoor pool and tennis courts

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts
Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • I-95 (10 mi/16.4 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (16 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Port Canaveral (5 mi/7.7 km) 
  • Patrick Air Force Base (5 mi/8.1 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

Guests must be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3339 -80.6089
Area served
Cocoa Beach, Cocoa, Titusville, Melbourne, New Smyrna, Orlando
Nearby airports
XMR, TIX, COI, MCO
Area description
Dreaming of the sand and surf? Keep the International Palms Resort & Conference Center, Cocoa Beach Hotel at the top of your list when searching for the most convenient Cocoa Beach hotels at reasonable rates. We are Orlando's closest beach; only one hour away! We host some of Florida's best surfing, fishing, & 72 miles of pristine beaches. While you are here, you can visit Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jons Surf Shop, or the Cocoa Beach Pier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOANJERR
Deerfield Beach, FL
Sep 9, 2013

okay for one night

The staff was very courteous. The room was average, and less than what we expected -- thought it would be either poolside or with a better view than the parking lot. Since we were only staying one night, it was passable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
tampa, florida
Aug 23, 2013

Run-down and out of date

When we arrived in our room the tub was full of dirt and hair like it had not been cleaned. Staff came and cleaned it but the next morning we dicovered the problem. We woke to a dripping tub faucet and a tub full of dirty water. We reported it, and halfway through the day a plumber was called to repair it. We did not get any follow-up from the staff. The shower head was dangling from the wall and the cable jack attached to an out--of-date television was hanging from the wall. We killed 4 spiders and the towel racks were rusted. I was very disappointed that I paid so much for a disgusting room. Oh, and the ice machines did not work and were moldy and rusted as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Aug 9, 2013

NEEDS REMODEL

THEIR SISTER RESORT IN ORLANDO IS MUCH NICER, THIS HOTEL IS IN NEED OF A REMODEL, LOWER PRICED ROOMS HAVE NO MICROWAVE OR REFRIGERATOR IT REMINDS ME OF A MOTEL 6 NOT A RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy beaches1
Orlando
Jul 30, 2013

weekend getaway

Staff was friendly, our room was not ready as we arrived early, but we were able to enjoy all the amenities while waiting. beautiful view of the ocean from our room. And LOTS of stuff for families to do!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.S. Hand
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 30, 2013

Disappointing

The video tour online misleads you into believing this is a very nice place to stay. Not sure why, but we were under the impression it was a hotel, not motel. The whole place felt run-down. Our first room had no working a/c, and I have a 6-month-old baby. After having two staff members come out and check it, the last guy basically told me there was nothing they could do to fix it, that they just replace the whole a/c unit when they fail. He didn't offer to do anything to help us. Finally, that evening we called the front desk again, telling them that we simply cannot tolerate no a/c with a baby, and they moved us to a different room. This room was smaller, no fridge or microwave, but at least the a/c worked and we were exhausted. The second day, we decided to try the breakfast buffet. Two adults, one apple juice and one coffee, our total ended up being over $30 with tip. Definitely should have just gone to Denny's. Ridiculous. We ended up driving to Melbourne to do some exploring, and when we got back to the hotel later that evening, we could not get into our room. Neither of our magnetic keycards worked. The staff tried telling us our keycards were demagnetized at first, but even the staff keycard didn't work. After 45 minutes, they ended up having to basically break into the room. Meanwhile, my fiance and baby sat in the running car with the a/c on to stay out of the heat. They eventually replaced the lock, and we decided to stay in and order delivery. The morning of our checkout, no "how was your stay", no offers of compensation for our ordeal. Nothing. Definitely will never come back to this hotel again!! Cocoa beach itself was nice. Next time, we will stay at a nicer hotel, and stay longer so we can try more of the local restaurants and check out the space center/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom who likes a good bed
Orange County, NY
Jul 30, 2013

misrepresented

The hotel is not awful, but it is misrepresented by the photos. The rooms were not cleaned very well. Some things can be expected in a family oriented establishment, but can't they dust? The mattresses NEED to be replaced, the beds were very uncomfortable. The "seaside" dinning has no view of the water, unless you walk up to the second floor, where there is no dinning. Mambos had a great brunch on Sunday! The rest of the food was average. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful. The kids pool, the reason we chose this hotel, was excellent, my child had a great time! But if you like comfort and cleanliness I would choose a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Village Thai and Sushi! Was excellent in the village of Cocoa.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dulce from DFW
Texas
Jul 23, 2013

Vacation 2013

Excellent costumer services. All went great at the hotel! Do not pick the family room! Other than that excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennis just across street!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgosch
Lakeland,Fl
Jul 20, 2013

Family getaway

Hotel was nice but bed was hard as rock and you can't pick on any wfi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharyls get a way
Winter Haven, FL
Jul 15, 2013

Great Place to Relax

Nice hotel, beautiful pool and beautiful sandy beach. A great place for children to play in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach lady 2013
STL, Missouri
Jul 14, 2013

Great Location

Right in the middle of cocoa beach the Oceanside rooms are perfect for a couples getaway. Live reggae music Sunday nights with a characture artist for only $10 on the nice resort. The only bad thing are the bathrooms!! We got checked into our room with a leaking shower and black residue inside the bathtub (beachfront) plus I found a hair inside a clean washcloth. Very very small toilet/shower area but other than that the room was great with tv fridge microwave view all that stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top