$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 1300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
336 reviews
Best hotel

We got better room without any extra charge. Kids pool was the best place for our little son. A... See full review

  • Grygorii B.
  • May 31, 2015
Day Trip

For what its worth, this is a very nice place. The staff was quick and got us checked in quickly.... See full review

  • Lindsey A.
  • Apr 30, 2015

The International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach offers a range of room options, from standard guest rooms to two-room suites and villas. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, and some have private balconies. Lounge by the outdoor pool while the kids play at the playground. For a day trip, head to Disney theme parks, a short drive from the hotel.

After fun and relaxation at the beach, guests can visit the sister property in Orlando, International Palms Resort Orlando. Nestled on a 13-acre tropical surrounding set in the heart of Orlando's tourism point, the International Palms Resort Orlando offers a wide range of activities. Guests can spend a leisure time through Alligator interaction (coming soon), dip in the large heated free-form pool, lounge at the Tiki Bar, spend a fun-filled day at the game room or a dose off on shaded hammocks. Guests can also check out other attractions including nearby Wet'n Wild or enjoy moderately priced or upscale dining within the area.
Dining

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, the casual Captain's Grill is a family-friendly option, while the adjacent Commanders Club bar and lounge features happy hour Monday through Friday. Relax by the pool and order drinks, salads and sandwiches at Splash at the Pool. Authentic Caribbean cuisine is the highlight of the oceanfront Mambo's Beachside Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner.

Rooms

International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach suite options include family suites with divided spaces for parents and kids, one king bed, bunk beds, two TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Oceanfront suites feature separate sleeping and living areas with wet bars, sofa sleepers and private balconies. Two-story loft suites include fully equipped kitchens, a king bed, double bed, two full baths and living room with sleeper sofa. In-room movies and video game consoles are available (fees apply).

Property features

Recreation at the International Palms Resort and Conference Center – Cocoa Beach includes a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. For a workout, stop by the 24-hour fitness center or lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts. The International Palms Resort also offers free scheduled transportation to attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Guests can also cruise International Drive in style by taking the convenient I-RIDE Trolley (for a nominal fee) up and down the miles of fun that make up the International Drive Resort Area.

Highlights
  • Kids love the pirate ship slides in the children's pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 13,000 square feet of function space
  • Villas are ideal for long-term stays, with a king bedroom, full kitchen, living room and dining room
  • Tennis and shuffleboard courts

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), this room is located within 13 acres of lush landscaping. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - SUITE
TwoStory Loft Suites - This room is located within our 13 acres of lush landscaping and footsteps from the beach. Full kitchen and 2nd bathroom located on lower floor. Full sitting area with pull out sofa. Additional king and queen bedding upstairs with private bathroom. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. A sofa bed, air conditioning, and a desk are among the conveniences offered.
FAMILY SUITE
Measuring 300 square feet (28 square meters), The kidsuite has one king size bed and a partitioned area with either 2 or 3 child size bunk beds (5'6" tall or under). There is also a small TV in the childrens area and a TV in the adult area, microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 27-inch TV offers pay movies. Room includes hair dryer, desk, self-controlled air conditioning, wakeup call service and in room coffee service. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination and guest amenities such as hair and body products. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Select from 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including:
Manatee Ballroom, accommodates up to 300 classroom style or 650 theater style seating.
Dolphin Room, provides seating for up to 180 guests
Eleven separate breakout session rooms for your Florida destination wedding venue.
Over 1500 sq ft of outdoor function space with breathtaking oceanfront views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaite m.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Fun for the kids

The hotel is somewhat run down, but great location. Our kids loved the pools and beach so worth the money just don't have high expectations for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Carrie
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

HORRIBLE VACATION!!!

THIS IS THE WOREST RESORT WE EVER STAYED AT. THE ROOMS WERE OUTDATED WITH OLD BOX TVS, THE BEDS WERE HARD AND FELT LIKE SLEEPING ON CONCRETE, THE AC WAS VERY LOUD, THERE WAS NO WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER, THE HOTEL ROOM DOOR HAS A BIG GAP AND DOESN'T CLOSE PROPERLY LETTING OUT ALL THE AC. THERE WERE CONSTRUCTIN WORKERS USING JACK HAMMERS RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR HOTEL DOOR AT 8AM AND WOKE UP OUR 2 YEAR OLD. THE POOL IS BIG AND HEATED BUT HAD A LOT OF SAND ON THE BOTTOM, THE POOL TILES WERE BLACK AND VERY DIRTY AND LOOKED LIKE THEY HAVEN'T BEEN CLEANED IN YEARS AND THE WATER WAS VERY CLOUDY. THEY HAVE A BIG KIDDIE POOL AREA THAT IS CUTE BUT NEEDS TO BE KEPT UP. IT HAS BROKEN TILES ON THE GROUND. I ALMOST CUT MY FOOT ON IT. THE WATERSLIDES HAVE MATS THAT HAVE COME UNSCREWED FROM THE SLIDES MAKING THEM UNSAFE FOR KIDS TO PLAY ON. THE PAINT AND FIBERGLASS ARE PEELING OFF THE SLIDES AND WHALE MAKING THEM UNSAFE TO PLAY ON AND IT'S NOT HEATED SO THE WATER IS FREEZING. THEY OFFER A BREAKFAST BUFFET AT THE CAPTAINS GRILL UP FRONT BUT THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE AND THE WAITER WAS HORRIBLE AND VERY RUDE TOO. THE BEACH IS VERY NICE BUT LOTS OF SEAWEED. I PAID TO STAY AT A 3 STAR RESORT AND THIS PLACE IS A 1 STAR DUMP. I WAS PROMISED A SMORES KIT WHEN I BOOKED ONLINE AND NEVER RECIEVED IT. THERE WAS NO PARKING BY MY ROOM AND WE HAD TO PARK FAR AWAY FROM OUR ROOM AND DRAG OUR STUFF UP 13 STAIRS WITH A 2 YEAR OLD. I ASKED FOR A ROOM ON TNE 1ST FLOOR BUT WAS GIVEN ONE ON THE SECOND FLOOR. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE AND WE WILL DEFFINETLY NOT RETURN EVER!!! STAY AWAY FROM HERE. THE PHOTOS ONLINE MUST HAVE BEEN TAKEN YEARS AGO. THIS PLACE IS VERY RUN DOWN AND OUTDATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grygorii B.
Business
Miami
May 31, 2015

Best hotel

We got better room without any extra charge. Kids pool was the best place for our little son. A little cold, but the heated big pool warmed us up. And also hot tub was nice. We ate breakfast at the restaurant infront and ate best sushi in the japaneese place infront also. Excellent location. 20 min from KSC, good traffic, beautiful beach. We' ll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl. Girl
Business
Orlando
May 27, 2015

We love this hotel

We absolutely love this hotel. It meets all of our family needs. The most important thing is that it's on the beach and very close to the supermarkets. We will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Z.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Good buy

Good buy, especially for families. Rooms are a bit outdated. Good breakfast menu too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY BLESSED
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

mothers day wekend

The rooms were shameful our party had four of the rooms and one loft every one of them were not fit to rent other than the loft.There should be a law against saying ocean view when there is no way to. Not please...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUKE G.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

awesome family beach getaway

the location and staff were the best I've experienced. Although the rooms are a little dated, they are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend an Ocean Loft room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey A.
Business
orlando
Apr 30, 2015

Day Trip

For what its worth, this is a very nice place. The staff was quick and got us checked in quickly. Parking was a bit of a trial, but we found a spot not far from our room. The rooms were basic, but the fun was just how close you were to the Atlantic, as well as great on site pools. The free smores was a wonderful edition, though there were minimal fire pits (and unfortunately one family chose to take up two of them). Mambos was right around the corner, and a fun place to have a meal. We did have the breakfast buffet the next morning at the hotel, and they staff was fantastic. They were even willing to make me specific eggs in my prefered style, rather than go with the scrambled. Overall a nice place, and good for a short trip. The room isn't anything fancy, but still comfortable and very 'beachy' atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie F.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Long weekend getaway

The hotel was nice, right on the beach! Just what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center - Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal M
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Cocoa Beach palms resort

The place, location and beach was great. The hotel rooms not so great outdated and needed a lot of maintenance. Had to change rooms because the first one assigned was so bad. The amenities are worth it compared to other Hotels, you have fire pits, kiddie pool and volleyball/basketball court. But try overlook the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top