$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

3 stars
3435 N. Atlantic Ave, 3435 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Nice

Nice hotel. Very pleased with the cleanliness, location & friendly staff. Thank you for a nice... See full review

  • MSPTJM
  • Apr 10, 2014
Everything you would expect

Good place for a getaway. clean beach, great view from the whirlpool room. Friendly staff. Really... See full review

  • mabdulghani
  • Sep 5, 2013
Our state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides great flexibility and choices for our guests. It features inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout with easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. Our Green Lodging Certified hotel is located on World Famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Victory Casino Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, Brevard Zoo and their new Treetop Trek Aerial Adventures. Business travelers staying at this hotel will appreciate our close proximity to IAP, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Cape Canaveral Hospital, Boeing and Space X. Your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3505 -80.609
Area served
Cocoa Beach / Cape Canaveral
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 49.00, MI, E; Melbourne International Airport - Florida, (MLB), 24.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 70.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSPTJM
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

Nice

Nice hotel. Very pleased with the cleanliness, location & friendly staff. Thank you for a nice family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach, dining and shopping. Close enough to theme parks.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tmsk2012
Delaware, Ohio
Jun 28, 2012

Not on the beach

Left a day early, due to room very stuffy, mattress kept sliding of box spring. This hotel is not "Right" on the beach. Had to walk around buidling, across a parking lot/drive area to a 500 foot walk to the beach. I reserved this thinking per their advertisement that it was on the beach, as I had a member that has to use a wheelchair for long distance. She was not able to even see the beach due to the length of the walk and the wheel chair does not go on the sandy lane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveAwesome
Colorado, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Last minute trip

Very happy with the Courtyard at Cocoa Beach. It was a last minute reservation and we were treated very well. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. parking was easy. I used the fitness room in the morning for a quick workout. The only thing I didn't like was the assisted pullup machine. There was no way to move the "lift" out of my way to do pullups without help. No big deal. I will return to the Courtyard if in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great people at Oceansports World Surf Shop. Ron was fantastic in renting us some paddle boards for the morning. We walked across the street from the shop to an uncrowded beach and had a blast.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Mac
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Courtyard Mariott Cocoa Beach

It was a great Mariott, staff was friendly and efficient with one minor exception. The room was clean, neat, great view and the try out for the a college softball team couldn't have been better for my daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robeerto
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 18, 2011

Great beach getaway!

The hotel was exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The front desk went above and beyond to help us. Our room was delightfully spacious, and a real bonus was the mini fridge in the room to keep things cold. The pool was very nice, and the walk to the beach was short. I can't remember one bad thing to write about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robeerto
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 18, 2011

Great beach getaway!

The hotel was exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The front desk went above and beyond to help us. Our room was delightfully spacious, and a real bonus was the mini fridge in the room to keep things cold. The pool was very nice, and the walk to the beach was short. I can't remember one bad thing to write about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2009

Faulty Wireless

Management or technical support could not fix our wireless connection which we usually have no problems with. After two days, they offered us another room. We moved across the street to the Hampton Inn which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2009

Faulty Wireless

Management or technical support could not fix our wireless connection which we usually have no problems with. After two days, they offered us another room. We moved across the street to the Hampton Inn which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Our Courtyuard experience

We ate breakfast at the hotel every day and enjoyed the food and the service! Whenever we had questions about the hotel or the area,the staff was very helpful and courteous. It wasn't on the beach,but that wasn't important to us this trip.There are lots of places nearby to eat and it's in a pretty central location to all the sites and things to do. The Kennedy Space Center was our main focus and that did not disappoint us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Our Courtyuard experience

We ate breakfast at the hotel every day and enjoyed the food and the service! Whenever we had questions about the hotel or the area,the staff was very helpful and courteous. It wasn't on the beach,but that wasn't important to us this trip.There are lots of places nearby to eat and it's in a pretty central location to all the sites and things to do. The Kennedy Space Center was our main focus and that did not disappoint us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top