$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

3 stars
3435 N. Atlantic Ave, 3435 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice

Nice hotel. Very pleased with the cleanliness, location & friendly staff. Thank you for a nice... See full review

  • MSPTJM
  • Apr 10, 2014
Everything you would expect

Good place for a getaway. clean beach, great view from the whirlpool room. Friendly staff. Really... See full review

  • mabdulghani
  • Sep 5, 2013
Our state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides great flexibility and choices for our guests. It features inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout with easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. Our Green Lodging Certified hotel is located on World Famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Victory Casino Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, Brevard Zoo and their new Treetop Trek Aerial Adventures. Business travelers staying at this hotel will appreciate our close proximity to IAP, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Cape Canaveral Hospital, Boeing and Space X. Your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

28.3505 -80.609
Area served
Cocoa Beach / Cape Canaveral
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 49.00, MI, E; Melbourne International Airport - Florida, (MLB), 24.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 70.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tmsk2012
Business
Delaware, Ohio
Jun 28, 2012

Not on the beach

Left a day early, due to room very stuffy, mattress kept sliding of box spring. This hotel is not "Right" on the beach. Had to walk around buidling, across a parking lot/drive area to a 500 foot walk to the beach. I reserved this thinking per their advertisement that it was on the beach, as I had a member that has to use a wheelchair for long distance. She was not able to even see the beach due to the length of the walk and the wheel chair does not go on the sandy lane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
.
Nov 17, 2009

Not Great

Currently this hotel is under construction and the lobby is out of order. This made for a less than ideal experience. The room was ok, a little old and run down. It is in a good location to walk right to the beach and near everything you would need at Cocoa Beach. I would stay there again if I had to, but I would wait until the construction is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Ron Jon's Surf Shop is not far away... Great shopping, open 24hours a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2009

Faulty Wireless

Management or technical support could not fix our wireless connection which we usually have no problems with. After two days, they offered us another room. We moved across the street to the Hampton Inn which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mum and grandmum to young adults.
Business
Boston, Ma
Apr 27, 2009

THE GOOD THE BAY AND REALLY UGLY

Management staff need training. Widen and clear the path to the beach. DO NOT advertise waterfront!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The town closes up on a Saturday night at 10 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveAwesome
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Last minute trip

Very happy with the Courtyard at Cocoa Beach. It was a last minute reservation and we were treated very well. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. parking was easy. I used the fitness room in the morning for a quick workout. The only thing I didn't like was the assisted pullup machine. There was no way to move the "lift" out of my way to do pullups without help. No big deal. I will return to the Courtyard if in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great people at Oceansports World Surf Shop. Ron was fantastic in renting us some paddle boards for the morning. We walked across the street from the shop to an uncrowded beach and had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soso23
Business
france
Oct 12, 2012

Good hotel!!

Next to the beach! so wonderful! Very good breakfast and the staff was very nice! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mabdulghani
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 5, 2013

Everything you would expect

Good place for a getaway. clean beach, great view from the whirlpool room. Friendly staff. Really no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Jun 2, 2009

Courtyard Cocoa Beach

We visited relatives in Melbourne, first and arrived late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarah7855
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2009

Courtyard

Everything about the hotel was good except for the staff. They were a little on the un-friendly side. When I called ahead of time with a question, I was greeted with an attitude. When we checked in, and there was a problem with Orbitz booking the room correctly, the attendant at the front desk didn't handle it in the most professional manner. She gave me an 800 number to call and told me to go outside and call...and didn't offer to help at all. When I finally got Orbitz to call the hotel directly, the clerk then told us that "everything was taken care of", and to go to the room. Then, upon checking out, another clerk was there, and we encountered the same Orbitz related problem. Apparently no note had been placed on our account or anything. Not professional at all, and quite a hassle. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and clean, and as described. I would recommend this hotel to others, hopefully you will have better luck with the staff than we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk away from the hotel, it's not "beachside" as claimed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 8, 2009

Long weekend

The most appreciated part of my stay was early check-in. [...] at the front desk immediately accomodated us, after 15 hour drive from Pittsburgh! We were able to rest and shower before meeting with my family. Everything at the hotel was extrememely nice. There's great coffee in the lobby but I HAVE to have my fix before I even leave the room and the coffee pot made a very small cup at a time. Breakfast sounded great but never made it on time, however IHOP, Waffle House are within walking distance. I have stayed at multiple hotels in Cocoa Beach, Hilton, Doubletree and Radisson---all higher in price and thought the Courtyard Marriott was just as nice or better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top