Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

3 stars
3435 N. Atlantic Ave, 3435 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice

Nice hotel. Very pleased with the cleanliness, location & friendly staff. Thank you for a nice... See full review

  • MSPTJM
  • Apr 10, 2014
Everything you would expect

Good place for a getaway. clean beach, great view from the whirlpool room. Friendly staff. Really... See full review

  • mabdulghani
  • Sep 5, 2013
Our state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral provides great flexibility and choices for our guests. It features inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout with easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. Our Green Lodging Certified hotel is located on World Famous Cocoa Beach, 200 yards from the Atlantic Ocean and just minutes from Port Canaveral Cruises, Victory Casino Cruises, Kennedy Space Center, Historic Cocoa Village, Brevard Zoo and their new Treetop Trek Aerial Adventures. Business travelers staying at this hotel will appreciate our close proximity to IAP, Patrick Air Force Base, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Cape Canaveral Hospital, Boeing and Space X. Your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach-Cape Canaveral is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

28.3505 -80.609
Area served
Cocoa Beach / Cape Canaveral
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 49.00, MI, E; Melbourne International Airport - Florida, (MLB), 24.00, MI, N; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 70.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 8, 2009

Long weekend

The most appreciated part of my stay was early check-in. [...] at the front desk immediately accomodated us, after 15 hour drive from Pittsburgh! We were able to rest and shower before meeting with my family. Everything at the hotel was extrememely nice. There's great coffee in the lobby but I HAVE to have my fix before I even leave the room and the coffee pot made a very small cup at a time. Breakfast sounded great but never made it on time, however IHOP, Waffle House are within walking distance. I have stayed at multiple hotels in Cocoa Beach, Hilton, Doubletree and Radisson---all higher in price and thought the Courtyard Marriott was just as nice or better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarah7855
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2009

Courtyard

Everything about the hotel was good except for the staff. They were a little on the un-friendly side. When I called ahead of time with a question, I was greeted with an attitude. When we checked in, and there was a problem with Orbitz booking the room correctly, the attendant at the front desk didn't handle it in the most professional manner. She gave me an 800 number to call and told me to go outside and call...and didn't offer to help at all. When I finally got Orbitz to call the hotel directly, the clerk then told us that "everything was taken care of", and to go to the room. Then, upon checking out, another clerk was there, and we encountered the same Orbitz related problem. Apparently no note had been placed on our account or anything. Not professional at all, and quite a hassle. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and clean, and as described. I would recommend this hotel to others, hopefully you will have better luck with the staff than we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk away from the hotel, it's not "beachside" as claimed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Bartender

The bartender was a very pleasent guy but for the price I would have expected some kleenex in the bathroom & maybe a free breakfus or something of that nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape & jettie park plus gambling boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Aug 11, 2008

Great location for Ron Jon and Surfing

The location was great, staff was friendly, accommodations comfortable! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

a long way from the beach..

check in good.. staff very nice on check in. our room at 4:0o pm had not been cleaned while we are at the beach. i called to see i had 3 staff people say did you put the sign on the door. i asked just for some towels. the housekeeper was not very nice.. just was angry we had call for towels. we had to give her our trash. the room says located on beach but it is thru the back of hotel and walk in the parking lot down a long alley half of the lights work and then finally on the beach. it is a longway to go if you have small children or have teenagers you don't won't them that far from you. no a well lighted or no security gaurds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no far from resturants. you would have to take a taxi or a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Jun 28, 2008

Personal assistance

Our visit was great from the start. We had three children with us, one is handicapped, and the staff was very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. We could really tell that the staff felt a real commitment to the visitors and would be friendly to all who come for a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We have been to the Kennedy Space Center before, but this time, I wanted to see Cocoa Beach. I am glad we drove the extra distance for the experience. We are from the Northwest Gulf Coast of Florida, so we are used to beaches, but Cocoa Beach has its own style and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kokomo, IN
Jun 24, 2008

Family friendly

The Courtyard at Cocoa Beach was clean and hotel staff friendly and helpful. Our room included an individual balcony which we enjoyed for our family picnic lunches. The landscaping was exceptional and made the Courtyard feel very private and provided a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance of a variety of local businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short, enjoyable walk for time at the beach. The beach is convenient and you can come and go at your leisure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Relaxing getaway

We stayed at the Courtyard in Cocoa Beach and were so pleased with our room because it was so clean and everything seemed so fresh. I usually bring my own pillow but after checking the room and bed out I left mine in the car. Our balcony overlooked the pool and lush landscaping. The bathroom and sink area were also spotless which is always a releif to see. We were only a few blocks from Ron Jon and the pier so the location was perfect. We enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Kennedy Space Center {great place to watch a shuttle lift off} 2.Ron Jon surf shop {few blocks} 3. Famous pier (fishing,shopping,dining).4. Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top