$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

3 stars
View map of 3435 N. Atlantic Ave, 3435 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Bargain, Location & Staff

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The fan in the bathroom was broken the entire time we were there and a light needed to be replaced too, but from a housekeeping perspective, the rooms were tidy. Very welcoming Presbyterian/Methodist church right across street. Make sure to arrange beach chairs / umbrealla at front deck or you end up walking all the way back from the beach to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is buy one adult get one free + kids free, so 5 of us ate breakfast for price of one adult. Makes it hard to justify going to the IHop down the street!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Apr 8, 2009

Long weekend

The most appreciated part of my stay was early check-in. [...] at the front desk immediately accomodated us, after 15 hour drive from Pittsburgh! We were able to rest and shower before meeting with my family. Everything at the hotel was extrememely nice. There's great coffee in the lobby but I HAVE to have my fix before I even leave the room and the coffee pot made a very small cup at a time. Breakfast sounded great but never made it on time, however IHOP, Waffle House are within walking distance. I have stayed at multiple hotels in Cocoa Beach, Hilton, Doubletree and Radisson---all higher in price and thought the Courtyard Marriott was just as nice or better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarah7855
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2009

Courtyard

Everything about the hotel was good except for the staff. They were a little on the un-friendly side. When I called ahead of time with a question, I was greeted with an attitude. When we checked in, and there was a problem with Orbitz booking the room correctly, the attendant at the front desk didn't handle it in the most professional manner. She gave me an 800 number to call and told me to go outside and call...and didn't offer to help at all. When I finally got Orbitz to call the hotel directly, the clerk then told us that "everything was taken care of", and to go to the room. Then, upon checking out, another clerk was there, and we encountered the same Orbitz related problem. Apparently no note had been placed on our account or anything. Not professional at all, and quite a hassle. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and clean, and as described. I would recommend this hotel to others, hopefully you will have better luck with the staff than we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk away from the hotel, it's not "beachside" as claimed.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Bartender

The bartender was a very pleasent guy but for the price I would have expected some kleenex in the bathroom & maybe a free breakfus or something of that nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape & jettie park plus gambling boat.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Aug 11, 2008

Great location for Ron Jon and Surfing

The location was great, staff was friendly, accommodations comfortable! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

a long way from the beach..

check in good.. staff very nice on check in. our room at 4:0o pm had not been cleaned while we are at the beach. i called to see i had 3 staff people say did you put the sign on the door. i asked just for some towels. the housekeeper was not very nice.. just was angry we had call for towels. we had to give her our trash. the room says located on beach but it is thru the back of hotel and walk in the parking lot down a long alley half of the lights work and then finally on the beach. it is a longway to go if you have small children or have teenagers you don't won't them that far from you. no a well lighted or no security gaurds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no far from resturants. you would have to take a taxi or a car.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Jun 28, 2008

Personal assistance

Our visit was great from the start. We had three children with us, one is handicapped, and the staff was very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. We could really tell that the staff felt a real commitment to the visitors and would be friendly to all who come for a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We have been to the Kennedy Space Center before, but this time, I wanted to see Cocoa Beach. I am glad we drove the extra distance for the experience. We are from the Northwest Gulf Coast of Florida, so we are used to beaches, but Cocoa Beach has its own style and atmosphere.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kokomo, IN
Jun 24, 2008

Family friendly

The Courtyard at Cocoa Beach was clean and hotel staff friendly and helpful. Our room included an individual balcony which we enjoyed for our family picnic lunches. The landscaping was exceptional and made the Courtyard feel very private and provided a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance of a variety of local businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short, enjoyable walk for time at the beach. The beach is convenient and you can come and go at your leisure.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Cocoa Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Relaxing getaway

We stayed at the Courtyard in Cocoa Beach and were so pleased with our room because it was so clean and everything seemed so fresh. I usually bring my own pillow but after checking the room and bed out I left mine in the car. Our balcony overlooked the pool and lush landscaping. The bathroom and sink area were also spotless which is always a releif to see. We were only a few blocks from Ron Jon and the pier so the location was perfect. We enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Kennedy Space Center {great place to watch a shuttle lift off} 2.Ron Jon surf shop {few blocks} 3. Famous pier (fishing,shopping,dining).4. Beach

Back to menu Return to top