$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

2 stars
3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Nice stay

It was OK. Beach access was good. Loved the rooms with the 2 bedrooms. See full review

  • travelers all the time
  • May 28, 2014
right near the beach

The room was OK, but the grounds were fairly nice, we enjoyed the pool and hot-tub, and we were a 3... See full review

  • Happy Dad 1278
  • Mar 18, 2014
Large courtyard with pool and playground steps from Cocoa beach

The five-acre Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel complex provides comfortable accommodation for business or leisure travelers in the heart of Cocoa Beach. Options include guest rooms, kitchenette studios and one-bedroom suites. Spend a relaxing day by the outdoor pool, or walk just steps to white sand beaches and Atlantic waters. For a day trip, visit Disney World or the Kennedy Space Center. Port Canaveral is minutes away. The Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel provides free continental breakfast.

Highlights
  • Fitness center and game room
  • 300 feet from the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and playground
  • Kitchenette suites available
Rooms

All 170 guest rooms at the Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel feature cable TV, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards. Free high-speed Internet access is included in all guest rooms. Many rooms overlook the courtyard and outdoor pool. Kitchenettes suites offer ovens, stoves, microwaves, refrigerators, toasters, and cooking and dining utensils.

Features

A large central courtyard at the Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel features a koi pond, children's playground, barbecue grills, shuffleboard, table tennis and volleyball courts. A heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and rocking chairs. The poolside Tropical Grill Snackbar serves breakfast and lunch. The Lagoon Lounge features a daily happy hour with free hors d'oeuvres and drink specials. Free coffee is available in the Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel lobby.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-95 (11 mi/18.3 km)
  • Space Coast Regional Airport (16 mi/25.1 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (18 mi/28.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Port Canaveral (4 mi/6.5 km) 
  • Merritt Square Mall (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Patrick Air Force Base (7 mi/11 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (13 mi/20.4 km)
  • Walt Disney World (57.5 mi/92.5 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of function space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

All guests must be 18 yrs of age to check-in unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 26, 2010

Perfect before Cruising

This was the perfect hotel for overnight stay before catching cruise ship. Our room was larger than we expected, friendly staff, plenty of close restaurants and reasonable shuttle provided to cruise ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange transportation from airport before arriving. Our flight was delayed and shuttles were shut down for night. Cost over $120 from airport to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelers all the time
Business
Indiana
May 28, 2014

Nice stay

It was OK. Beach access was good. Loved the rooms with the 2 bedrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plant city fl.
May 25, 2009

fantastic family getaway

everything was great,from the time we got there until we left, the staff was friendly and very courteous,the location is perfect,walking distance to many attractions,and if you don't want to tou don't have to leave the hotel,they have everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the pier, very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Family friendly

The hotel was nice. I would go back on my next vacation. The ocean is a block away. Over all, I was very satisfied. You can walk anywhere for food,toys etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to the hotel is a really nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orange
Aug 8, 2008

Close to everything

We love the Cocoa Beach area and were very pleased with the hotel staff as well as the grounds. The pool area was well kept and had a little snack bar that had terrific food. There was a lounge for your cocktails and my husband is a smoker and you can actually smoke at the Bar. it is close to the Cruise Port that has great restaurants. Ron Johns is practically right next door. We will definitly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onda
Business
orlando fl
Sep 9, 2009

nice clean nice people

went to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Great location

I selected the Comfort Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral for its location to the surf spots and surf shops I planned to visit while in the area. The place was cleaner and more comfortable and the staff quality higher than I expected. There was lots of storage and ample room for a large surfboard. There were lots of girls' softball teams staying there, yet I never heard a peep out of them. The pool area was lush, clean and inviting (although I didn't really have time to take advantage of it). Since I was also sharing a Father's Day weekend with my (young) adult daughter and a couple of her friends, I was especially pleased that I could provide such comfortable and convenient accommodations for them without breaking my bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was only a block away and two world-class surf shops were right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crawfordville
Aug 31, 2008

Very nice & helpful staff

The Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, Cocoa Beach, Florida was very nice & clean. The night check-in staff was VERY nice & helpful. The area that the hotel was in was quiet & the hotel grounds were patroled continuously thru out the night so my family & I felt safe with staying on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost any type of food that you have a taste for is within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs1
Business
Stuart, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Pleased in every way

Friendly courteous staff; comfortable, clean room; the location is great; loved the upgrade; loved the treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget any necessities, shopping is right there. No need to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 fine friends
Business
South Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Great for a Girl's Getaway

I reserved one of the suites which are in a 6 story addition at the back of the property. These unites offer an ocean view, sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-frige etc. There was also two queen beds in the bedroom. The three bed arrangement was perfect for our 3 girl getaway. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning which was adequate and a money saver, It is also in walking distance of many of the Cocoa Beach attractions and of course the Ocean! The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable and altogether we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sandbar is a funky beach bar a few blocks away and has good food and great live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top