$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

2 stars
View map of 3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Aug 9, 2009

OK for short stay

The location is great to the cruise ships and transportation was reasonable. I don't think I'll stay there in the future. There is a great seafood restaurant in the area called "Rustys" that have the best scampi I've ever tasted and IHop is right across the street from the Motel if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop is across the street from the hotel. Rustys a great seafood restaurant is about 4 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plant city fl.
May 25, 2009

fantastic family getaway

everything was great,from the time we got there until we left, the staff was friendly and very courteous,the location is perfect,walking distance to many attractions,and if you don't want to tou don't have to leave the hotel,they have everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the pier, very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Would definitely go again/recommend

Found this hotel on internet while looking for hotels on the beach. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The room was perfect for our family needs. The views were amazing, and we appreciated the short walk to the beach, restaurants and local stores. We would definitely return to this hotel when visiting Cocoa Beach in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix grocery store down the road. Since the room was equipped with kitchenette, we bought food to have in the room instead of eating out all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crawfordville
Aug 31, 2008

Very nice & helpful staff

The Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, Cocoa Beach, Florida was very nice & clean. The night check-in staff was VERY nice & helpful. The area that the hotel was in was quiet & the hotel grounds were patroled continuously thru out the night so my family & I felt safe with staying on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost any type of food that you have a taste for is within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Family friendly

The hotel was nice. I would go back on my next vacation. The ocean is a block away. Over all, I was very satisfied. You can walk anywhere for food,toys etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

next door to the hotel is a really nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orange
Aug 8, 2008

Close to everything

We love the Cocoa Beach area and were very pleased with the hotel staff as well as the grounds. The pool area was well kept and had a little snack bar that had terrific food. There was a lounge for your cocktails and my husband is a smoker and you can actually smoke at the Bar. it is close to the Cruise Port that has great restaurants. Ron Johns is practically right next door. We will definitly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jul 16, 2008

Bathroom in the room ...

Bathroom in the room definitely needed updating. It was in poor shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Great location

I selected the Comfort Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral for its location to the surf spots and surf shops I planned to visit while in the area. The place was cleaner and more comfortable and the staff quality higher than I expected. There was lots of storage and ample room for a large surfboard. There were lots of girls' softball teams staying there, yet I never heard a peep out of them. The pool area was lush, clean and inviting (although I didn't really have time to take advantage of it). Since I was also sharing a Father's Day weekend with my (young) adult daughter and a couple of her friends, I was especially pleased that I could provide such comfortable and convenient accommodations for them without breaking my bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was only a block away and two world-class surf shops were right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top