$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

2 stars
View map of 3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 fine friends
Business
South Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Great for a Girl's Getaway

I reserved one of the suites which are in a 6 story addition at the back of the property. These unites offer an ocean view, sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-frige etc. There was also two queen beds in the bedroom. The three bed arrangement was perfect for our 3 girl getaway. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning which was adequate and a money saver, It is also in walking distance of many of the Cocoa Beach attractions and of course the Ocean! The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable and altogether we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sandbar is a funky beach bar a few blocks away and has good food and great live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Jul 3, 2012

Lodging

The hotel is an old hotel that has an old hotel smell. The front desk staff on Sunday was extremely rude when I asked to get my room key reprogrammed after it failed to open the door. The breakfast buffet was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyboy11
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 8, 2012

Very friendly front desk. Location was ok

Just a min walk from the beach We were very close to rental places, stores and beaches we were very happy after going to different beaches up Florida we wished we were back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs1
Business
Stuart, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Pleased in every way

Friendly courteous staff; comfortable, clean room; the location is great; loved the upgrade; loved the treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget any necessities, shopping is right there. No need to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hobe Sound, FL
Jan 31, 2011

Big Game

Short visit. It's best when nothing unusual occurs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 28, 2010

Great Beach Getaway

Kids loved the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul-Turkey
Jul 19, 2010

Value for money? Nope!

Unfriendly front desk (when I asked for a better room, she replied that those were the disadavntages of booking online) Literally "dirty" linens, I asked for change still they missed one pillow cover. For that price I could have had much better choice (I had a chance to search for other places to stay in) You should definitely check the room location before you go.(4-5 storey building is better)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hamilton Beach Lover
Business
Ohio
May 23, 2010

We love this place!

We have been staying here for over 11 years. We love the staff (very stable) and they have always met our needs. It is a great place if you just want a place close to the ocean and very casual places to eat and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
May 17, 2010

We had fun

Stayed there after the Space Shuttle launch. Good beach town. Hotel was clean though a little run down. Service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Florida Seafood was excellent food & service though a long wait. Next door was Sunset Grill. Water view was nice. Everything else...no.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 11, 2010

Good Value and Location

Decent hotel, the rooms have been updated and were clean but it was tiny (standard room). Only drawback was the paper thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top