$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

2 stars
3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Nice stay

It was OK. Beach access was good. Loved the rooms with the 2 bedrooms. See full review

  • travelers all the time
  • May 28, 2014
right near the beach

The room was OK, but the grounds were fairly nice, we enjoyed the pool and hot-tub, and we were a 3... See full review

  • Happy Dad 1278
  • Mar 18, 2014
Large courtyard with pool and playground steps from Cocoa beach

The five-acre Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel complex provides comfortable accommodation for business or leisure travelers in the heart of Cocoa Beach. Options include guest rooms, kitchenette studios and one-bedroom suites. Spend a relaxing day by the outdoor pool, or walk just steps to white sand beaches and Atlantic waters. For a day trip, visit Disney World or the Kennedy Space Center. Port Canaveral is minutes away. The Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel provides free continental breakfast.

Highlights
  • Fitness center and game room
  • 300 feet from the beach
  • Outdoor swimming pool and playground
  • Kitchenette suites available
Rooms

All 170 guest rooms at the Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel feature cable TV, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, in-room safes, irons and ironing boards. Free high-speed Internet access is included in all guest rooms. Many rooms overlook the courtyard and outdoor pool. Kitchenettes suites offer ovens, stoves, microwaves, refrigerators, toasters, and cooking and dining utensils.

Features

A large central courtyard at the Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel features a koi pond, children's playground, barbecue grills, shuffleboard, table tennis and volleyball courts. A heated outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and rocking chairs. The poolside Tropical Grill Snackbar serves breakfast and lunch. The Lagoon Lounge features a daily happy hour with free hors d'oeuvres and drink specials. Free coffee is available in the Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area hotel lobby.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-95 (11 mi/18.3 km)
  • Space Coast Regional Airport (16 mi/25.1 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (18 mi/28.7 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Port Canaveral (4 mi/6.5 km) 
  • Merritt Square Mall (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Patrick Air Force Base (7 mi/11 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (13 mi/20.4 km)
  • Walt Disney World (57.5 mi/92.5 km)
Business
  • 7,000 square feet of function space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

All guests must be 18 yrs of age to check-in unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3547 -80.6073
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 45.00, MI, W; Melbourne International Arpt, (MLB), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Beachside

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 fine friends
South Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Great for a Girl's Getaway

I reserved one of the suites which are in a 6 story addition at the back of the property. These unites offer an ocean view, sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-frige etc. There was also two queen beds in the bedroom. The three bed arrangement was perfect for our 3 girl getaway. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning which was adequate and a money saver, It is also in walking distance of many of the Cocoa Beach attractions and of course the Ocean! The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable and altogether we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sandbar is a funky beach bar a few blocks away and has good food and great live entertainment.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelers all the time
Indiana
May 28, 2014

Nice stay

It was OK. Beach access was good. Loved the rooms with the 2 bedrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad 1278
State College, PA
Mar 18, 2014

right near the beach

The room was OK, but the grounds were fairly nice, we enjoyed the pool and hot-tub, and we were a 3 minute walk from the ocean. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kwal
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Family getaway

Check in was rapid and friendly. The room, however, was "tired" and had smell of smoke and crawly critters, BUT for a small fee more we got a suite in an updated section of the hotel which was more than satisfactory. Good breakfast, but after 3 days of same food, we opted out. Could use some variety. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade room, volleyball, shuffleboard etc. Mother-in-law had a private area. Best thing - the beach is a block away. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charwee
charlotte, nc
Dec 30, 2013

Great Value

Hotel was very clean. We spent a lot of time at the jacuzzi which was nice but the bubbles were not very strong. The breakfast was hot, very nice. Only a few minute walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowymiss
Portland, Oregon
Jun 8, 2013

June 1, 2013

We arrived at the hotel really late do to our independent shuttle situation. The staff welcomed us and were very understanding. We went to the room and it smelled musty. I think were in the holder part of the hotel. Morning breakfast was great. Staff again was great again in every part of our stay. They helped us get a shuttle to the cruise ship. Good stay but room could of been aired out before our arrival

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Al 7
Cocoa Beach, fla.
Mar 28, 2013

Good location.

Was a good location, beds are comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Al 7
Cocoa Beach, fla.
Mar 27, 2013

Space launch

The price was right. Comfortable bed. clean room, pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KatlinL
Indiana
Mar 18, 2013

Not my favorite

We stayed in this hotel for one night before our cruise. The staff was all very helpful and kind. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning and a great $6 shuttle to the port. The main problem that we had was that I first room had bugs in it. The room itself looked clean, however small bugs were climbing all over a dresser and a chair. The staff kindly moved us to a different room for the night. The next room was clean and there was plenty of room. For the price, I was expecting it to be cleaner. We stayed at another hotel for $10 more a few days later and had a much better experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BT
Charlotte, NC
Dec 27, 2012

bad smell

The motel is really old and it has bad smell. We all felt itchy after sitting on the sofa. For the price I paid, I did not receive a good value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 fine friends
South Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Great for a Girl's Getaway

I reserved one of the suites which are in a 6 story addition at the back of the property. These unites offer an ocean view, sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-frige etc. There was also two queen beds in the bedroom. The three bed arrangement was perfect for our 3 girl getaway. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning which was adequate and a money saver, It is also in walking distance of many of the Cocoa Beach attractions and of course the Ocean! The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable and altogether we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sandbar is a funky beach bar a few blocks away and has good food and great live entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top