$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

3 stars
3550 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
76 reviews
:)

Ive always loved staying here, I live in Orlando and this is my place to staycation! Have booked... See full review

  • Colby
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great stay!

We had a great time at Wakula Suites!!!! Everthing was perfect! See full review

  • our vacation
  • Sep 9, 2013
Spacious suites at family-run beachfront hotel near Cocoa Beach Pier
The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites hotel features two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. For a memorable night out, try Sandbar Sports Grill & Bar or the Old Fish House Restaurant, within walking distance of the hotel. A bit further along the beach is the famous Cocoa Beach Pier. The Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites hotel provides plenty of on-site recreation, with an outdoor pool, children's pool and garden courtyard.
Highlights
  • Two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • One mile from Cocoa Beach Pier
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Private beach access
Rooms

In each suite, one bedroom features a king-sized bed, while the other features a double and a twin. A living room, kitchen, breakfast nook and bathroom complete the layout, making the Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites hotel an ideal choice for families. Kitchens feature a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, oven, four-burner stove top, coffee-maker, toaster, cookware, dishes and utensils. Accommodations include cable TV with HBO, work desks and free Wi-Fi Internet access.

Features

On-site recreation at the Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites hotel includes a heated outdoor pool, children's pool, game room, shuffleboard and garden courtyard. Grill up burgers or chicken on gas barbecue grills and dine at picnic tables on the hotel's beachfront deck. For an evening walk or a volleyball game, the beach is steps away.  An on-site gift shop sells suntan lotions, swim diapers, sand buckets, beach bags and more.

 

Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites guests in need of towels, chairs, surfboards or beach umbrellas enjoy discounts at Ron Jon Surf Shop, within walking distance of the hotel.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to State Road A1A 
  • State Road 520 (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • I-95 (11 mi/17 km)
  • Space Coast Regional Airport (16 mi/25.3 km)
  • Melbourne International Airport (18 mi/28.4 km)
Attractions
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Cocoa Beach Pier (1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Port Canaveral (4 mi/6.7 km) 
  • Merritt Square Mall (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Patrick Air Force Base (6 mi/10.3 km)  
  • Kennedy Space Center (13 mi/20.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World (59 mi/95.6 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk in lobby area
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • All guests must be 21 years or older (ID is required) unless accompanied by their parents or guardian.
  • No pets.
  • Cancellations: Reservations may be cancelled for a $25.00 fee up to 48 hours prior to their arrival date. Cancellations of less than 48 hours prior to arrival date including same day cancellations and no shows will result in forfeiture of full deposit. It is important that you keep your "cancellation number" in a safe place. This number will be required for any and all credit card discrepancies. Same day reservations cannot be cancelled without a fee of the one night's room & tax deposit.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites also booked these hotels.

Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites Rooms

Two Bedroom Courtyard Suite
Spacious two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen, with beautiful garden views, and same amenities of our Standard suites.
Two Bedroom Poolside Suite
Spacious two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen, with poolside view, and same amenities of our Standard suites.
Two Bedroom Beachside Suite
Spacious two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen, on the beachside, and with the same amenities of our Standard suites.
Two Bedroom Standard Suite
Spacious two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen, full size refrigerator, microwave, living room, individually controlled Air Conditioned, Phone Service, Television with Cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Fast food and fine dining restaurants within minutes of Wakulla. Full kitchens are available in all of our suites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colby
Business
Orlando
Dec 5, 2014

:)

Ive always loved staying here, I live in Orlando and this is my place to staycation! Have booked this place for many of our family gatherings and I will continue to book here in the future. The only thing that was a negative on my last visit was that I was billed $20 to check in an hour early to my room when the hotel was completely vacant. Everything else is always perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sky aaa
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Oct 13, 2014

Great deal for larger groups

We are a group of 4 adults and this suite was perfect, with two separate bedrooms and shared full kitchen and bath. It feels more like sharing an apartment than staying at a hotel. There's a barbeque grill in the courtyard, games, pool, and the beach is just around the back of the building. The rooms look a bit old and lived in, smells like old hotel rooms. We stayed on a Friday night and there was a party in the courtyard with people dancing to loud music, (the music had to be turned off at 11pm) we stayed in a building by the beach so the music didn't bother us but if we had chosen the garden view room we would have had some issues because we turned in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaptainCaptain
Business
Wadsworth, Ohio
Sep 28, 2014

One night stay

The staff was very helpful and informative. Opening the door, the room smelled musty The room needed updating. The lamp shades in the living room were all dented and missing a light bulb. One of the lamps was broken. The bath tub plastic rod was cracked and broken. .Also, the toilet had rust. It was nice to have the little kitchen, especially the refrigerator. The pool was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perseverance
Business
fort pierce florida
Aug 21, 2014

very good

everything wemt well,fast check-in/check-out...nice gardens....near beach and other restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smithcdtravels
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 8, 2014

Great buy on Cocoa Beach

Except for the slight smell of smoke in the room and the location of the suite right on A!A, this hotel was great. Two bedroom suite with kitchen. Clean, friendly, nice pool. We didn't access beach from hotel. It looked like a bit of a walk but still not too bad for the location. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VIPPro
Business
missouri
Jun 6, 2014

wonderful family get-a-way

Easy access to the beach. Close to everything. Comfortable and spacious room with everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdseye
Business
Portland Maine
May 12, 2014

Great place to stay it's affordable and clean and steps from the beach.

We had a great time the room was clean and comfortable. It's not the Ritz but for the money it was a great place to stay. Really nice staff big rooms and big bedrooms with large closets. You can't beat the price and it's steps from the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle house was right next door for breakfast and DQ across the street. Shopping is steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moomin mama
Business
St Augustine
Apr 30, 2014

Relaxing retreat

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed looking at all the tropical plants. Not to mention being so close to the beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset grill was just a short walk. Food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLG's Mom
Business
Bentonville, AR
Apr 5, 2014

Not Impressed

My goal was to find a hotel by Cocoa Beach at a decent price. After reading some of the reviews of the Wakulla Suites I decided to give it a try, plus the pictures looked decent. The court yard/pool area is pretty but the rooms on the other hand were a different story. When we walked in a musty odor hit us right in the face. The bathtub was dirty and the area by the sink wasn't that clean. The kitchen and bedrooms were fine clean wise but the beds squeaked really bad, any turn by my husband I would wake up and we could hear the bed squeaking above us so the walls are not thick at all. I never felt like I wanted to walk around in my bare feet. The only positive was the beach was close by. You had to walk down a little board walk but we stayed in the beach unit so it only took a couple of min. I would definitely recommend paying a little more and staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachfront Wakulla Two Bedroom Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Errrcuh
Business
Tampa, Fl
Mar 11, 2014

Great location

Great location and value, great suites, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top