$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation. Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.

Rooms
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, complimentary wireless Internet, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation

Features
Dining options at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach include Enchantment on the beach restaurant featuring American fare with indoor and outdoor dining for breakfast and lunch daily and dinner on weekends. The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.

Resort fee of $15 per room/per night will be payable directly to property and is not included in prepaid booking.

Hotel Map

27.9661 -82.8245
Area served
Proudly serving Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater. Orlando is 1 hour 30 minutes away.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and Orlando International Airport.
Area description
With our own private beach we are located where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intercoastal meet. We are situated on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach affording it the most dynamic views in the area. Open waters are a perfect backdrop to an array of lively views like beautiful sand key park, boats sailing by on Clearwater Pass, Views of the serene Gulf of Mexico and the vibrant intercoastal waterway, Both sunrise and sunset views can be seen due to the building's unique southern orientation, Night lights can be seen from both Beach and Harbor side. The property is conveniently located on Clearwater Beach. Accessible from I-275 via East Bay Dr. and from route 60 (gulf to Bay Blvd) hotel is centrally located too all activities, dining and recreation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanne Byrne
Business
Prospect Park PA
May 9, 2014

AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the restaurant across the street has great food and prices just don't get Pizza from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome redness
Business
Chilly new England
Mar 30, 2014

Mini vacay

Went to clearwater to get some warmth. We came at the wrong time. A storm came thru a day before and cooled down the air and made it very windy. But other than that hotel was nice. Housekeeping was very friendly. Only downside was me and my friend went together and they gave us a king size bed. Asked to get changed to a double bed. But they wouldn't change it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danadain
Business
Philly
Mar 25, 2014

Watch for the underlining costs!

The hotel was nice however, you are charged a daily rate for all amenities. Amentities that are usually included at most hotels and we were not informed beforehand. Also, they add 18% automatically on all food and beverage checks, sometimes you were told and sometimes you weren't. Also, I was booked a room with an ocean view but when I checked in, I was given a street view.... So, overall hotel was good but not happy with the "extras" or shall I say "sneakiness"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love greece
Business
Redding, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Good location great value

Flew in for a wedding and this hotel provided easy access to restaurants and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS Pharmacy north of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nails4
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 23, 2012

Great time ,BUT extras cost

Three life long friends got together for a few days to celebrate our turning 50 this year. The hotel was in a perfect location,the private beach, the I Hop, the convenience store with gas, Subway and beach store across the street,all within a block.The hotel had a indoor/outdoor bar with service to the pool or beach.The room was very clean and spacious. The pool was good size, clean and music was played all day. Be prepared to pay EXTRA for cabanna lounge on beach.On our 4th day we were told we could not bring any beer,soda,food to pool if not bought from bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to anything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boji Babe
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Front desk staff wasn't very knowledgeable about their city. Resort fee didn't cover anything but beach towels every day. Crazy to pay a resort fee and still have to pay to rent lounger on the beach. Could enough place to stay if all you need is a place to sleep and clean up. The pillow top beds and pillows were fantastic and made up for the less-than-catered to feeling from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny G
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 17, 2012

clearwater trip

The hotel was nice and clean. Most everyone was very friendly and helpful with the exception of the waitress. I wouldn't recommend eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

crabby bill's was an excellent place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista
Business
PA
Sep 19, 2011

GOOD

it would of been nice if the hotel provided continental breakfast for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top