$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9661 -82.8245
Area served
Proudly serving Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater. Orlando is 1 hour 30 minutes away.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and Orlando International Airport.
Area description
With our own private beach we are located where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intercoastal meet. We are situated on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach affording it the most dynamic views in the area. Open waters are a perfect backdrop to an array of lively views like beautiful sand key park, boats sailing by on Clearwater Pass, Views of the serene Gulf of Mexico and the vibrant intercoastal waterway, Both sunrise and sunset views can be seen due to the building's unique southern orientation, Night lights can be seen from both Beach and Harbor side. The property is conveniently located on Clearwater Beach. Accessible from I-275 via East Bay Dr. and from route 60 (gulf to Bay Blvd) hotel is centrally located too all activities, dining and recreation.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Mike
Orlando Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Great Family Place

GREAT family place easy access everything is within walking distance great location we will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sjohns
Georgia
Sep 9, 2013

Not bad

Clean but dated. Air was not great. The staff was nice so a little good a little bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMI Fanatic
Raleigh, NC
Aug 18, 2013

Good value - beware the resort fee

We enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Gardens Clearwater, but were really disappointed that we were charged an $18/day resort fee without any notice prior to arrival. The rooms were clean and up-to-date, but the general common areas were a little dated. The pool is small and could use some work, but it was clean. The staff seemed not too thrilled to be serving guests, quite frankly. One server could not get anything correct (language barrier, perhaps?), and one bartender tried to give me some cheap replacement spirit rather than what I ordered. I would stay there again, but hope the staff can turn it around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and browse within walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia's Mom
Bradley, IL
Jun 25, 2013

Great Time

My 6 year old daughter and I spent 5 nights at this hotel, and had a great experience. THe staff was very friendly and cute with my little girl. Any request I had was quickly taken care of, and the location to the beach was good. The Gondilier restaurant right across the street had great food and reasonable prices. I would definitely stay again. The only negative I would have, is the pool was a little on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gondilier Restaurant across street very good and reasonably priced.

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hild
UK
May 19, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay

We found this hotel very friendly and in a great location. The staff were always cheerful and helpful and our room was lovely. The bed was especially comfortable, with a memory foam mattress. The corridors need updating, but it wasn t as though we spent any time there! The fact that the location is just a little bit away from the main Clearwater beach (but still very close, only a few mins walk) was a plus for us, as it made for a quieter environment, but with the action close by if you want. The hotel has its own private beach, which again, gives you the option of a quieter time (with the hotel services there too), especially at the weekends, when the main beach is packed. The pool is on the small side, but nice enough, as is the gym. There is a daily resort fee to pay on top of the room rate, which we found a little bit cheeky. However, when we saw the main beach on a Saturday, we were glad of the beach facility at the hotel, so that helped justify the extra charge ! We ate our evening meal at the hotel once, overlooking the beach and really enjoyed it. The food was good quality, albeit the service slow. Same applied to breakfast. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an italian restaurant called Cesare at the Beach, just a short walk on the opposite side of the road. I would NOT recommend going there. The food was ok, but the service pretentious and the prices outrageous - $36 for a 2 tube portion of cannelloni !

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mblakin
Indiana
Apr 7, 2013

Great stay

Our family had a great stay during spring break at this hotel. We have two young children so the private beach was perfect. Our room on the top floor was quite and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and attentive. The hotel seems like it is older but pretty well maintained. It is located within walking distance from the main attractions. The price point was high but seemed to be in line with comparable hotels in Clearwater Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful Italian restaurant across the street from the hotel! I can't remember the name but it is located in the strip mall next to Subway.

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stresssed out
Philly
Mar 26, 2013

Spring Getaway

Had a great time. Service was great, food/drinks were good, beach/beach chairs were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Pier 60, downtown and eat and drink there

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Kamper
Valrico, FL
Mar 14, 2013

Spring break get away

The beach is private which is perfect for this time of year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giovanni Antonio
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 2, 2013

Weekend Relaxation

The hotel's location was ideal, the private beach provided for a relaxing weekend getaway,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining in walking distance

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamichele68
Fkorida
Nov 15, 2012

wonderful staff

stayed for 3 nights and it was fabulous. The food at the Sands was excellent, no need to go out for dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Instead of going out, stay in and eat at the Sands

Back to menu Return to top