$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
View map of 691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 85
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farren Glen
Business
Aventura
Feb 13, 2015

Business Trip

Great view of Ocean & Bay. Hotel could use some updating. Prime Real Estate. Ok Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fres
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 20, 2012

No info. in room

Hotel was fine. Probably a vintage bldg. with a recent, well done, total re-hab. It was irksome that there was no written information in the room, i.e., nothing about the hotel amenities, nothing about their bar/restaurant, nothing about local attractions and no TV channel guide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marecelly
Business
Rye, New York
Apr 19, 2012

False advertisement

This hotel pictures were very deceiving. The hallways of the hotel smelled like mold. The gym had 2 treadmills and 1 bike (no free weights). The 90 dollars amenities fees was a rip off. I would never return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You are next to the Tampa Bay and a short drive to downtown clear water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solar dude
Business
Roseville, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Clearwater fun

Great staff and wonderful location. Beach and the water are great. George the snowy egrit kept me company while eyeballing my breakfast plate. Saw dolphins while I was swimming but no manatees. Hotel is clean, warm and friendly but could use an update. Would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solar dude
Business
Roseville, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Clearwater fun

Great staff and wonderful location. Beach and the water are great. George the snowy egrit kept me company while eyeballing my breakfast plate. Saw dolphins while I was swimming but no manatees. Hotel is clean, warm and friendly but could use an update. Would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top