$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9661 -82.8245
Area served
Proudly serving Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater. Orlando is 1 hour 30 minutes away.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and Orlando International Airport.
Area description
With our own private beach we are located where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intercoastal meet. We are situated on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach affording it the most dynamic views in the area. Open waters are a perfect backdrop to an array of lively views like beautiful sand key park, boats sailing by on Clearwater Pass, Views of the serene Gulf of Mexico and the vibrant intercoastal waterway, Both sunrise and sunset views can be seen due to the building's unique southern orientation, Night lights can be seen from both Beach and Harbor side. The property is conveniently located on Clearwater Beach. Accessible from I-275 via East Bay Dr. and from route 60 (gulf to Bay Blvd) hotel is centrally located too all activities, dining and recreation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandana
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2013

excellent experience

After a less than ideal start to our florida vaca because of a debacle of an experience at Beachfront Resort in St. Augustine, the Clearwater portion of our trip exceded expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
49ER
California, USA
Sep 24, 2011

GOOD TIMES

IT WAY VERY NICE HAD FUN EVERYONE WAS NICE TO US THINKING OF GOING BACK NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT FOOD TRY FRENCHYS

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve427
New York
Aug 22, 2011

repeat visitor

private beach is great and remodel has done wonders much cleaner and way more modern carpet has been swapped for soft color synthetic wood which gave an wonderfully clean feeling (who likes hotel caprets anyway halls still carpeted dont worry lol) both stays i ve seen dolphins just off shore once while swimming 50 yards away. and close to all the action only complaint was the staff was less then friendly and very short with you. kinda its not my problem type attitude. def buy from orbitz price on their site is ridiculously more expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salt Rock Grill I lived there for 10 years before moving away best place around great steak great fresh caught seafood fair price beautiful modern ambiance on the water outside seating ask for scott great service Joto s for pizza!!!!!

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer KG
Clearwater, FL
Apr 15, 2013

Great time!

The staff was very helpful, beach was amazing, room was comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
49ER
California, USA
Sep 24, 2011

GOOD TIMES

IT WAY VERY NICE HAD FUN EVERYONE WAS NICE TO US THINKING OF GOING BACK NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT FOOD TRY FRENCHYS

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve427
New York
Aug 22, 2011

repeat visitor

private beach is great and remodel has done wonders much cleaner and way more modern carpet has been swapped for soft color synthetic wood which gave an wonderfully clean feeling (who likes hotel caprets anyway halls still carpeted dont worry lol) both stays i ve seen dolphins just off shore once while swimming 50 yards away. and close to all the action only complaint was the staff was less then friendly and very short with you. kinda its not my problem type attitude. def buy from orbitz price on their site is ridiculously more expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salt Rock Grill I lived there for 10 years before moving away best place around great steak great fresh caught seafood fair price beautiful modern ambiance on the water outside seating ask for scott great service Joto s for pizza!!!!!

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiknTam
Burton, MI
Jan 20, 2013

Great Hotel

Clean rooms, awesome views, great staff and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Student
Columbus, OH
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Affordable Getawat

I had a great time at the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Resort. The photos were exactly what the hotel was like. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and the hotel had lots of amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Geri
Westland, Michigan
May 10, 2012

Best Vacation spot ever!!!!

I have been traveling to Clearwater Beach for the past 18 yrs but staying at a different hotel. Let me say this....I will never stay anywhere else but THE WYNDHAM GARDENS. I was very pleased with everything but the best was the private beach. I wish I would have found this hotel years ago. Very Very happy with EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamichele68
Fkorida
Nov 15, 2012

wonderful staff

stayed for 3 nights and it was fabulous. The food at the Sands was excellent, no need to go out for dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Instead of going out, stay in and eat at the Sands

Back to menu Return to top