Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$209
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior - Beach View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Gulf View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Partial Harbor View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Gulf View
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.

Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Property features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Highlights

  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park

Nearby attractions

  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Transportation

  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Policies

  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$199
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$239

Beachview Inn

★★★
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$164
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$176
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$155
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$167

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Rude Front Desk

Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
When problem with A/C was addressed to front desk. Her answer was very rude. We notified Corporate with the proper complaint.

| Orlando Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First trip to the beach!

Would recommend Thu, Apr 30, 2015
Clearwater was a wonderful place for our 1st time to the beach. The 1st night there was a leak in our window from all the rain but they instantly upgraded us to a better suite. Definitely visit again one day!

| Bridgeport Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Fri, Feb 13, 2015
Great view of Ocean & Bay. Hotel could use some updating. Prime Real Estate. Ok Hotel.

| Aventura Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Second time staying at this hotel!

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
We've been to Clearwater twice and both times we stayed at the Wyndham! It's definitely worth the money and make sure to get the beachfront room! The private beach is a plus and the staff is super friendly. This will definitely be the place to stay whenever we are in Clearwater.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Auto gratuity & cheep flooring

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
The only things that I liked about this place were the private beach and the beds were also comfortable. There is an auto grat in the bar, & nobody wants to pay gratuity on a beer. Most of the staff was off, except for a few individuals working in the bar/restaurand. I really did not like the fake wood flooring in the rooms. Carpet would be much more comfortable & wouldn't compile sand like it did.

Dining

The Coloumbia

| Ashland OR Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Review

Would recommend Thu, Sep 25, 2014
Great place to stay On the intercoastal. The room is really nice we had a great time. We could see the sunset in the pirate ship come in and out every night

| Clearwater Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location, bad service

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
The hotel charged our room for a drink that we never purchased. We visited the inside starbucks once and paid cash for our coffees. When we confronted the front desk, we were looked up and down and given an attitude as if we were trying to doop the hotel out of $6.88. We waited for 20 minutes while the less than curteous concierge rummaged through an envelope of receipts from the bar of the previous nights sales. Of course, nothing was found because we never bought anything!!! Why and how we were charged is beyond me? They eventually refunded the $6.88 but they made me feel like a criminal. Great location but will probably go to another hotel next time as this left a bad taste in my mouth.

Dining

Wonderful restaurant across the street called "Gondolier"!

| Orlando, Florida Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice short getaway

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was in a good location but was crowded during Labor Day weekend. While the hotel has beautiful private beach, local boat owners packed their boats in front of the hotel's private beach on Labor Day, and it made me wonder why I paid all this money for the private beach to be invaded. Apparently, FL law allows such behavior and there is nothing the the hotel or police could do about it.

Dining

Ocean Walk Restaurant has a buffet of all you can eat sea food. Great deal!

| Silver Spring, MD Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Family Place

Would recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
GREAT family place easy access everything is within walking distance great location we will be back

| Orlando Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

AWESOME!!!

Would recommend Fri, May 9, 2014
We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the restaurant across the street has great food and prices just don't get Pizza from there.

| Prospect Park PA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$209
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016