$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9661 -82.8245
Area served
Proudly serving Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater. Orlando is 1 hour 30 minutes away.
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and Orlando International Airport.
Area description
With our own private beach we are located where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intercoastal meet. We are situated on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach affording it the most dynamic views in the area. Open waters are a perfect backdrop to an array of lively views like beautiful sand key park, boats sailing by on Clearwater Pass, Views of the serene Gulf of Mexico and the vibrant intercoastal waterway, Both sunrise and sunset views can be seen due to the building's unique southern orientation, Night lights can be seen from both Beach and Harbor side. The property is conveniently located on Clearwater Beach. Accessible from I-275 via East Bay Dr. and from route 60 (gulf to Bay Blvd) hotel is centrally located too all activities, dining and recreation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eb66
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

Awful experience

The pictures of the hotel were obviously doctored up. It is an old building, dingy, smelly and poorly kept. The bed sheets had a big brown stain. We quickly had them changed. Bathroom had a tube of caulk (?). After two showers, the water would not drain. Asked Steven, at the front desk, to change room. After 20 minutes of typing, he gave us a new room. By the time, we packed all our clothes, we tried opening the new room, but the key would not work, there was a 'do not disturb' sign on it and we heard noises inside. it was obviously not available. by the time we reached the front desk, surprise surprise, Steven's shift had ended. the new clerk just apologized and said there was nothing she could do and we had to get back to the old room. eventually, while we were out, they sent a maintenance guy to fix the drain. he said there was nothing wrong with it. guess again - the very next shower, the drain was glogged again. i will never patronize Wyndham again. the Holiday Inn next door looked much much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worst western
United States
Oct 21, 2011

sleep on the street instead

I reserved a harbor view room when I was given the key and told where the room was I asked how can I see the harbor? The lady told me well you have to look over and around the buildings to see it. Then she said that's how they get you. Next I had to pay the fee for parking. I knew about the fee from other reviews but instead of the 13 a day total they hold 25 a day. The beach is just awful. Unless you like looking at a bridge or across at a park. Sunsets over the gulf? Nope. I stayed here 3 nights and the power went off twice. They had parking lot maintenance and had more than half the lot blocked off. They started working on the lot at 7am the final day I was there. I was on the 5th floor and it sounded like they where in my hall. Not one time was my room cleaned though everyday I had put the sign out requesting that it be cleaned. On my final night my room key did not work. I had to go back and fourth from my room to the front desk 4 times till the guy decided to bring the master key to let me in. If you like to make yourself miserable stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed inClearwater
Clearwater, FL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Not worth the money

Wow,not what I expected for the premium price it was a econo hotel. I thought the Wyndham had a good reputation and was going to be on the upscale side. I upgraded to a harbor view and was on the fourth floor and did not get to see any water. The room had not been updated since the hotel was a best western. The fake wood floors were peeling up,the small bathroom was only updated with a counter.the towel Barr fell down twice ,the furniture in the room was inexpensive,the hall had a funny odor,the lobby had a trash can in it catching rain water. We got charged a resort fee and there was no jacuzzi or other amenities.The cabanas were extra on top of the resort fee. I have stayed at four and five star hotels and payed half the price and had the amenities included. What a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nosurf2day
Clearwater, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

DONT STAY HERE!!!!!

I am here on R & R from afghanistan. Issues: 1. Hallway smelled like a cats litter box! 2. I paid extra for a harbor view, I am looking at a parking lot. Dont pay for the view, you wont get it! 3. The heat is on during the summer explain that! 4. Its 2011 and the TV is from 1980? 5. The beach, LOL what beach, its a bay, the beach is the size of a small house. 6. Oh there is a hidden fee that they dont tell you, you pay a $13 resort fee, What RESORT! I dont usually complain but if you stay here after reading this then you deserve to lose your money. This place is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at for as long as I can remember. I am upset that I was taken advantaged of.! Cant help it though, i didnt look at the reviews. Happy Hunting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marecelly
Business
Rye, New York
Apr 19, 2012

False advertisement

This hotel pictures were very deceiving. The hallways of the hotel smelled like mold. The gym had 2 treadmills and 1 bike (no free weights). The 90 dollars amenities fees was a rip off. I would never return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You are next to the Tampa Bay and a short drive to downtown clear water.

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Sunshine
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 3, 2013

Not a bargain

Wouldn't expect this from a Wyndham property. Light on amenities, extra room fees/day - pricey not good food on site; I wouldn't recommend unless highly discounted to less than $90/day. Get ocean side room if you do book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katieboo
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Definitely NOT a resort.

This place is not what it is made out to be. We arrived at the end of Labor Day weekend and the place was a mad house. If the hotel is relatively full there is no parking. We arrived and didn't see much in the way of parking, so we just stopped out front to grab our bags and check in, we inquired with the front desk and he said "oh we'll get ya in somewhere buddy" and my boyfriend ended up having to squeeze in by a dumpster on the first night. That was the only busy night, so there were no parking issues for the rest of our trip. The man that checked us in wasn't very friendly. The hallyway smells musky and just seems old. The elevators are so slow and seem to have a mind of their own. We stayed on the 4th floor and ended up using the stairs most of the time because it was faster. We got a beachfront king room. The "beach" is more of an inlet - it's a really small beach and you can see right across to hotels across the way. I was annoyed, when I think of a beach view I just want to see water - my boyfriend liked it, it was by a bridge and he said there was more to see than a regular beach view - so I guess that's a pro or a con depending on how you see it. There were about ten or so beach umbrellas that they have set up as "cabanas" and they charge you 20/day to rent them on their beach. Not sure why since there is a 15 resort fee each day - and this place is the farthest thing from a resort I've ever been to. You are also not allowed to bring any food or drink on the beach unless you purchased it from the waitress that comes around to take your order every once in a while. When I book places to stay there are a few things I like to look for, among them wireless and a fitness facility. They had free wireless, had to log on every time I wanted to use it, but that wasn't such a big deal. This "fitness facility" they spoke of had two old pieces of equipment and some dumbbells. Needless to say we didn't use this "fitness facility". The bed and pillows were super cozy though, we did get some nice sleep there. Well, that is when we could get to sleep on the last two nights (Wed and Thursday night). Wed night there was a benefit or something going on and they had live music on the beach - that was really loud and started around 10:30 PM. We could hear it loud and clear in our room. The next night there wasn't a benefit or anything but the drums started up around 10 PM again. I know it's a vacation spot and everything - but sometimes even on vacation I want to get to bed early - which didn't happen either of those two nights. It wasn't a great place, I won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa Traveler with high h
Menomonie WI
May 13, 2013

slightly disappointing but nice

We thought our room was beach side and it wasn't. The staff was very willing to move us to a beach side view but on a much lower floor and a room with two queen beds instead of one king. Also would have been nice if we were able to bring our own drinks on the private beach or had the hotels bar be more affordable. Overall nice hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Busch Gardens in Tampa-AWESOME!

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMI Fanatic
Raleigh, NC
Aug 18, 2013

Good value - beware the resort fee

We enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Gardens Clearwater, but were really disappointed that we were charged an $18/day resort fee without any notice prior to arrival. The rooms were clean and up-to-date, but the general common areas were a little dated. The pool is small and could use some work, but it was clean. The staff seemed not too thrilled to be serving guests, quite frankly. One server could not get anything correct (language barrier, perhaps?), and one bartender tried to give me some cheap replacement spirit rather than what I ordered. I would stay there again, but hope the staff can turn it around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and browse within walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
susan k
Philadelphia PA suburbs
Mar 31, 2012

Couples getaway

Nice, basic hotel. On a quiet stretch of beach along the channel. Although unbrell and chair rental was required, it was worth it as the chairs were extremely confortable. The main beach is just a few blocks walk. We actually enjoyed being on the smaller, more intimate beach, watching all of the boats go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants very close by. Breakfast at the hotel, overlooking the water, was excellent and reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top