$202 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
View map of 691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet G.
Business
Swoyersville, PA
May 29, 2012

Just Average

Hotel was comfortable and clean. Resort fee and rental of lounge chairs and beach umbrellas added an extra $40 per day to the price. Beach area small, but a great view of the boats going through the canal into the gulf. Hotel does not offer much in the way of amenities. Fine if you're justing looking for somewhere to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Island Way Grille was a great dining experience. Food was excellent and prices were fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveflorida
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 23, 2012

Heart Touching

My boyfriend and I live 1500 kilometres apart. This was our special get away. Our second day we came back to the room and the housekeeping lady left on the nightstand 2 swans touching faces. She made this beautiful piece of art out of room towels!! It was so fitting. I have to admit this was the first time hotel housekeeping staff have brought a tear to my eye

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandmom carol
Business
new jersey
May 14, 2012

great relaxation

private beach but walgreens accross street and many restaurants close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Geri
Business
Westland, Michigan
May 10, 2012

Best Vacation spot ever!!!!

I have been traveling to Clearwater Beach for the past 18 yrs but staying at a different hotel. Let me say this....I will never stay anywhere else but THE WYNDHAM GARDENS. I was very pleased with everything but the best was the private beach. I wish I would have found this hotel years ago. Very Very happy with EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleka G
Business
Webster, NY
May 7, 2012

Great location!

The beds were great! Very comfortable. Room was clean. Plenty of towels. Only thing I wished they had was some more drawers or shelving for clothes. Only two Drawers for 2 people so I had to keep everything in my suitcase

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myname
Business
Pendleton, NY 14094, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Sneaky Florida Taxes

Hotel was very nice. The daily fee was questionable. When asked for an explanation the desk clerk said, "it is for parking and everything". (Even though the website advertises free parking.) It was learned later that the "everything" supplants any state tax for residents. I am happy to support the Florida state government.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Shepards buffets next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boji Babe
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Front desk staff wasn't very knowledgeable about their city. Resort fee didn't cover anything but beach towels every day. Crazy to pay a resort fee and still have to pay to rent lounger on the beach. Could enough place to stay if all you need is a place to sleep and clean up. The pillow top beds and pillows were fantastic and made up for the less-than-catered to feeling from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SumLuv
Business
NC
Apr 24, 2012

Wonderful Mommy Time

I loved the location and the staff. The room was the cleanest that I have ever stayed in and the bed was super comfortable. All rooms also have a balcony. It is one of the largest private beaches on the strip!! Also walking distance to all the shops, great food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed inClearwater
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Not worth the money

Wow,not what I expected for the premium price it was a econo hotel. I thought the Wyndham had a good reputation and was going to be on the upscale side. I upgraded to a harbor view and was on the fourth floor and did not get to see any water. The room had not been updated since the hotel was a best western. The fake wood floors were peeling up,the small bathroom was only updated with a counter.the towel Barr fell down twice ,the furniture in the room was inexpensive,the hall had a funny odor,the lobby had a trash can in it catching rain water. We got charged a resort fee and there was no jacuzzi or other amenities.The cabanas were extra on top of the resort fee. I have stayed at four and five star hotels and payed half the price and had the amenities included. What a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marecelly
Business
Rye, New York
Apr 19, 2012

False advertisement

This hotel pictures were very deceiving. The hallways of the hotel smelled like mold. The gym had 2 treadmills and 1 bike (no free weights). The 90 dollars amenities fees was a rip off. I would never return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You are next to the Tampa Bay and a short drive to downtown clear water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top