$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiknTam
Burton, MI
Jan 20, 2013

Great Hotel

Clean rooms, awesome views, great staff and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clearwater Joe
Business
Ohio
Aug 24, 2012

Come Here Every Summer

This is a great place to stay if your looking for value. This hotel has its own private beach which really helps. This place was better I think when it was under the Best Western, but changes are still in the works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fres
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 20, 2012

No info. in room

Hotel was fine. Probably a vintage bldg. with a recent, well done, total re-hab. It was irksome that there was no written information in the room, i.e., nothing about the hotel amenities, nothing about their bar/restaurant, nothing about local attractions and no TV channel guide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer41017
Business
Gibsonia, PA
Aug 7, 2012

Hotel needs TLC

If I was going to a hotel to stay only on the beach and room I would not recommend this hotel. But I was not and stayed very limited time in the hotel. I found the hotel clean but lacked maintenance. Such things as the sliding glass door to the balcony over the beach was almost impossible to open, the bathroom door did not open and close properly (due to sticking), the toilet ran the whole time, the coffee maker was missing parts so coffee could not be made. These are things that the maid service should have made note of and corrected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Loved the attractions packages we purchased with the package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lau Lau
Business
new york
Aug 6, 2012

relaxing, beautiful view

After a very trying first day of not being able to check in until 5:45 p.m. [check-in is at 4]the hotel turned out to be great, {room wasn't ready until then] . The location is wonderful, right on the beach. Across the street, Great breakfast, and pizzas , subs, at Gondoliers restaurant. Walgreens also convenient for sodas, snacks, etc.. . We loved it for just plain relaxing-pool also warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gondoliers Restaurant - right across the street. Delicious breakfast, and great pizzas for late night snacks [they deliver]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michiganian
Business
Michigan
Jul 15, 2012

Not up to Wyndam standards

I was very dissapointed in this property. I've come to expect quality when booking a Wyndam hotel. This property definately was not quality. The lobby was decorated in the 1970's. There was a definate smell of urine in the hall outside our room disquised by an airfreshner pluged in to an outlet. There was chipped & peeling paint on the door frame as well as in our room,as well as stained & damaged ceiling tiles in the hallways. The electrical boxes in the hallway outside our room were open for anyone to tamper with. The dining room was small and uninviting. There was no binder with info about the property in the rooms, only a laminated room service menu. There was a $15 a day service charge, I asked what it was for and was told it covered parking, 2 bottles of water and wifi. I booked two rooms and had one car but paid the resort fee on both rooms. So two bottles of water in the second room cost me $83.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Student
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Affordable Getawat

I had a great time at the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Resort. The photos were exactly what the hotel was like. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and the hotel had lots of amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nails4
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 23, 2012

Great time ,BUT extras cost

Three life long friends got together for a few days to celebrate our turning 50 this year. The hotel was in a perfect location,the private beach, the I Hop, the convenience store with gas, Subway and beach store across the street,all within a block.The hotel had a indoor/outdoor bar with service to the pool or beach.The room was very clean and spacious. The pool was good size, clean and music was played all day. Be prepared to pay EXTRA for cabanna lounge on beach.On our 4th day we were told we could not bring any beer,soda,food to pool if not bought from bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to anything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leighton's mommy
Business
Hanoverton, OH
Jun 8, 2012

Family Vacation

The staff at the hotel was very friendly, they all knew our daughters name after the first day, gave her cookies and always gave her a big good morning. The rooms were clean, bed linen was changed everyday, even the duvet cover. pool was nice not huge though. the fitness center had 2 non working treadmills and 4 dumbells (not an exaggeration) The beach was nice and pretty well kept, however, the loungers and umbrella are considered a "cabana" and will cost you $25 for the day which i think is insane! we had a few meals at the restaurant all were good, sometimes we were charged 18% gratuity and sometimes not so look at the bill closely before tipping! all in all it was a nice place to stay and just a short drive to other beaches and the pier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenny's on rt 19, best breakfast we had the whole time we were there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet G.
Business
Swoyersville, PA
May 29, 2012

Just Average

Hotel was comfortable and clean. Resort fee and rental of lounge chairs and beach umbrellas added an extra $40 per day to the price. Beach area small, but a great view of the boats going through the canal into the gulf. Hotel does not offer much in the way of amenities. Fine if you're justing looking for somewhere to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Island Way Grille was a great dining experience. Food was excellent and prices were fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loveflorida
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 23, 2012

Heart Touching

My boyfriend and I live 1500 kilometres apart. This was our special get away. Our second day we came back to the room and the housekeeping lady left on the nightstand 2 swans touching faces. She made this beautiful piece of art out of room towels!! It was so fitting. I have to admit this was the first time hotel housekeeping staff have brought a tear to my eye

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top