$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
View map of 691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiknTam
Burton, MI
Jan 20, 2013

Great Hotel

Clean rooms, awesome views, great staff and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICOTERA
Business
BRONX, NY
Sep 16, 2012

GREAT VACATION

OUR EXPERIENCE @ THIS HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD. THE STAFF WAS VERY GOOD W/DIRECTIONS & VERY HELPFUL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD, NO A/C IN THE EXERCISE ROOM WHICH NEEDED A PART. ALSO WE WOULD LIKE TO SEE AN EXHAUST FAN IN THE BATHROOM & A MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. MARIE-BRONX, NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SOUVENIRS SHOPS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM HOTEL. GOOD PRICES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katieboo
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Definitely NOT a resort.

This place is not what it is made out to be. We arrived at the end of Labor Day weekend and the place was a mad house. If the hotel is relatively full there is no parking. We arrived and didn't see much in the way of parking, so we just stopped out front to grab our bags and check in, we inquired with the front desk and he said "oh we'll get ya in somewhere buddy" and my boyfriend ended up having to squeeze in by a dumpster on the first night. That was the only busy night, so there were no parking issues for the rest of our trip. The man that checked us in wasn't very friendly. The hallyway smells musky and just seems old. The elevators are so slow and seem to have a mind of their own. We stayed on the 4th floor and ended up using the stairs most of the time because it was faster. We got a beachfront king room. The "beach" is more of an inlet - it's a really small beach and you can see right across to hotels across the way. I was annoyed, when I think of a beach view I just want to see water - my boyfriend liked it, it was by a bridge and he said there was more to see than a regular beach view - so I guess that's a pro or a con depending on how you see it. There were about ten or so beach umbrellas that they have set up as "cabanas" and they charge you 20/day to rent them on their beach. Not sure why since there is a 15 resort fee each day - and this place is the farthest thing from a resort I've ever been to. You are also not allowed to bring any food or drink on the beach unless you purchased it from the waitress that comes around to take your order every once in a while. When I book places to stay there are a few things I like to look for, among them wireless and a fitness facility. They had free wireless, had to log on every time I wanted to use it, but that wasn't such a big deal. This "fitness facility" they spoke of had two old pieces of equipment and some dumbbells. Needless to say we didn't use this "fitness facility". The bed and pillows were super cozy though, we did get some nice sleep there. Well, that is when we could get to sleep on the last two nights (Wed and Thursday night). Wed night there was a benefit or something going on and they had live music on the beach - that was really loud and started around 10:30 PM. We could hear it loud and clear in our room. The next night there wasn't a benefit or anything but the drums started up around 10 PM again. I know it's a vacation spot and everything - but sometimes even on vacation I want to get to bed early - which didn't happen either of those two nights. It wasn't a great place, I won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clearwater Joe
Business
Ohio
Aug 24, 2012

Come Here Every Summer

This is a great place to stay if your looking for value. This hotel has its own private beach which really helps. This place was better I think when it was under the Best Western, but changes are still in the works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fres
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 20, 2012

No info. in room

Hotel was fine. Probably a vintage bldg. with a recent, well done, total re-hab. It was irksome that there was no written information in the room, i.e., nothing about the hotel amenities, nothing about their bar/restaurant, nothing about local attractions and no TV channel guide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer41017
Business
Gibsonia, PA
Aug 7, 2012

Hotel needs TLC

If I was going to a hotel to stay only on the beach and room I would not recommend this hotel. But I was not and stayed very limited time in the hotel. I found the hotel clean but lacked maintenance. Such things as the sliding glass door to the balcony over the beach was almost impossible to open, the bathroom door did not open and close properly (due to sticking), the toilet ran the whole time, the coffee maker was missing parts so coffee could not be made. These are things that the maid service should have made note of and corrected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Loved the attractions packages we purchased with the package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lau Lau
Business
new york
Aug 6, 2012

relaxing, beautiful view

After a very trying first day of not being able to check in until 5:45 p.m. [check-in is at 4]the hotel turned out to be great, {room wasn't ready until then] . The location is wonderful, right on the beach. Across the street, Great breakfast, and pizzas , subs, at Gondoliers restaurant. Walgreens also convenient for sodas, snacks, etc.. . We loved it for just plain relaxing-pool also warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gondoliers Restaurant - right across the street. Delicious breakfast, and great pizzas for late night snacks [they deliver]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michiganian
Business
Michigan
Jul 15, 2012

Not up to Wyndam standards

I was very dissapointed in this property. I've come to expect quality when booking a Wyndam hotel. This property definately was not quality. The lobby was decorated in the 1970's. There was a definate smell of urine in the hall outside our room disquised by an airfreshner pluged in to an outlet. There was chipped & peeling paint on the door frame as well as in our room,as well as stained & damaged ceiling tiles in the hallways. The electrical boxes in the hallway outside our room were open for anyone to tamper with. The dining room was small and uninviting. There was no binder with info about the property in the rooms, only a laminated room service menu. There was a $15 a day service charge, I asked what it was for and was told it covered parking, 2 bottles of water and wifi. I booked two rooms and had one car but paid the resort fee on both rooms. So two bottles of water in the second room cost me $83.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Student
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Affordable Getawat

I had a great time at the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Resort. The photos were exactly what the hotel was like. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and the hotel had lots of amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nails4
Business
Clearwater Beach Florida
Jun 23, 2012

Great time ,BUT extras cost

Three life long friends got together for a few days to celebrate our turning 50 this year. The hotel was in a perfect location,the private beach, the I Hop, the convenience store with gas, Subway and beach store across the street,all within a block.The hotel had a indoor/outdoor bar with service to the pool or beach.The room was very clean and spacious. The pool was good size, clean and music was played all day. Be prepared to pay EXTRA for cabanna lounge on beach.On our 4th day we were told we could not bring any beer,soda,food to pool if not bought from bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to anything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leighton's mommy
Business
Hanoverton, OH
Jun 8, 2012

Family Vacation

The staff at the hotel was very friendly, they all knew our daughters name after the first day, gave her cookies and always gave her a big good morning. The rooms were clean, bed linen was changed everyday, even the duvet cover. pool was nice not huge though. the fitness center had 2 non working treadmills and 4 dumbells (not an exaggeration) The beach was nice and pretty well kept, however, the loungers and umbrella are considered a "cabana" and will cost you $25 for the day which i think is insane! we had a few meals at the restaurant all were good, sometimes we were charged 18% gratuity and sometimes not so look at the bill closely before tipping! all in all it was a nice place to stay and just a short drive to other beaches and the pier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lenny's on rt 19, best breakfast we had the whole time we were there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top