$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddica
Business
Poconos, PA
Dec 17, 2012

none

Fun vacation with family. Location was awesome. Nice pool bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamichele68
Business
Fkorida
Nov 15, 2012

wonderful staff

stayed for 3 nights and it was fabulous. The food at the Sands was excellent, no need to go out for dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Instead of going out, stay in and eat at the Sands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dowie07
Business
Davenport, FL
Oct 19, 2012

A little bit expensive for what you get

This hotel has a good location with a very nice semi-private beach. The price is quite high for the actual value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmag
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 17, 2012

Private beach makes it worth it

I found that the Wyndham Garden Hotel at Clearwater Beach to be rather expensive until I stepped out to the private beach. That really makes it all worth it. The rooms are ok but the balconies need a lot of work and so do the bathrooms. But having that private beach with towels included and service right to your spot was awesome. The restaurant by the beach was really nice, a bit expensive and slow, but the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tiki Bar at the Shephard's Hotel just a few steps away is an awesome spot to have some fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinnabon
Business
Randolph, NJ
Oct 9, 2012

Quiet Hotel and Beach Nice view

Disappointed in Fitness Center, need hand weights and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of indoor/outdoor dining within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canfield,oh
Sep 24, 2012

quiet and relaxing

rooms are nicely appointed and wonderful beds.resort fee didnt include use of beach chairs and not able to take any food or drink on beach or pool unless bought from resort.The hotel has a very small private beach not part of the main clearwater area but walking distance 1-2 miles.Over all nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2young2retire
Business
Akron OH
Sep 17, 2012

Ups and Downs

Great price for the week away. Housekeeping staff does a terrific job. Water main to property broke on our last day there,and we could tell this was not the first time since the barricades for the entrance were still piled up on the sidewalk. Pool is smallish, but deep - 8 ft. Not a good one for kids,and not long enough for lap swimmers, but well-maintained. Beach is small and nice enough, though as others have said, the view is of a dredge yard, nothing great. Very near all the great Clearwater area beaches however. We didn't dine there but once for breakfast: they were painting while we were there. Within walking distance to good food at reasonable prices. Would return, but knowing this is a former Best Western done over as a Wyndham Garden Inn. Oh, and if Tito Puente Jr and band was going to be there, wouldn't you think it deserving of more advertisement than a half-sheet flyer taped in the elevator on the day of the event??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gondolier Pizza, across the street Pinellas Co Beaches charge for parking; use charge card at Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love greece
Business
Redding, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Good location great value

Flew in for a wedding and this hotel provided easy access to restaurants and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS Pharmacy north of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICOTERA
Business
BRONX, NY
Sep 16, 2012

GREAT VACATION

OUR EXPERIENCE @ THIS HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD. THE STAFF WAS VERY GOOD W/DIRECTIONS & VERY HELPFUL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD, NO A/C IN THE EXERCISE ROOM WHICH NEEDED A PART. ALSO WE WOULD LIKE TO SEE AN EXHAUST FAN IN THE BATHROOM & A MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. MARIE-BRONX, NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SOUVENIRS SHOPS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM HOTEL. GOOD PRICES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katieboo
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Definitely NOT a resort.

This place is not what it is made out to be. We arrived at the end of Labor Day weekend and the place was a mad house. If the hotel is relatively full there is no parking. We arrived and didn't see much in the way of parking, so we just stopped out front to grab our bags and check in, we inquired with the front desk and he said "oh we'll get ya in somewhere buddy" and my boyfriend ended up having to squeeze in by a dumpster on the first night. That was the only busy night, so there were no parking issues for the rest of our trip. The man that checked us in wasn't very friendly. The hallyway smells musky and just seems old. The elevators are so slow and seem to have a mind of their own. We stayed on the 4th floor and ended up using the stairs most of the time because it was faster. We got a beachfront king room. The "beach" is more of an inlet - it's a really small beach and you can see right across to hotels across the way. I was annoyed, when I think of a beach view I just want to see water - my boyfriend liked it, it was by a bridge and he said there was more to see than a regular beach view - so I guess that's a pro or a con depending on how you see it. There were about ten or so beach umbrellas that they have set up as "cabanas" and they charge you 20/day to rent them on their beach. Not sure why since there is a 15 resort fee each day - and this place is the farthest thing from a resort I've ever been to. You are also not allowed to bring any food or drink on the beach unless you purchased it from the waitress that comes around to take your order every once in a while. When I book places to stay there are a few things I like to look for, among them wireless and a fitness facility. They had free wireless, had to log on every time I wanted to use it, but that wasn't such a big deal. This "fitness facility" they spoke of had two old pieces of equipment and some dumbbells. Needless to say we didn't use this "fitness facility". The bed and pillows were super cozy though, we did get some nice sleep there. Well, that is when we could get to sleep on the last two nights (Wed and Thursday night). Wed night there was a benefit or something going on and they had live music on the beach - that was really loud and started around 10:30 PM. We could hear it loud and clear in our room. The next night there wasn't a benefit or anything but the drums started up around 10 PM again. I know it's a vacation spot and everything - but sometimes even on vacation I want to get to bed early - which didn't happen either of those two nights. It wasn't a great place, I won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top