$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

3 stars
691 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the... See full review

  • Jeanne Byrne
  • May 9, 2014
Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great... See full review

  • Folcroft Couple
  • May 3, 2014
Private beach with activities and drink service on Clearwater Beach
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach, located directly on pristine Clearwater Beach, has 500 feet of private beach to host numerous activities and drink service for an unmatched Florida vacation.  Catch some shade in the beachside cabanas or listen and dance to your favorite island tunes. After an ocean swim, take a dip in Wyndham Garden's beachside swimming pool (heated when necessary). Wyndham Garden is one mile from Pier 60 and Clearwater Marina, near Sand Key Park. Guests enjoy access to many restaurants, shops and onsite laundry.
Highlights
  • Beachside cabanas with complimentary towel service
  • On-site coin laundry
  • Located directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Near Pier 60, Clearwater Marina and Sand Key Park
Rooms

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach offers plenty of rooms with direct beachfront views. Harbor and city-side rooms open to the twinkling night lights and island scenery. All non-smoking rooms feature tropical decor and have been refurbished with granite countertops, vanity area, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe and sit-in balcony. The premier beach view room, with a king bed and queen sofa bed is the finest choice for a romantic getaway or family vacation. Rooms come with two bottles of water and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Guests at Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach can sample delectable dishes and enjoy drinks all day at The Sands Beach Bar & Grill on site.The hotel's own private beach and Tiki Bar sit on the southern tip of Clearwater Beach where the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Intracoastal meet. This prime location affords guests the most dynamic views in the area, especially for watching boats sail through Clearwater Pass. The building's unique southern orientation means guests have sunrise and sunset views. The property also features wedding and meeting space for up to 80 people, as well as a business center. Resort fee includes parking and use of the private beach and pool area.The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM. The bar serves drinks and light fare from 7AM to midnight.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (30-45 minutes) 
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orlando International Airport (90 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Clearwater Marina (2 miles)
  • Pier 60 (1 mile)
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium (2 miles)
  • Sand Key Park (5 miles)
  • Florida Aquarium (27 miles)
  • Lowry Park Zoo (27 miles)
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (30 miles)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting space
  • Beach weddings

 

Policies and fees
  • The Sands Beach Bar & Grill is open daily from 7 AM to 10 PM and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves various drinks and light meals from 7AM to midnight.
  • Resort fee is $22 per night (may be subject to tax) and should be paid directly to the hotel. Fee includes access to Beach Cabana, beach towels and parking.
  • No pets allowed
  • 2 mile(s) from Clearwater

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard Room
Our cozy Standard Room features one queen size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. The Standard Room has two picture windows and does not feature a balcony
Standard Room with Balcony
Our spacious Standard Room with Balcony features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Superior Beach View
This is our finest room. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with a young family. Our Superior Beach View Room has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features a king size bed, queen size sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony and a picture window overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach. If you want to fully experience paradise, our Premier Room is for you.
Partial Harbor View Room with Balcony
Our spacious partial Harbor View Room with Balcony has partial views over Clearwater Harbor and the City of Clearwater Beach and features either two queen size beds or on king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony.
Beachfront Room with Balcony
Our spacious Beachfront Room with Balcony has stunning views over our Private Beach, Sand Key Park and the Gulf of Mexico and features two queen size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable television, hairdryer and in-room safe. Complimentary wi-fi high speed internet access and parking for one vehicle per room is included. All rooms are non-smoking. This room features a large private balcony overlooking the silver sand of our Private Beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer meeting and small conference facilities for up to 80 people.

Dining

Blue Lagoon Bar
The bar is on the hotel private beach with music, sun and drinks during the happy hours. Catch a game at our Tiki Bar While enjoying your favorite drink, or sit waterside for a sunset evening.
Enchantment on the beach Restaurant
Outdoor/tropical beachfront dining serving breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JennyTehehe
Business
Ashland OR
Nov 18, 2014

Auto gratuity & cheep flooring

The only things that I liked about this place were the private beach and the beds were also comfortable. There is an auto grat in the bar, & nobody wants to pay gratuity on a beer. Most of the staff was off, except for a few individuals working in the bar/restaurand. I really did not like the fake wood flooring in the rooms. Carpet would be much more comfortable & wouldn't compile sand like it did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coloumbia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry391962
Business
Clearwater Florida
Sep 25, 2014

Review

Great place to stay On the intercoastal. The room is really nice we had a great time. We could see the sunset in the pirate ship come in and out every night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VinceVince
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Good location, bad service

The hotel charged our room for a drink that we never purchased. We visited the inside starbucks once and paid cash for our coffees. When we confronted the front desk, we were looked up and down and given an attitude as if we were trying to doop the hotel out of $6.88. We waited for 20 minutes while the less than curteous concierge rummaged through an envelope of receipts from the bar of the previous nights sales. Of course, nothing was found because we never bought anything!!! Why and how we were charged is beyond me? They eventually refunded the $6.88 but they made me feel like a criminal. Great location but will probably go to another hotel next time as this left a bad taste in my mouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurant across the street called "Gondolier"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
African Beach Lover
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 3, 2014

Nice short getaway

The hotel was in a good location but was crowded during Labor Day weekend. While the hotel has beautiful private beach, local boat owners packed their boats in front of the hotel's private beach on Labor Day, and it made me wonder why I paid all this money for the private beach to be invaded. Apparently, FL law allows such behavior and there is nothing the the hotel or police could do about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk Restaurant has a buffet of all you can eat sea food. Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Mike
Business
Orlando Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Great Family Place

GREAT family place easy access everything is within walking distance great location we will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanne Byrne
Business
Prospect Park PA
May 9, 2014

AWESOME!!!

We had a great time!! Everyone was so nice. Especially Brad our cabana Boy!! Although the restaurant across the street has great food and prices just don't get Pizza from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folcroft Couple
Business
Phila,Pa
May 3, 2014

Couples Getaway

First time in Clearwater Beach, Wyndham Garden was a great choice, water was great, staff was great will go back!!!!! They couldn't help my FLYERS win but the bartender did after with the right mix drinks. Great view, and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking to warm up
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Customer Service here seemed to be lacking here - When I travel I like to be taken care of... I don't feel as if I was taken care of on this trip. 1. The beach is not as big as it seems in the photos. It's pretty crowded and you have to get down there early to grab a chair... but it's nice and the water is really calm - great for little ones. 2. We asked for a late check out only to find out the hotel doesn't give late check outs. (?) 3. Food service is slow and could have been much better in quality. 5. Hidden fees - I already knew this ahead of time but if you're traveling you should know that they charge all hotel guests a "resort fee" of about $22. per day on top of your room fee - plus tax. 6. Noisy air-conditioning system for light sleepers. It's an older hotel - some there's some pinging and knocking happening. On the upside - they serve Starbucks Coffee all day long! Aside from the list above we still enjoyed our getaway - but it's nice to know these things ahead of time - so you're not disappointed when you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sand Pearl Hotel offers the best Massages in clear water. There is also Free ride service where you call for a ride to anywhere local and the ride is FREE you just tip your driver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome redness
Business
Chilly new England
Mar 30, 2014

Mini vacay

Went to clearwater to get some warmth. We came at the wrong time. A storm came thru a day before and cooled down the air and made it very windy. But other than that hotel was nice. Housekeeping was very friendly. Only downside was me and my friend went together and they gave us a king size bed. Asked to get changed to a double bed. But they wouldn't change it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danadain
Business
Philly
Mar 25, 2014

Watch for the underlining costs!

The hotel was nice however, you are charged a daily rate for all amenities. Amentities that are usually included at most hotels and we were not informed beforehand. Also, they add 18% automatically on all food and beverage checks, sometimes you were told and sometimes you weren't. Also, I was booked a room with an ocean view but when I checked in, I was given a street view.... So, overall hotel was good but not happy with the "extras" or shall I say "sneakiness"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top