$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Awesome!

We loved this hotel and will be back. Very nice two bedroom suite. Full breakfast in the morning... See full review

  • First Starlord
  • Oct 14, 2014
Relaxing couples getaway

The staff was really great at this hotel. It was hassle free and a very relaxing experience. The... See full review

  • Kris1215
  • Apr 18, 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sand Key Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Sand Key Resort Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Slo Joe's Turtle Bar
Recline beachside with friends, family, and a cool beverage from Slo Joe’s Turtle Bar. Situated poolside, it offers a variety of cold tropical drinks to keep you cool under the hot Florida sun.
Rusty's Bistro
Meet for a mouthwatering meal any time of day at Rusty’s Bistro. Breakfast starts with a buffet of favorites while dinner combines classic recipes with the freshest local produce and seafood with live jazz—Thursday to Saturday.
Island Grille
Soak up a side of sunshine with your meal at the Island Grille, where a family friendly menu of American favorites combines with a casual setting and expansive outdoor patio.
Mainstay Tavern
Bond over updated American cuisine, a full bar, and the big game in the Mainstay Tavern. Located in the lobby, our signature sports bar also features numerous flat screen TVs along with a pool table, laid-back atmosphere and more.
Poolside Café
Recharge after a day under the sun at the Poolside Café. Overlooking the resort’s picturesque pool, whirlpool, and private beach from a shaded deck, it offers an array of lunchtime favorites, snacks, and refreshments.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 95
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
empressellen
Business
Tappahannock, VA
Aug 15, 2012

Great Break!

Came down for a few days for a friend's birthday. Staff could not be friendlier/more helpful. Room was fine. Enjoyed the pool. Property is gulf-front but it's quite a walk from the pool to the water. Beautiful beach, we walked it in the mornings and spent afternoons at the pool. Did not eat on the this property but many wonderful restaurants in the area. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Columbia Restaurant is just down and across the street, and we cannot recommend it highly enough!

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mm
May 17, 2010

simply amazing

amazing you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classy Cougar
Business
Pickerington, Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Nice hotel and grounds. Free parking. Pool looked so much smaller than advertised and was actrually very small for such a big place. We counldnt get near the ool the whole time we were there due to so many children and families. Way too many kids. They should have a pool for kids and one for adults. Never a lounge chair available either. We ended up going to the store and buying our own beach chairs for the beach. Chair rentals were $25/day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take trolley over bridge to all the action. YOu can get off anywhere and start walking. Trolley stops up all along roads and pick up every half hour. Taxi is about $5. Palm Pavilion and Jimmys Fishhouse were my favorite...mainly because they were open air and right on the ocean to watch the sun set. Always excellant live one man bands. Good Music... Good food....Good atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andersosa
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Great place with many perks

We went for the sun and beach and enjoyed both.The hotel was clean and offered many choices for eating. Everyone was very friendly and remembered our name and were very helpful. The few times we contacted housekeeping, someone arrived within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a list of good restaurants nearby and gave us a description and how expensive it was. The concierge was very helpful to all of our questions.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lima, OH
May 24, 2009

Great Experience, even with rain

Staff was very friendly, location was great. Little bit of a walk to the Gulf, but well worth it. Overall it was a great experience and would stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2009

Very nice beach

The best thing on my trip was the huge beach in front of the hotel. I took the best room but the view from balcony was horrible! You could see just some roofs. The cleaning stuff was good. The location is fine. Overall this hotel is good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Columbian restaurant right across the street. Good food.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahopac
Nov 17, 2008

Weekend getaway

The sheraton was clean neat and nicley laid out with the outdoor pool and spa and being right on the beach, the location was right inbetween tampa and where I was staying. I would reccomend this hotel as well as return on a future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top