$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
1160 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
158 reviews
Relaxing couples getaway

The staff was really great at this hotel. It was hassle free and a very relaxing experience. The... See full review

  • Kris1215
  • Apr 18, 2014
Fun get away!

The Hotel was more than we could have hoped for! We were looking for a place with a pool, beach... See full review

  • The Unger's
  • Sep 16, 2013
Mediterranean style on Clearwater Beach

Stroll white sand beaches and swim in the Gulf's blue waters at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. Set on Clearwater Beach and surrounded by gorgeous views, the resort is a hotspot where guests congregate to watch the cost's famous sunsets. This Mediterranean-style resort sits on 10 acres of private beach featuring cabanas, beach chairs and Waverunners. The lush Florida landscape surrounding the hotel is perfect for shelling or spotting nesting turtles. Active travelers can try their hand at tennis on the hotel's all-weather courts.

Highlights
  • Three lighted all-weather tennis courts
  • Fully-equipped Suncoast Fitness Center with Cybex fitness technology
  • Massage therapists offer Swedish or hot stone massages (fees apply)
  • Grand Ballroom offers room for 1,200 people and an on-site wedding consultant
Rooms

Sheraton Sand Key Resort offers 375 rooms. Guests can opt for two queens or one queen bed in the smoke-free rooms. Amenities include a 37-inch flat-screen TV, iron with ironing board and in-room wireless Internet (fees apply). The hotel features fifteen specialty suites located on the top floor with 760 square feet of living space (living and dining room as one large area) and 42-inch flat-screen TV.

Features

A concierge at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort can arrange afternoon scuba diving, parasailing or jet skiing. The property features restaurants, including Rusty's Bistro, classic Caribbean food (open for breakfast at 7 a.m.) and the Island Grille, a family-friendly stop for coconut shrimp and hamburgers. Enjoy late-night bonding at the Mainstay Tavern. On-site rentals are available for parasailing, jet skiing or kayaking.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (30 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Sunken Gardens  (16.2 mi/26.1 km )
  • Tropicana Field (16.8 mi/27 km )
  • The Pier (17.6 mi/28.4 km )
  • Salvador Dali Museum (17.7 mi/28.6 km )
Business

The venue has facilities for a convention, conference or dream destination wedding with 14 meeting rooms and more than 24,000 square feet of function space.

Hotel Map

27.9532 -82.8292
Area served
Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, Largo, New Port Richey, Pinellas Park, Seminole, St. Petersburg, Tampa, Tarpon Springs
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 18.05, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sand Key Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Sand Key Resort Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Heated pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 158
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
empressellen
Tappahannock, VA
Aug 15, 2012

Great Break!

Came down for a few days for a friend's birthday. Staff could not be friendlier/more helpful. Room was fine. Enjoyed the pool. Property is gulf-front but it's quite a walk from the pool to the water. Beautiful beach, we walked it in the mornings and spent afternoons at the pool. Did not eat on the this property but many wonderful restaurants in the area. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Columbia Restaurant is just down and across the street, and we cannot recommend it highly enough!

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mm
May 17, 2010

simply amazing

amazing you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mm
May 17, 2010

simply amazing

amazing you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classy Cougar
Pickerington, Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Nice hotel and grounds. Free parking. Pool looked so much smaller than advertised and was actrually very small for such a big place. We counldnt get near the ool the whole time we were there due to so many children and families. Way too many kids. They should have a pool for kids and one for adults. Never a lounge chair available either. We ended up going to the store and buying our own beach chairs for the beach. Chair rentals were $25/day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take trolley over bridge to all the action. YOu can get off anywhere and start walking. Trolley stops up all along roads and pick up every half hour. Taxi is about $5. Palm Pavilion and Jimmys Fishhouse were my favorite...mainly because they were open air and right on the ocean to watch the sun set. Always excellant live one man bands. Good Music... Good food....Good atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classy Cougar
Pickerington, Ohio
Apr 10, 2010

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Nice hotel and grounds. Free parking. Pool looked so much smaller than advertised and was actrually very small for such a big place. We counldnt get near the ool the whole time we were there due to so many children and families. Way too many kids. They should have a pool for kids and one for adults. Never a lounge chair available either. We ended up going to the store and buying our own beach chairs for the beach. Chair rentals were $25/day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take trolley over bridge to all the action. YOu can get off anywhere and start walking. Trolley stops up all along roads and pick up every half hour. Taxi is about $5. Palm Pavilion and Jimmys Fishhouse were my favorite...mainly because they were open air and right on the ocean to watch the sun set. Always excellant live one man bands. Good Music... Good food....Good atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andersosa
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Great place with many perks

We went for the sun and beach and enjoyed both.The hotel was clean and offered many choices for eating. Everyone was very friendly and remembered our name and were very helpful. The few times we contacted housekeeping, someone arrived within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a list of good restaurants nearby and gave us a description and how expensive it was. The concierge was very helpful to all of our questions.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andersosa
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Great place with many perks

We went for the sun and beach and enjoyed both.The hotel was clean and offered many choices for eating. Everyone was very friendly and remembered our name and were very helpful. The few times we contacted housekeeping, someone arrived within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a list of good restaurants nearby and gave us a description and how expensive it was. The concierge was very helpful to all of our questions.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lima, OH
May 24, 2009

Great Experience, even with rain

Staff was very friendly, location was great. Little bit of a walk to the Gulf, but well worth it. Overall it was a great experience and would stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lima, OH
May 24, 2009

Great Experience, even with rain

Staff was very friendly, location was great. Little bit of a walk to the Gulf, but well worth it. Overall it was a great experience and would stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 5, 2009

Very nice beach

The best thing on my trip was the huge beach in front of the hotel. I took the best room but the view from balcony was horrible! You could see just some roofs. The cleaning stuff was good. The location is fine. Overall this hotel is good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Columbian restaurant right across the street. Good food.

Back to menu Return to top