$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
98 reviews
Business Trip

Awesome location, I just wish we weren't indoors ALL DAY See full review

  • Rsims
  • Jun 9, 2015
Awesome!

We loved this hotel and will be back. Very nice two bedroom suite. Full breakfast in the morning... See full review

  • First Starlord
  • Oct 14, 2014

Stroll white sand beaches and swim in the Gulf's blue waters at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. Set on Clearwater Beach and surrounded by gorgeous views, the resort is a hotspot where guests congregate to watch the cost's famous sunsets. This Mediterranean-style resort sits on 10 acres of private beach featuring cabanas, beach chairs and Waverunners. The lush Florida landscape surrounding the hotel is perfect for shelling or spotting nesting turtles. Active travelers can try their hand at tennis on the hotel's all-weather courts.

Rooms

Sheraton Sand Key Resort offers 375 rooms. Guests can opt for two queens or one queen bed in the smoke-free rooms. Amenities include a 37-inch flat-screen TV, iron with ironing board and in-room wireless Internet (fees apply). The hotel features fifteen specialty suites located on the top floor with 760 square feet of living space (living and dining room as one large area) and 42-inch flat-screen TV.

Property features

A concierge at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort can arrange afternoon scuba diving, parasailing or jet skiing. The property features restaurants, including Rusty's Bistro, classic Caribbean food (open for breakfast at 7 a.m.) and the Island Grille, a family-friendly stop for coconut shrimp and hamburgers. Enjoy late-night bonding at the Mainstay Tavern. On-site rentals are available for parasailing, jet skiing or kayaking.

Highlights
  • Three lighted all-weather tennis courts
  • Fully-equipped Suncoast Fitness Center with Cybex fitness technology
  • Massage therapists offer Swedish or hot stone massages (fees apply)
  • Grand Ballroom offers room for 1,200 people and an on-site wedding consultant
Nearby attractions
  • Sunken Gardens  (16.2 mi/26.1 km )
  • Tropicana Field (16.8 mi/27 km )
  • The Pier (17.6 mi/28.4 km )
  • Salvador Dali Museum (17.7 mi/28.6 km )
Business

The venue has facilities for a convention, conference or dream destination wedding with 14 meeting rooms and more than 24,000 square feet of function space.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (30 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sand Key Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Sand Key Resort Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Slo Joe's Turtle Bar
Recline beachside with friends, family, and a cool beverage from Slo Joe’s Turtle Bar. Situated poolside, it offers a variety of cold tropical drinks to keep you cool under the hot Florida sun.
Rusty's Bistro
Meet for a mouthwatering meal any time of day at Rusty’s Bistro. Breakfast starts with a buffet of favorites while dinner combines classic recipes with the freshest local produce and seafood with live jazz—Thursday to Saturday.
Island Grille
Soak up a side of sunshine with your meal at the Island Grille, where a family friendly menu of American favorites combines with a casual setting and expansive outdoor patio.
Mainstay Tavern
Bond over updated American cuisine, a full bar, and the big game in the Mainstay Tavern. Located in the lobby, our signature sports bar also features numerous flat screen TVs along with a pool table, laid-back atmosphere and more.
Poolside Café
Recharge after a day under the sun at the Poolside Café. Overlooking the resort’s picturesque pool, whirlpool, and private beach from a shaded deck, it offers an array of lunchtime favorites, snacks, and refreshments.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liam
Business
Grand Forks
Jun 28, 2015

Awesome Short Beach Stay

My fiancee and I were in Tampa for a wedding, so we decided to come down a couple days early and spend a couple days on the beach. We were really happy with the hotel and all the amenities. The beach almost seemed private, and all the guest services were great and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keri Z.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Babymoon

Hotel met our expectations for the price and location. While the beach was a bit of a walk, I still enjoyed the ocean while pregnant. The beach and ocean were both clean.They also had nice lounge chairs with umbrellas for rent. The hotel was clean and staff was accommodating. The hotel was a short drive to the more lively restaurant area. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creating Memories
Business
LEESBURG
Mar 12, 2015

Weekend Getaway

The location was outstanding and the overall experience was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRose190
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2014

Overall good experience

The location and private beach is nice because it's quiet but overall the hotel wasn't anything special. Clean, quiet and fun though so I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris1215
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2014

Relaxing couples getaway

The staff was really great at this hotel. It was hassle free and a very relaxing experience. The staff was more than happy to help accommodate our flight coming in early by holding our luggage and getting the room ready for check in at an earlier time. Food, drinks and pool were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMac1965
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Dec 29, 2013

Whisked away from the Real world

As I would expect, Sheraton Sand Key Resort provided an unbelievable one-night escape from our hectic lives. The location is beautiful, the staff has obviously been extensively trained in customer service, and the facilities are flawless. All in all, a magical night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Unger's
Business
Orlando
Sep 16, 2013

Fun get away!

The Hotel was more than we could have hoped for! We were looking for a place with a pool, beach front access, entertainment and a fitness faciltiy. We found all of that here and more! We have learned that when a Hotel shows pictures of the Fitness facility you can hope for about half of that to be true. This fitness center was top notch! Clean and brand new equipment! Excellent hours! If you love the out doors, bring your Bike's and/or your running/walking shoes! There are trails at the park next door and side walks every where! We choose this Hotel because my Husbnd was going to be gone for several hours on Saturday and I would be without a vehichle. We were hoping I would have everything I would need right there without having to leave the Resort and I did! Restraunt's, Tiki Bar, Gift Shop, Fitness Center! Best of all we were able to walk to even more Restraunt's and Shopping! One thing we really apprecaited about the Sheraton was that we did not feel that we were get nickle and dimed for everything! Several places we have stayed they charge for everything! Parking etc... By the time you go to check out you have another $100.00 worth of charges you were not expecting. That leaves you feeling badly about the place. Although ALL of the staff was extremely helpful, one employee stands out the most "NATE" who is the Bartender, he's awesome! We had dinner at the Bar both nights becasue we enjoyed his company! He was so knowledgable about the area and the Resort! He spoke highly of the Sheridan and all of his Co Wokers! We found out later that he has been with the Sheraton for 11 years! If that doesn't speak loud and clear of an establishment I don't know what does! See you soon! Doug and Lori

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Miriam
Business
Virginia
Sep 6, 2013

BAD EXPERIENCE

The hotel did not exhibit what I would consider a full service Sheraton. The hotel room had a hideous view. Although it faced the front, you could not overlook the large air conditioning units covering the entire view. Loud and very ugly. The bathroom in our hotel room was extremely small. We went to this place to celebrate my birthday and my aniversary, but they didn't have any courtesy with us. Hotel was a big disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boaterdude
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 31, 2012

Great vacation spot

This is not a new facility, but is remodeled and very clean. Staff was wonderful. From the maids to the front desk to the bartenders and pool guy, all super friendly and helpful. Great location to visit all of Clearwater, and the other beaches like St. Pete, the state parks and even Tarpon Springs. Tampa is easy to get to. Walk to great restaurant (Columbia). Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbia restaurant across and down the street

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmers from Mo
Business
Missouri
Jul 17, 2012

Post Cruise Stay

Wonderful! We arrived just after our ship ported in Tampa. We were able to check in early. 11:00AM! Clean room with exceptional customer service. Nice beach and relaxing pool and bar. Our balcony faced the beautiful coast and we watched the most spectacular sunset! This was my second stay and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggie Maes is a short walk south of the hotel. Delicious breakfast! Very reasonable!

Back to menu Return to top