$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 22, 2010

Generational family vacation

Service @ Sheraton Sand Key was fabulous. Every request we made was honored and always followed by a phone call to make sure our request had been taken care of. This was really appreciated by my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggie May's for breakfast is outstanding. Cheap and good. Also, take your breakfast receipt to their sister restaurant, Backwaters, and receive 10% off your evening meal. Another great place!

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essington, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Nice Hotel

Out stay was ok, the location was nice and quiet, however my room was not quiet at all. I could hear every noise in the hallway and my neighbors conversation in the next room... Also had two pair of earings taken from the dresser...my fault for leaving them there. Overall nice hotel, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Di
Business
Boston
Feb 18, 2010

Great getaway

Check in was easy, small glitch on the name on the reservation, but corrected promptly. The pool, the view were outstanding. Definitely recommend pool/oceanview room. Concierge gave us some excellent recommendations for dinner. Didn't like having to pay to use the gym, should have more tv channels, 6 espns is a bit much, I would have liked msnbc. Three restaurants on premises, priced very reasonably. Beach was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Gallace

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davison, Mi.
Jan 12, 2010

Unbeleivable

Wonderful service, very clean. Great food at Rusty's. Beach was clean and breath taking. Pool was great. Enjoyed everything about it. Beds "best beds ever". Pillows too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memogirl
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Great weekend away

Great hotel, very clean, excellent location. The pool area was rather small and crowded even for November. Had two encounters with unfriendly staff, but it didn't ruin our trip. The beach is just fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the Salt Rock Grill. The food and service is out of this world.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Hotel

Beautiful view of the pool and the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street in the plaza

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iselin, NJ
Oct 14, 2009

Best time we had ever... Anniversay Trip

It was our first anniversary trip and we loved every moment of it. My wife and I were very pleased with the overall commitment to great service all staff at the Sheraton seemed to have the staff went above and beyond to make our stay very satisfying. Firstly when we came in it was long wait for check in and room wasn't available right away but the staff & manager was so nice they upgraded our room to a nice sea view location. For the most part, we did not need to leave the hotel for anything. The room was very comfortable with great views of the bay, and a huge plasma television. Location was so great me and wife went out for beach walk and nice and clean and quiet beach. We even saw dolphins. It was wonderful. At the pool bar we had wonderful service and drink. On the anniversary we went to close by for StarLite Cruises and when we came back to the hotel Sheraton staff gave us a surprise complimentary gift on the anniversary day. It was really sweet of them. Room service people was awesome the waiters hooked us up with great drinks. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend this hotel we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We personally enjoyed a Cruiselite great ride and entertainement and food at StarLite Cruises. Oyea and alots of water sports available and lots of restaurants, bars.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minama
Business
The Villages, Fl
Jul 23, 2009

day at the beach

great for a day at the beach after arriving at airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Conch Republic for diner. Great seafood and atmosphere

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rider11111[@]
Business
Kansas City MO.
Jul 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We love it. and we always get a packeage from Arbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby bills

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis
Jun 30, 2009

More like 3 stars

The hotel was okay. I don't think I would classify it as a 4 star hotel though. The pool was small for the number of guests. It was also quite dirty. Overall, our experience was fine. Our biggest complaint was that the chair rental at the beach was $25/day. This seems exorbitant given the room was around $250 with all of the taxes, etc. It seems to us that a beach chair should be complimentary at a hotel like this. Also, be prepared to walk quite a ways to get to the ocean. The hotel is set back pretty far from the water. Food was very reasonably priced which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top