$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Hotel

Beautiful view of the pool and the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street in the plaza

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Iselin, NJ
Oct 14, 2009

Best time we had ever... Anniversay Trip

It was our first anniversary trip and we loved every moment of it. My wife and I were very pleased with the overall commitment to great service all staff at the Sheraton seemed to have the staff went above and beyond to make our stay very satisfying. Firstly when we came in it was long wait for check in and room wasn't available right away but the staff & manager was so nice they upgraded our room to a nice sea view location. For the most part, we did not need to leave the hotel for anything. The room was very comfortable with great views of the bay, and a huge plasma television. Location was so great me and wife went out for beach walk and nice and clean and quiet beach. We even saw dolphins. It was wonderful. At the pool bar we had wonderful service and drink. On the anniversary we went to close by for StarLite Cruises and when we came back to the hotel Sheraton staff gave us a surprise complimentary gift on the anniversary day. It was really sweet of them. Room service people was awesome the waiters hooked us up with great drinks. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend this hotel we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We personally enjoyed a Cruiselite great ride and entertainement and food at StarLite Cruises. Oyea and alots of water sports available and lots of restaurants, bars.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minama
Family
The Villages, Fl
Jul 23, 2009

day at the beach

great for a day at the beach after arriving at airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Conch Republic for diner. Great seafood and atmosphere

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rider11111[@]
Couples
Kansas City MO.
Jul 6, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We love it. and we always get a packeage from Arbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby bills

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
st. louis
Jun 30, 2009

More like 3 stars

The hotel was okay. I don't think I would classify it as a 4 star hotel though. The pool was small for the number of guests. It was also quite dirty. Overall, our experience was fine. Our biggest complaint was that the chair rental at the beach was $25/day. This seems exorbitant given the room was around $250 with all of the taxes, etc. It seems to us that a beach chair should be complimentary at a hotel like this. Also, be prepared to walk quite a ways to get to the ocean. The hotel is set back pretty far from the water. Food was very reasonably priced which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lima, OH
May 24, 2009

Great Experience, even with rain

Staff was very friendly, location was great. Little bit of a walk to the Gulf, but well worth it. Overall it was a great experience and would stay at the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jan 5, 2009

Very nice beach

The best thing on my trip was the huge beach in front of the hotel. I took the best room but the view from balcony was horrible! You could see just some roofs. The cleaning stuff was good. The location is fine. Overall this hotel is good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Columbian restaurant right across the street. Good food.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Mill
Jan 2, 2009

Relaxation Plus!

This was an all around great travel experiance. The resort property was very nice and was only exceeded by the friendly enthusiastic attitude of the staff. I would recomend the Sheraton Sand Key Resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are at your door step.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ada
Dec 28, 2008

Very Friendly Environment

My husband and I were very pleased with the overall commitment to great service all staff at the sheraton seemed to have. With an exception here or there, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay very satisfying. The food at all locations on the property was great, especially at Rusty's. Rusty's was superb. I am not a buffet fan at all, but on Christmas day that was the only choice we had, and what an excellent culinary spread they had and we enjoyed. At the pool bar we had wonderful service, especially when Jeff the bartender was there, and (beach bum the squirrel that likes to visit and pick up his peanuts from the bartender.) Great time, beautiful sunsets. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guppy's Italian/seafood restaurant which is located 4 miles from the hotel is EXCELLENT. This is a local favorite and our concierge was able to get us in on a 20 minute wait. This is a can't miss it kinda place. My husband and I are calamari freaks, and anywhere we go we alway try it, and Guppy's was the best we had ever had.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Valley
Dec 4, 2008

Well run and maintained hotel.

Although I have stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key many times, I observed that it seemed even better than the last time I stayed there. I heard of no complaints from others staying in the hotel (I stayed there three nights). It did seem a little nickel & dime to charge for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top