$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Sheraton Sand Key

It rained the entire July 4th W/E. This hotel like most others in the area did not offer any reservations which someone could cancel. It is a very nice beach property, with excellent staff and service. The walls are thin and sound could be an issue. Our neighbors, were very loud with little kids but they were not up late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NY
Jun 30, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

We will be returning to this hotel & will bring the kids on the next trip. Room service was great and the food delivered was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was very close. The sand was almost at the back door. The beach seemed private. Only hotel guest in the water. You can see lots of people in the distance but they stayed there which left plenty of good spots near the water for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Good Weekend Getaway

Resort is in a "quiet" part of Clearwater, made for a nice relaxing weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Food options were limited. Pool was small, but location to beach was excellent. Pool bar had amazing drinks. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron a blessed husband.
Business
Tampa, FL
May 24, 2010

Relaxing weekend.

The Hotel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The first room we had was on the first floor near the lobby and it was located next to the room which seemed to be party central for the night. We spoke to the manager in the morning and she offered us a new room, with a better view on the fifth floor. This room was quite a good deal more pleasant and quiet with a lovely view of the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. She even went as far as to send us a complimentary bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries because she knew that we were celebrating our anniversary. The stay was made all the better because of the attentiveness of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone without reservation because the staff is phenomenal! Kudos to them for jobs well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Glow in the dark beach volleyball was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D516
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 17, 2010

Great hotel!

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key for three nights to celebrate out 1st anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel and our experience. We have vacationed in the Clearwater area many times before, but this was our first stay at this Sheraton. We couldn't be happier. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our flight arrived early and they were able to accommodate us with an early check-in and were so very pleasant in doing so. The pool area was fabulous! Although, the hotel was at full capacity all weekend, it did not feel crowded or busy. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guppy's is our favorite restaurant-try the calamari appetizer. It's the best we've had. Great food, good prices, and nice service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mm
May 17, 2010

simply amazing

amazing you cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard, Ohio
May 10, 2010

Destination Wedding

Everything was perfect. When ever we were short of somthing or needed directions the staff was there to help. All of the wait staff was great too, the restaurants especially Rusty's was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolly, $4.00US for all day!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton, mi
Apr 23, 2010

Very nice place to relax

only downside was inconsistent water temp in the bathroom shower. everything else was great. fantastic beach, very clean room, restaurant food was good, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good seafood restaurants within a 15 min. drive south on gulf blvd. -- salt rock grill, crabby bill's, PJ's, guppy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maywood, NJ
Apr 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Not Exactly Beachfront

My mother and I spent 5 days at the Sheraton. The hotel is beautiful with 3 restaurants and a great atmosphere. The only problem was that we had planned on walking right out onto the beach, and did not realize it was about a 5 minute walk. The pool was fairly small, so if you wanted a seat you had to go down and reserve chairs at around 7AM. The hotel is also not located on the main strip, so I would suggest renting a car. Overall the service at the Sheraton was wonderful, as well as the atmosphere, I was just very disappointed in the beach/pool amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top