$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sinem
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2011

Awesome family trip

We enjoyed a lot it was a great vacation We wish to stay in beach front resort The distance to the beach was inconvenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 27, 2011

fantastic family getaway

The resort was excellent. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jul 17, 2011

Great place to stay, will come back

Very Clean, everyone was very helpful, will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara V
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2011

Great Girls Getaway!!

Lounged by the pool, went to the beautiful beach. Wish it was closer to the night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had great restuarants and bars. Also local restuarants were also good

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Jul 5, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Excellent room. It was breath taken!! awesome view!! Excellent hotel. It couldn't be any better. When we get to go back to clearwater we will definitely pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bolivar ohio
Jul 4, 2011

The ok

Nice Bay view but you mostly had aircondition units to look at and listen to while on your balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ekicikols
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

The hotel location is one of the best in Clearwater Beach and the hotel's room is very nice with perfect beds. We enjoyed complimentary bottle water and Starbucks coffee everyday. Also, we really enjoyed breakfast pass[...] The hotel has beautiful beach and the water is just perfect to swim. Overall we had really good time there. The only concern we had there is the swimming pool that was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad2boys
Business
Paramus, NJ
Jun 24, 2011

Good to see Sheraton do well again

My kids (11 and 13) weren't sure about the selection since they had not heard of Sheraton before. I've stayed in Sheratons in the U.S. and internationally and always like it. They were so impressed after this trip that they always want to stay in Sheraton :) It was a really nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jun 6, 2011

nice stay good location

had everything we were looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to everything need

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, FL
May 24, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel is great. Most of the staff is friendly, though none were rude, good service everywhere. One of the things I really liked about this hotel is that inside the hotel there were two shops, a bar/restaurant, a cafe and a very nice restaurant. Add in that it also has a very nice pool and is breach front and we didn't have to leave once during our stay; which for me makes it even more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top