$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

4 stars
View map of 1160 Gulf Blvd., 1160 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara V
Family
PA
Jul 6, 2011

Great Girls Getaway!!

Lounged by the pool, went to the beautiful beach. Wish it was closer to the night life..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had great restuarants and bars. Also local restuarants were also good

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orlando, fl
Jul 5, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Excellent room. It was breath taken!! awesome view!! Excellent hotel. It couldn't be any better. When we get to go back to clearwater we will definitely pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
bolivar ohio
Jul 4, 2011

The ok

Nice Bay view but you mostly had aircondition units to look at and listen to while on your balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ekicikols
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

The hotel location is one of the best in Clearwater Beach and the hotel's room is very nice with perfect beds. We enjoyed complimentary bottle water and Starbucks coffee everyday. Also, we really enjoyed breakfast pass[...] The hotel has beautiful beach and the water is just perfect to swim. Overall we had really good time there. The only concern we had there is the swimming pool that was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad2boys
Family
Paramus, NJ
Jun 24, 2011

Good to see Sheraton do well again

My kids (11 and 13) weren't sure about the selection since they had not heard of Sheraton before. I've stayed in Sheratons in the U.S. and internationally and always like it. They were so impressed after this trip that they always want to stay in Sheraton :) It was a really nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
indiana
Jun 6, 2011

nice stay good location

had everything we were looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to everything need

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jax, FL
May 24, 2011

Great Hotel

This hotel is great. Most of the staff is friendly, though none were rude, good service everywhere. One of the things I really liked about this hotel is that inside the hotel there were two shops, a bar/restaurant, a cafe and a very nice restaurant. Add in that it also has a very nice pool and is breach front and we didn't have to leave once during our stay; which for me makes it even more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stoughton, MA
Apr 24, 2011

The family trip to Florida

Great location! Pool was really crowded. Restaurants were good. Housekeeping cleaned the rooms extremely late (After 4PM on some days). However, overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do close by!

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Crown Point, IN
Mar 25, 2011

Great spot for Spring Break w/child

The check-in staff was nice. However, the phones seemed outdated and the directions on the phone didn't work which made me bug the front desk here and there. We used the pool daily and hunted for shells every morning. Earlier the better on shell hunts. The jolly trolley was great bc we didn't rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate's Ransom pirate cruise. It was a blast for all ages.

Review of Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 21, 2011

Very Pleased

This hotel was great. Check in and out was easy and fast. Most importantly there were no bed bugs. The hotel was clean. It was right on a beautiful beach, which is were we spent most of our time. We ate at the restaurant in the lobby and that was good as well. The pool was open late. My only complaint was the halls were loud and the cleaning staff would start vacuuming at 9am. Not good if you like to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top