$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

2 stars
401 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel... See full review

  • Ranger Ron
  • Jun 27, 2011
Great Time

The staff was very nice and let us check in a little early so we really appreciated that! The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 1, 2007
Just a short walk from beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, walking distance to all area attractions. Walk to the white-sand of Clearwater Beach to lounge for hours, refresh in the Gulf of Mexico, or enjoy sand castle fun. The outdoor recreational activities are endless with fishing, boating, jet skiing, scuba diving and more. After soaking up the sun, go to Sunsets at Pier 60 to catch the nightly street performers and outdoor concerts. Check out the marine life at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, where you can discover the story of Winter, the dolphin that survived losing her tail. Play a round of golf at Clearwater Executive Golf Course or Cove Cay Country Club. Head to St. Petersburg to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, St. Petersburg Museum of History or Sunken Gardens, less than 30 miles from the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach. Guests of the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach can start each day with a free breakfast, plan their day by using the Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, and take a relaxing dip in the beautiful outdoor pool. Choose from our standard rooms, or kitchenette rooms. All rooms are well equipped with free local calls, mini fridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Hotel Map

27.9711 -82.8292
Area served
Just a short walk from beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, walking distance to all area attractions.
Nearby airports
St. Petersburg-Clearwater International is 12 miles
Area description
The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, across from Clearwater Beach, the Best Beach Town in Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard 2 double beds nonsmoking, free local calls, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.
Kitchenette with 2 Beds
Gulfview 2 double beds nonsmoking, kitchenette unit, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2007

Great Hotel for the budget conscious traveler

The Travelodge was a very comfortable hotel, the size of the room I was most impressed with. The location of the Travelodge was excellent, yet walking distance from anywhere you wanted to go. I enjoyed my stay there so much I am planning on going again next year and perhaps staying a little longer. I can not say enough of how much I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. The breakfast in the mornings was great as well. I actually felt like I was on vacation. Great hotel, fabulous location, would definately recommend to anyone interested in hearing about the Travelodge in Clearwater, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach being across the street is prime for anyone who is a beach lover.

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ranger Ron
Newark,Oh
Jun 27, 2011

great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel is located close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 60 nights are great,they have art and crafts,vendors and so much more. The sunset at the Pier is Super.

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Great Time

The staff was very nice and let us check in a little early so we really appreciated that! The room had an awsome view and was very clean and comfy. We would definitly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a tiki bar and also a pirate cruise that you could take and see the sun set... Very cool!

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twinsmom
Rochester, New York, USA
Nov 18, 2011

house hunting trip

Heated pool was nice at night, it was actually heated. The hotel needs to be updated, beds are uncomfortable and small. The staff was efficient and helpful. Great location and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guppies in Indian Rocks, Great Food. Mauhuffers Bar also in Indian Rocks, must see, its like an old junk yard, very cool.

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Very friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge Clearwater Beach. It is an older motel with new owners working very hard to make impovements. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view was great!! I attended a conference in Tampa Bay but wanted to stay on the beach. I am happy I did. The were several restaurants and smaller eating areas within walking distant any direction from the motel. I would recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many options to choose from.

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtRoadExplorer
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice Stay

We had a nice view of the Gulf Beach and the Staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Northerner
Chicagoland
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

Great location directly across from the beach. Walking distance to all of Clearwater Beach attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hartford
Jun 19, 2008

A beautiful beach at a reasonable cost

The Travelodge Clearwater is at the Southern tip of the landscaped beach walk at Clearwater Beach. The hotel is not direct waterfront, you have to cross the road, but there is no obstructing building on the beach side of the road. Cross the road, and you're on a beautiful, well maintained beach. The room I was in was long, with the back half split. There was a long counter with a sink outside a door to the toilet and bath on the right, and a kitchen area with a small table and a balcony overlooking the parking lot, but with a view of the pool. The room had a bit of a run down or tired feel to it, but the room was clean and the mattress was good. The room had a stuffy, almost musty smell upon entering, but the smell quickly dissipated when the air conditioning was turned on. If you want to save money on food, it would be easy to prepare and eat simple meals in the room. I had no use for the pool with the beautiful beach across the road, but small children staying at the hotel appeared to enjoy it. Employees were efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is beautiful and you can walk or jog on the beach or along the paved beach walk. there are a number of restaurants nearby to choose from, a couple directly on the beach a mile or so down from the hotel. (a bit past Pier 60).

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istanbul1705
Glasgow, UK
Feb 14, 2012

Excellent holiday accommodation

We stayed at the hotel for ten days. We had two queen size beds,a kitchen area with fridge and all amenities were included. A continental breakfast was served every day in the reception area and it was more than adequate. The air- conditioning unit/ heating unit was very efficient and quiet compared to some we have enjoyed. The rooms were clean and fresh, the maid cleaned every day and there was a safe in the room. The room had been decorated recently and it was very acceptable for a two star hotel. The location was excellent being straight across the road from the beach, there are several good restaurants within a short walk - Frenchys, the Gondolier and the Post Corner pizza (and a McDonalds ) to name just a few . Lots of tourist shops and really easy road access to St.Petersburg and Tampa. However the best thing about this hotel are the staff who were unfailingly friendly and helpful at all times. From Kathy ( manager ) to Sean and Richard to name but three we found the same great attitude and desire to help.This is our 7th trip to Clearwater and we have done this with our kids ( now up and away ) but it is an excellent, safe spot for children. The staff made the holiday for us. Thanks. Bob Marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants named above are within walking distance but there are others a longer walk away.The choice is great.

Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The hotel didn't look to appealing but to my suprise it was a very comfortable stay. The location was awsome. Just a short walk to the pier where there is live entertainment and vendors and shops. Good places to eat. What I didn't like was the elevator. It rattled and the floor felt like it was sinking in, in spots. Then again, the certificate of operation expired in 08. Also, becarefull about using the safe. We called the front desk and asked for the code to unlock the safe. She asked "isn't it open?" It wasn't so she had to come use the code to open it, then we could make up our own code. It was very nice having and we used it everyday. When we went to check out, she charged us for using the safe!!!! She never said anything about it costing to use the safe in our paid hotel room!!!! So unfortunately we had to go back to our room and grab the cash we left for a tip to the housekeeper to pay the lady at the front desk for using our safe. I felt terriable that I had to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good eating, nice beach, the pier.....lots of options for recreation.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search