$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

2 stars
View map of 401 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel... See full review

  • Ranger Ron
  • Jun 27, 2011
great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel... See full review

  • Ranger Ron
  • Jun 27, 2011
Just a short walk from beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, The Seaside Inn and Suites is close to Pier 60 and Marina, walking distance to all area attractions. Walk to the white-sand of Clearwater Beach to lounge for hours, refresh in the Gulf of Mexico, or enjoy sand castle fun. The outdoor recreational activities are endless with fishing, boating, jet skiing, scuba diving and more. After soaking up the sun, go to Sunsets at Pier 60 to catch the nightly street performers and outdoor concerts. Check out the marine life at Clearwater Marine Aquarium, where you can discover the story of Winter, the dolphin that survived losing her tail. Play a round of golf at Clearwater Executive Golf Course or Cove Cay Country Club. Head to St. Petersburg to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, St. Petersburg Museum of History or Sunken Gardens, less than 30 miles from the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach. Guests of the Seaside Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach can start each day with a free breakfast, plan their day by using the Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, and take a relaxing dip in the beautiful outdoor pool. Choose from our standard rooms, or kitchenette rooms. All rooms are well equipped with free local calls, mini fridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach Rooms

Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard 2 double beds nonsmoking, free local calls, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.
Kitchenette with 2 Beds
Gulfview 2 double beds nonsmoking, kitchenette unit, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave, minifridge, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, individually controlled air and heat, and electronic door locks.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2007

Great Hotel for the budget conscious traveler

The Travelodge was a very comfortable hotel, the size of the room I was most impressed with. The location of the Travelodge was excellent, yet walking distance from anywhere you wanted to go. I enjoyed my stay there so much I am planning on going again next year and perhaps staying a little longer. I can not say enough of how much I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. The breakfast in the mornings was great as well. I actually felt like I was on vacation. Great hotel, fabulous location, would definately recommend to anyone interested in hearing about the Travelodge in Clearwater, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach being across the street is prime for anyone who is a beach lover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ranger Ron
Business
Newark,Oh
Jun 27, 2011

great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel is located close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 60 nights are great,they have art and crafts,vendors and so much more. The sunset at the Pier is Super.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Great Time

The staff was very nice and let us check in a little early so we really appreciated that! The room had an awsome view and was very clean and comfy. We would definitly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a tiki bar and also a pirate cruise that you could take and see the sun set... Very cool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ranger Ron
Business
Newark,Oh
Jun 27, 2011

great location and service

The Hotel is right across from the beach,easy to get to. Views from the Hotel Bal. are great,Hotel is located close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 60 nights are great,they have art and crafts,vendors and so much more. The sunset at the Pier is Super.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2007

Great Hotel for the budget conscious traveler

The Travelodge was a very comfortable hotel, the size of the room I was most impressed with. The location of the Travelodge was excellent, yet walking distance from anywhere you wanted to go. I enjoyed my stay there so much I am planning on going again next year and perhaps staying a little longer. I can not say enough of how much I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. The breakfast in the mornings was great as well. I actually felt like I was on vacation. Great hotel, fabulous location, would definately recommend to anyone interested in hearing about the Travelodge in Clearwater, Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach being across the street is prime for anyone who is a beach lover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twinsmom
Business
Rochester, New York, USA
Nov 18, 2011

house hunting trip

Heated pool was nice at night, it was actually heated. The hotel needs to be updated, beds are uncomfortable and small. The staff was efficient and helpful. Great location and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guppies in Indian Rocks, Great Food. Mauhuffers Bar also in Indian Rocks, must see, its like an old junk yard, very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtRoadExplorer
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice Stay

We had a nice view of the Gulf Beach and the Staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istanbul1705
Business
Glasgow, UK
Feb 14, 2012

Excellent holiday accommodation

We stayed at the hotel for ten days. We had two queen size beds,a kitchen area with fridge and all amenities were included. A continental breakfast was served every day in the reception area and it was more than adequate. The air- conditioning unit/ heating unit was very efficient and quiet compared to some we have enjoyed. The rooms were clean and fresh, the maid cleaned every day and there was a safe in the room. The room had been decorated recently and it was very acceptable for a two star hotel. The location was excellent being straight across the road from the beach, there are several good restaurants within a short walk - Frenchys, the Gondolier and the Post Corner pizza (and a McDonalds ) to name just a few . Lots of tourist shops and really easy road access to St.Petersburg and Tampa. However the best thing about this hotel are the staff who were unfailingly friendly and helpful at all times. From Kathy ( manager ) to Sean and Richard to name but three we found the same great attitude and desire to help.This is our 7th trip to Clearwater and we have done this with our kids ( now up and away ) but it is an excellent, safe spot for children. The staff made the holiday for us. Thanks. Bob Marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants named above are within walking distance but there are others a longer walk away.The choice is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed in FL
Business
Northeast USA
Feb 4, 2013

Travelodge Clearwater

I had a nice weekly stay here. Not really any reasonable complaints. Free small breakfast was good, the staff was nice and friendly, and the room had a microwave, plates, climate control, refridgerator, and a fabulous view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Clearwater beach, an easy walk to everything that matters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilymokeh
Business
sunset beach n.c.
Dec 15, 2009

very nice for the $

we rented a car at tampa int.airport and the drive was 20 mins to the beach on #60,,very easy...we live on the ocean in n.c. and wanted a room on the gulf..great room,view and beach,not complaints for the $...would stay again,p.s.-very limited b-fast bar.however,susan and other employees bent over backwards for anything we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top